$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Days Inn -New Haven

2 stars
View map of 270 Foxon Blvd, New Haven, CT 06513

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn -New Haven

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nonickname4
Business
Boston
Jan 28, 2013

dirty room convenient location

Wimpy hotel, dirty room, old towels and blankets. Not bad for the price. Do not pay more than 50$ per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mahvha
Business
Novato, CA
Dec 10, 2012

Basic Hotel Close to I-91 and Yale

Nice staff although their limited English can make tasks like getting the WiFi password a bit challenging. Breakfast is carbohydrate-loaded but OK. Rooms are clean. Hot water tends to run out if you shower after 8 am. This week was quieter than stays I've had in the past. Gas, fast food and a WalMart are all nearby. Access to I-91 is easy and you can reach downtown New Haven in 5 minutes. Combined with air fare and a rental car in a package deal made this a great, economical deal for a week's stay in New Haven.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

To save money on food you can buy submarine sandwiches at the WalMart across the street . Each room has a microwave and a medium size frig.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WRGibson
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 25, 2012

Cheap - Moldy

If saving money is your goal, then just make sure you bring your own towels and pillows. The linens and towels smelled awful. The hallway is not air-conditioned and the carpet is old and smells of mold. I got the feeling the hotel in general is not cleaned to descent standards; more often than not, it is probably just sprayed with something out of a can as opposed to deep cleaning. This neighborhood is kinda thuggish; but as I found out, so is most of New Haven. Customer service, not really. But hey, like I said, if you are looking to save money, and won't be in the hotel much; you could do much worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigRed123
Business
Iowa, USA
Apr 19, 2012

New Haven Stay!!

The hotel wasn't bad for the price. The bed was hard and the breakfast was okay but for the price that you pay I would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visitor to New Haven
Business
New Haven, CT, USA
Mar 27, 2012

It was OK

You get what you pay for, and I didn't want to pay very much. But it was alright. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was ok. My only complaints are that the interior has a light, weird smoky smell, and the seam between the main room carpet and the bathroom tile could have used some major vacuuming. But aside from that, things were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jayelcee
Business
state college, pa
Oct 11, 2011

good for visiting yale, if you have a car

i have to visit Yale periodically for work. this is one of the cheapest places in town, is clean enough inside (make sure to request non-smoking, if that's your thing), and is conveniently located across the street from a walmart. getting to campus is easy: you just hop on the freeway and in a few exits, youre there. simple, easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Orateam
Business
orlando
Sep 19, 2011

Very cheap hotel, even for days Inn

Room smelled moldy. Drawers were all filthy. Television remote had backing missing. Window had no screen and bugs kept flying in. Vending machine was broken. Walls paper thin, could hear everything. Owners were nice and courteous though. But this place is a dump. Was only 3 miles from Yale but i would not stay here again. I'm not a snob, i stay at inns everywhere but even the worst motel is probably better than this. Just came from the granby motel in FL which looked a 4 star compared to this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go to exit 3 on turnball and walk through downtown in the morning. Loved the breakfast at 'educated burger'.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Junior J
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Sep 17, 2011

Smoky halls

Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but the halls smelled like cigarette smoke. The location was close to the freeway and a lot of restaurants and shopping. The rush hour traffic was heavy and we had a street side room so it was noisy, but who cares? We were not there to enjoy the quiet. Overall a satisfactory experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san juan
Aug 3, 2011

retired

It was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baruch
Business
Rockville, Md
Jul 24, 2011

Not bad. Not great.

We ordered a crib, and the hotel didn't have one. Smelled a bit of smoke in a non smoking room, however they offered to transfer us to another room. Fine stay for a quick one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top