$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 10, 2015

Days Inn -New Haven

2 stars
270 Foxon Blvd, New Haven, CT 06513
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
39 reviews
college tours

Clean hotel. We didn't spend much time there but it was a quick enough drive to campus. See full review

  • Mary S.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Often Overlooked Bargain in New Haven, CT

The New Haven Day's Inn is a nice little bargain hotel. It is located conveniently 0.5 mile E of... See full review

  • mahvha
  • Aug 13, 2014
*Easy On/ Off Access to I- 91 and I- 95 *Yale University, 2 miles *Downtown New Haven, 2 miles *Yale New Haven Hospital and St. Raphael's Hospital, 4 miles *Beaches of New Haven, 4 miles *Centrally located between New York City and Boston *Free Wireless High Speed Internet *Complimentary DayBreak Breakfast *All rooms Include Microwave, Refrigerators, and Hairdryers. *Outlet Shopping 15 miles *Mohegan Sun Casino, 45 miles *Foxwoods Casino, 60 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn -New Haven also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Payne Whitney Gym: 2.9 mi
  • Yale University: 2.9 mi
  • Yale Bowl: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn -New Haven

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 39
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary S.
Business
Virginia Beach
Jan 15, 2015

college tours

Clean hotel. We didn't spend much time there but it was a quick enough drive to campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Matt mnice
Business
NEW YORK
Nov 26, 2014

Its need a lot of work

the location is great because it has all the stores around it with walmart but the hotel needs work it has no consistency,i don't think the employees respet the manager either,the only reason why i go there is because it a lower rate then some others and its near walmart other then that i don't have much reason to stay there, as soon as i got there i was hit with a early $36 check in fee because i was an hour or two early i was with my daughter in the cold so of course i paid the fee i got into the room and it was terrible the refrigerator had raw meat inside with blood everywhere inside and it didnt work properly,the bathroom vent cover was off and it was so dusty and filthy inside the vent,there was mole in the bathroom as well, the bed was comfy but the sheets on the bed are real wore with holes ever when they changed it,i brought a sheet from walmart to put over the beds,everytime we go there the manager say there renovating and it will take about 3 months well he told me that a about a year ago so obviously thats not happening,i feel like this if i was in charge of a hotel i would never want to have someone sleep somewhere i wouldnt sleep myself,i can't believe these people there near walmart why wouldnt you want to take advantage of that,by having the best rooms you can provide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron0727
Business
Woodridge, NY 12789, USA
Jul 11, 2014

good stay

Everything was neat and clean. Room wss very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nishi
Business
long island, NY
Feb 19, 2013

Days Inn New Haven

We had a pleasant stay here. Room includes refrigerator, microwave and breakfast which is great when travelling with a baby. Convenient location. Opposite to Walmart and other small eateries, which is a plus. Great price. Will definitely stay here when travelling to New Haven again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Orateam
Business
orlando
Sep 19, 2011

Very cheap hotel, even for days Inn

Room smelled moldy. Drawers were all filthy. Television remote had backing missing. Window had no screen and bugs kept flying in. Vending machine was broken. Walls paper thin, could hear everything. Owners were nice and courteous though. But this place is a dump. Was only 3 miles from Yale but i would not stay here again. I'm not a snob, i stay at inns everywhere but even the worst motel is probably better than this. Just came from the granby motel in FL which looked a 4 star compared to this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go to exit 3 on turnball and walk through downtown in the morning. Loved the breakfast at 'educated burger'.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Junior J
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Sep 17, 2011

Smoky halls

Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but the halls smelled like cigarette smoke. The location was close to the freeway and a lot of restaurants and shopping. The rush hour traffic was heavy and we had a street side room so it was noisy, but who cares? We were not there to enjoy the quiet. Overall a satisfactory experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baruch
Business
Rockville, Md
Jul 24, 2011

Not bad. Not great.

We ordered a crib, and the hotel didn't have one. Smelled a bit of smoke in a non smoking room, however they offered to transfer us to another room. Fine stay for a quick one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saco, Maine
May 10, 2011

Great place to stay

We chose the hotel for its location near downtown and Yale campus. Easy on/off to I-91. We were very pleased with everything. Location on a busy road but room was quiet, clean, spacious. We would gladly return anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dunkin Donuts next to hotel and Walmart across street. Couldn't get any more convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eppie Glickman
Business
Pittsburgh
Jun 19, 2009

Not very nice

Broken toilet seat & hair dryer. No iron or closet. Dirty shower, empty tp roll in holder, a burnt out light bulb. For the money, I didn't expect much and I got less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top