$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Days Inn -New Haven

2 stars
270 Foxon Blvd, New Haven, CT 06513
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
35 reviews
Often Overlooked Bargain in New Haven, CT

The New Haven Day's Inn is a nice little bargain hotel. It is located conveniently 0.5 mile E of... See full review

  • mahvha
  • Aug 13, 2014
good stay

Everything was neat and clean. Room wss very quiet. See full review

  • Ron0727
  • Jul 11, 2014
*Easy On/ Off Access to I- 91 and I- 95 *Yale University, 2 miles *Downtown New Haven, 2 miles *Yale New Haven Hospital and St. Raphael's Hospital, 4 miles *Beaches of New Haven, 4 miles *Centrally located between New York City and Boston *Free Wireless High Speed Internet *Complimentary DayBreak Breakfast *All rooms Include Microwave, Refrigerators, and Hairdryers. *Outlet Shopping 15 miles *Mohegan Sun Casino, 45 miles *Foxwoods Casino, 60 miles

Hotel Map

41.3217 -72.8761
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn -New Haven also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Payne Whitney Gym: 2.9 mi
  • Yale University: 2.9 mi
  • Yale Bowl: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn -New Haven

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
san juan
Aug 3, 2011

retired

It was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Polyacrylate Lin
Connecticut
Aug 14, 2014

Disappointed with the stay

We booked a non smoking room and the staff gave us a smoking room then argued about the room just had a wrong label. The fact of the matter is that we could smell smoke in the room. Very reluctantly he finally gave us a non smoking room. The breakfast was disappointed as well. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mahvha
Novato, CA
Aug 13, 2014

Often Overlooked Bargain in New Haven, CT

The New Haven Day's Inn is a nice little bargain hotel. It is located conveniently 0.5 mile E of I-91 at exit 8 on the north side of town. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and there is plenty of parking. I have stayed there many times over the past four years and have never regretted it. The only criticism I would voice is in regards to breakfast--it's not the same quality as four years ago (the danish and sweet rolls disappeared and fruit is seldom seen).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need to shop there is a Walmart and a Lowe's across the street, plus a gas station and a McDonald's, and a Dunkin' Donut next door.

Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron0727
Woodridge, NY 12789, USA
Jul 11, 2014

good stay

Everything was neat and clean. Room wss very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
StefanFromGermany
Germany
Jul 8, 2014

Just for stopover

The room was tidy, but there were some hairs in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jerritt
Business
Bay Ridge, NY
Mar 14, 2014

POOR SERVICE

I booked my stay mid roadtrip after 3 hours of driving at 2am. I searched an online travel agency for hotels nearby and available tonight. I booked this hotel and then noticed the tonight they meant was 15 hours from now and not the tonight that I was currently looking for. I explained the situation to the hotel clerk and asked her to move me up a night. She refused and said to call the agent and they have to request it. I did so and the agent was kind enough to do so for me without question. The hotel clerk then refused the agents request to move my night up. The clerk walked out for a cigarette mid conversation and then came back and gave me a final no and said I would need to pay for the stay tonight (3/11) and that they wouldnt refund my stay for (3/12) even though I booked it only 30mins earlier. I only needed the hotel to get a few hours of sleep so I wouldnt fall asleep and crash while driving. The hotel clerk sensed my need for a hotel and assumed I would pay the fee for both nights even though I would only be there for one night and only for 4hours. I was fuming mad when I left and will never go back to that hotel again. My anger over the situation did keep me up long enough to get me to my destination 3hours later...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
geezy 911
Business
West haven, Ct
Mar 5, 2014

not satisfied

Not very clean. Hotel staff is very nice but hotel is dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ben on Business
Boston, MA
Feb 8, 2014

The Reasonable Choice

If you just looking to be practical for a couple nights, stay here. Right off 91, only a few minutes drive into the center of New Haven, and in an area with food, gas, wal-mart. If you plan to spend a lot of time in your room/the hotel, pick somewhere else because while it gets the job done, they really give you the bare minimum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fred Super Dad
New Haven, Connecticut
Jan 3, 2014

Horrible

I booked this hotel they give me a disabled room with a stand up shower & the tv in the room had no remote I go to the front the guy who was workin the shift for a remote said he'll find me one and never bring me one . Bad hotel all around .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelling Appraiser
Business
Cleveland, OH
Dec 3, 2013

Nice place for overnight work related stay

The hotel staff were helpful and room provided accommodation's needed for my work travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nishi
long island, NY
Feb 19, 2013

Days Inn New Haven

We had a pleasant stay here. Room includes refrigerator, microwave and breakfast which is great when travelling with a baby. Convenient location. Opposite to Walmart and other small eateries, which is a plus. Great price. Will definitely stay here when travelling to New Haven again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search