$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Quality Inn Mystic

2 stars
9 Whitehall Avenue, Mystic, CT 06355
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
21 reviews
best budget hotel in the area!

the rooms are huge, clean and quiet; the pool is great for kids and so is the free breakfast; close... See full review

  • stellaMD
  • Apr 18, 2014
Would recommend & stay again

I was surprised at how excellent the room was for the very low price that I paid. The hotel is very... See full review

  • bingo diva
  • Mar 12, 2013
The Quality Inn hotel in Mystic, CT is conveniently located off of Interstate 95 in the historical district, walking distance from attractions, shops and restaurants, including Mystic Aquarium, Mystic Seaport and Olde Mistick Village. Connecticut casinos are only a short driving distance away. Rhode Island beaches are also a short drive from the hotel. Amenities include free continental breakfast, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool and a restaurant.

Hotel Map

41.3763 -71.9584
Nearby airports
T.F.Green Airport, (PVD), 41.00, MI, E; Bradley Int'l. Airport, (BDL), 67.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-95 at Exit 90

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Mystic also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Mystic

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Mystic

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TeresaG80
Newburgh, NY
Oct 15, 2012

Will not stay there again

ID not verified at check-in. Room needs a lot of updating. Patches on bathroom wall, crooked light switches and overall unpleasant odor. A little TLC couldgo a long way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Mystic

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I am super mom
mystic, ct
Sep 3, 2013

Will never go back

First of all it was VERY hard to see the sign from the street at night. The name of a restaurant that is light up in blue over took the name of the hotel. Once we got into our room the lights did not work and the only light we had was in the bathroom. And even better it was the heat lamp we had to use because not even the bathroom light worked. There were these tiny little bugs flying around all over the place in the room. But we checked in so late and our kids were sleeping and there was nothing we could do. So I sprayed Lysol everywhere!! In the morning we got breakfast included. If that is what you want to call it.. Nothing worked but yet they would still put out the waffle maker saying out of order. The bread/bagels/muffins were hard. So of course we ended up going out to eat. The only good thing I can say is the staff at the front desk were nice and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

we went to the Mystic Aquarium and Old Mystic Village!! We had the best time with our children

Review of Quality Inn Mystic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lou from md
davidsonville md
Nov 26, 2012

You get what you pay for

It is a cheap hotel. They didnt always put out the breakfast food, they didnt always clean the room without asking, we didnt always have clean towels. But it was cheap and thats what we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn Mystic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Transient
Philadelphia
Jul 5, 2012

Basic accommodations.

Stayed here because we were going to the Wooden Boat Show at Mystic Seaport and the price was comparatively reasonable. We got there at 5:30 PM and there was a line at the check in with only one, very overwhelmed, but courteous and efficient man behind the desk. The cleaning crew could not keep up with the turnover of rooms and people were having to wait - sometimes quite a while - for thier room assignment. It just so happened that ours was available w/in 15 min or so. The room was clean and comfortable, but had an odd smell. Tolerable though. I really think the hotel was understaffed and the excellent staff there was trying to "make bricks without straw" so to speak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Mystic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stupified Traveler
Scranton, PA
Sep 18, 2012

alright but could have been better

They didn't have elevators to the second floor so good luck on taking up heavy luggage. The breakfast was fair but different from what I've had at other places that offered free breakfast- Scramble eggs every day and sausage along with muffins, toast, juices and coffee, cold cereal and instant oatmeal- after one day I really didn't get excited about eating what was available but it was better than nothing. Our room key card didn't open up the door after our second day of a three night stay to get in to the rear entrance and after walking almost half way around the motel, they had to reactivate it to use until checkout which I though was odd. It had a musty smell at that entrance and water was dripping down from the AC unit above the door at the left. Also poor lighting in the back entrance since they should have replaced the light bulb. Overall I would have probably selected another place had we known.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Steak Loft was a good place to eat and it was very close and good food and service.

Review of Quality Inn Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kikidee
New Rochelle NY
Aug 26, 2013

Average but comfortable

Quality Inn was overall nice. Breakfast was ok but the swimming pool was very cold. We were somewhat disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oldtimer60
Lisbon, NY
Aug 7, 2013

Good for a 2 night stay

The Quality Inn is an average hotel. I found the staff helpful but the hotel is showing its age. They are doing renovations and I am sure once they are completed the hotel will be nicer. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. The bathroom was ok although the shower required tweezers to reach the shower button. It was pushed way back into the wall and it had to be pushed in even further to activate the shower. The breakfast was adequate and had both hot and cold items including make your own waffles, I would have liked a little more fresh fruit on the buffet but that is just me. The location was great and very easy to find. We found our second floor room very quiet and liked the fact that there was a refrigerator in the room too. I would recommend this hotel for a weekday stay as then it is worth the money, but if you are staying for a weekend, I would choose another hotel as the price for a room doubles. For example, a Wednesday night was $59, Thursday night- $89, and then Friday night - $191. I feel that it wasn't worth the $191 but the $89 was fair. They do offer discounted tickets to the Seaport and Aquarium which saved us time when we got to these attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mystic Aquarium is about a half mile form the hotel and the Seaport about a mile.

Review of Quality Inn Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
52mayo
ny
Aug 15, 2012

satisfactory stay

We had a good stay.Room was clean.It was very conconveniently located near Aquarium and downtown Mystic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hate nicknames
MA
Apr 21, 2013

Night at Foxwoods

Aggravating, Fire alarm goes off at 2:30 am and they evacuate the hotel. Waited 45 minutes in the parking lot before being allowed back in. No sorry for the inconvenience, discounts or anything. Poor service if you ask me. Older rooms but OK for the price I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

15 min from Foxwoods

Review of Quality Inn Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rosa6988
Chalfont, PA
Jul 28, 2013

Ok but not great.

Room was ok but could have used a little work. Bathroom was older. Only had one set of towels and one bar of soap in the room. Front desk staff were very nice and accommodating. Included breakfast was good. Hot eggs, corn beef hash, omelets, etc. Location was great. Adjoining Italian restaurant was good also. Nice decor. Food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top