$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Days Inn -New Haven

2 stars
View map of 270 Foxon Blvd, New Haven, CT 06513

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn -New Haven

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mahvha
Business
Novato, CA
Aug 13, 2014

Often Overlooked Bargain in New Haven, CT

The New Haven Day's Inn is a nice little bargain hotel. It is located conveniently 0.5 mile E of I-91 at exit 8 on the north side of town. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and there is plenty of parking. I have stayed there many times over the past four years and have never regretted it. The only criticism I would voice is in regards to breakfast--it's not the same quality as four years ago (the danish and sweet rolls disappeared and fruit is seldom seen).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need to shop there is a Walmart and a Lowe's across the street, plus a gas station and a McDonald's, and a Dunkin' Donut next door.

Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron0727
Business
Woodridge, NY 12789, USA
Jul 11, 2014

good stay

Everything was neat and clean. Room wss very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
StefanFromGermany
Business
Germany
Jul 8, 2014

Just for stopover

The room was tidy, but there were some hairs in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sylsha
Business
brooklyn
May 21, 2014

daughter's graduations

my room had no a/c, coffee maker. iron and the blanket had cigarretes burns mark. i asked for non-smoking room they gave me a room that smell like cigarretes with no a/c..front desk said they couldnt help because i made reservations online...never again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Don't bother staying here
Business
Brooklyn
May 19, 2014

Worst Days Inn Ever

This was the worst experience ever.. Rented several rooms there since it was close to my nieces college, and it was the day before her graduation. Our entire family stayed at the Days Inn, and some were without Air Conditioner, after informing front desk and other rooms being available.. All they told us was Do You Want A Fan?? We were like no! we would like another room... They said No we can't do that... Very unprofessional and not accommodating at all...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jerritt
Business
Bay Ridge, NY
Mar 14, 2014

POOR SERVICE

I booked my stay mid roadtrip after 3 hours of driving at 2am. I searched an online travel agency for hotels nearby and available tonight. I booked this hotel and then noticed the tonight they meant was 15 hours from now and not the tonight that I was currently looking for. I explained the situation to the hotel clerk and asked her to move me up a night. She refused and said to call the agent and they have to request it. I did so and the agent was kind enough to do so for me without question. The hotel clerk then refused the agents request to move my night up. The clerk walked out for a cigarette mid conversation and then came back and gave me a final no and said I would need to pay for the stay tonight (3/11) and that they wouldnt refund my stay for (3/12) even though I booked it only 30mins earlier. I only needed the hotel to get a few hours of sleep so I wouldnt fall asleep and crash while driving. The hotel clerk sensed my need for a hotel and assumed I would pay the fee for both nights even though I would only be there for one night and only for 4hours. I was fuming mad when I left and will never go back to that hotel again. My anger over the situation did keep me up long enough to get me to my destination 3hours later...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
geezy 911
Business
West haven, Ct
Mar 5, 2014

not satisfied

Not very clean. Hotel staff is very nice but hotel is dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ben on Business
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 8, 2014

The Reasonable Choice

If you just looking to be practical for a couple nights, stay here. Right off 91, only a few minutes drive into the center of New Haven, and in an area with food, gas, wal-mart. If you plan to spend a lot of time in your room/the hotel, pick somewhere else because while it gets the job done, they really give you the bare minimum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fred Super Dad
Business
New Haven, Connecticut
Jan 3, 2014

Horrible

I booked this hotel they give me a disabled room with a stand up shower & the tv in the room had no remote I go to the front the guy who was workin the shift for a remote said he'll find me one and never bring me one . Bad hotel all around .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nishi
Business
long island, NY
Feb 19, 2013

Days Inn New Haven

We had a pleasant stay here. Room includes refrigerator, microwave and breakfast which is great when travelling with a baby. Convenient location. Opposite to Walmart and other small eateries, which is a plus. Great price. Will definitely stay here when travelling to New Haven again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top