$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2015 Check-out: Oct 7, 2015

Days Inn -New Haven

2 stars
View map of 270 Foxon Blvd, New Haven, CT 06513

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
41 reviews
busines

very good for the money you pay, recommended,*** I will stay again. See full review

  • A.Alex
  • Feb 28, 2015
College tours

Hotel was convenient to Yale for college tour for our daughter. See full review

  • Mary S.
  • Feb 13, 2015
*Easy On/ Off Access to I- 91 and I- 95 *Yale University, 2 miles *Downtown New Haven, 2 miles *Yale New Haven Hospital and St. Raphael's Hospital, 4 miles *Beaches of New Haven, 4 miles *Centrally located between New York City and Boston *Free Wireless High Speed Internet *Complimentary DayBreak Breakfast *All rooms Include Microwave, Refrigerators, and Hairdryers. *Outlet Shopping 15 miles *Mohegan Sun Casino, 45 miles *Foxwoods Casino, 60 miles

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn -New Haven also booked these hotels.

★★★
$105
3.0 / 5 110 reviews
★★
$79
3.4 / 5 27 reviews
★★
$51
2.8 / 5 23 reviews
$79
3.3 / 5 28 reviews
★★★
$118
3.8 / 5 70 reviews
★★
$55
1.9 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$87
4.1 / 5 20 reviews
★★
$59
2.8 / 5 24 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Payne Whitney Gym: 2.9 mi
  • Yale University: 2.9 mi
  • Yale Bowl: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn -New Haven

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heather L.
Business
princeton
Apr 18, 2015

well nothing to tell that much. just it ok

reasonable price and sleep one night without planning trip. Just it ok .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.Alex
Business
jeddah
Feb 28, 2015

busines

very good for the money you pay, recommended,*** I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary S.
Family
Virginia Beach
Feb 13, 2015

College tours

Hotel was convenient to Yale for college tour for our daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary S.
Family
Virginia Beach
Jan 15, 2015

college tours

Clean hotel. We didn't spend much time there but it was a quick enough drive to campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Matt mnice
Family
NEW YORK
Nov 26, 2014

Its need a lot of work

the location is great because it has all the stores around it with walmart but the hotel needs work it has no consistency,i don't think the employees respet the manager either,the only reason why i go there is because it a lower rate then some others and its near walmart other then that i don't have much reason to stay there, as soon as i got there i was hit with a early $36 check in fee because i was an hour or two early i was with my daughter in the cold so of course i paid the fee i got into the room and it was terrible the refrigerator had raw meat inside with blood everywhere inside and it didnt work properly,the bathroom vent cover was off and it was so dusty and filthy inside the vent,there was mole in the bathroom as well, the bed was comfy but the sheets on the bed are real wore with holes ever when they changed it,i brought a sheet from walmart to put over the beds,everytime we go there the manager say there renovating and it will take about 3 months well he told me that a about a year ago so obviously thats not happening,i feel like this if i was in charge of a hotel i would never want to have someone sleep somewhere i wouldnt sleep myself,i can't believe these people there near walmart why wouldnt you want to take advantage of that,by having the best rooms you can provide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phoneguy
Friends
Alaska
Oct 21, 2014

One night good deal.

Stayed one night. Price was great. Room seemed clean enough; some poorly made repairs to sheet rock. Bed comfortable. No obvious tv channel list & no facial tissue (oversight or ?the plan). No protein besides yogurt in breakfast choices. Drapes could not be closed tight for AM light blocking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maria Airam
Couples
New York, NY
Oct 5, 2014

good hotel if you need somewhere to crash

The hotel is nothing fancy, however the price is a bargain if you just need a room to crash at for the night. The room comes with basic amenities and also comes with free wifi, at better than average speeds. The hotel is right next to a Dunkin' Donuts and gas station, if you need to pick up anything or go for a coffee run. It's about a 10 minute drive away from tourist attractions in Yale/New Haven, so the location is also convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smaya
Couples
Hartford
Sep 25, 2014

Satisfactory

Good location and friendly staff. Not anything fancy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nostradybas
Business
Chicago
Aug 29, 2014

Comfortable one night stay...

This Hotel is a bit outdated in decor but it does provide a comfortable bed and all the basic necessities. The bathroom is small and shows signs of wear but the shower and toilet were clean and worked fine. The management is warm and friendly and very helpful. I did not partake in the free breakfast as I had an early appointment to attend. For the price I would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn -New Haven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Polyacrylate Lin
Friends
Connecticut
Aug 14, 2014

Disappointed with the stay

We booked a non smoking room and the staff gave us a smoking room then argued about the room just had a wrong label. The fact of the matter is that we could smell smoke in the room. Very reluctantly he finally gave us a non smoking room. The breakfast was disappointed as well. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top