$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Econo Lodge Mystic

2 stars
View map of 251 Greenmanville Avenue, Mystic, CT 06355

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
53 reviews
Pretty good

I've staied in this hotel before. It's a nice place and near some good attractions. See full review

  • Khrystyn A.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Econo

We stayed here 2 nights for an extended weekend getaway. It was in a great location to go to the... See full review

  • Ashley F
  • Aug 12, 2014
Affordable rates and a central location for a great trip to Mystic
With so much to see and do in and around Mystic, it makes sense to choose a centrally located hotel with great rates. A short way off of Interstate 95 at exit 90, the Econo Lodge Mystic is perfect for budget travelers looking for a comfortable and convenient place to stay. There is plenty of free parking, and designated spaces for larger vehicles, RVs and buses. Guests are invited to enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning and Wi-Fi Internet access is free. When the weather is warm, use the seasonal outdoor pool, perfect for a sunny afternoon.
Highlights
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
Rooms
All the essentials are covered in the comfortable guest rooms at the Econo Lodge Mystic. Find a cable television, hair-dryers and coffee-makers. Nice extras include a microwave and a mini-refrigerator in every room. Wi-Fi Internet access is also complimentary in all rooms at the Econo Lodge Mystic.
Features

Stay near the charming Mystic Seaport in this affordable and nicely kept hotel. Convenient to Interstate 95, Connecticut College and all the attractions in Mystic, the Econo Lodge Mystic is a great choice for commuters, vacationers and anyone visiting friends and family. A seasonal outdoor pool is a perfect place to hang out on a warm, sunny day. Or take a scenic walk along the water at the Seaport.

 

Be sure to stop into the Museum of America and the Sea. Visitors can learn about what is below the waves at the impressive Mystic Aquarium, where it is easy to see marine life up close. Adjacent to the aquarium is Olde Mistick Village, known for its specialty shops. An entirely different shopping experience awaits at Foxwoods Casino, and similarly at Mohegan Sun. Contemporary in every respect, these resorts offer hundreds of shops, restaurants, shows, concerts, and of course, casino gaming. At the end of the day, update friends and family about the trip via the complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access at the Econo Lodge Mystic.
Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (10 mi/16 km)
  • Bradley International Airport (45 mi/72 km)
Attractions
  • Mystic Aquarium (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • Olde Mistick Village (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • Museum of America and the Sea (1 mi/2 km)
  • Ocean Beach Park (11 mi/18 km)
  • Foxwoods Casino (12 mi/20 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
Policies and fees
Pet accommodation: $10 USD per day per pet. Pet limit: two pets per room up to 50 pounds. In designated rooms.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Mystic also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Mystic

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 53
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khrystyn A.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Pretty good

I've staied in this hotel before. It's a nice place and near some good attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley F
Business
New York
Aug 12, 2014

Econo

We stayed here 2 nights for an extended weekend getaway. It was in a great location to go to the aquarium and see the seaport area. It was nothing special but for the cheapest hotel around it was not bad at all. The room was not perfect but it had what we needed for a couple nights sleep (not the best place to "hang out" in or around). The pool was nice to have for the evening we came back from the beach and wanted to catch the last of the sun & relax a little early before seeing the little village shops and grab some dinner. If you are looking for a decent place to stay at a decent price, Econo is not bad & a definitely an option. They replace sheets, towels and little sink/bathroom items daily and had internet, mini fridge, tv/cable and an ice machine which comes in handy if you are there over night. No water area and the breakfast was plain, small and had very few options- there is a diner right next door if you want a better breakfast. If you're looking to go to several different beaches and have to travel around, be prepared for traffic if you don't get an early start. I would do a little more research and look for another place next time if we come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Cheapest hotel we found in the area, great location and in walking distance to restaurants or the village to do a little shopping and the aquarium. Not the best place for couples, its more of a family oriented place especially when going to beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Madd Dog
Business
Glens Falls, NY
Aug 8, 2014

much needed vacation

It was cheap motel. When we first got there they gave us a cigarette induced room. We asked for another one and they gave us a smoke free room. Thank you. We were within walking distance to the Sea port--very nice. All was well. We traveled with two dogs--very quiet but Econolodge charged where another place didn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spend a little more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Suddie and Nuzzy
Business
Rhode Island
Jul 7, 2014

Mini Getaway

The room was clean and the staff was wonderful, but the rooms are outdated. The rooms are very affordable compared to others in the area, but a little more comfort in the rooms would make the stay a lot better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out Abbott's Lobster Shack when you are out and about. Eat on tables outside right on the water. Enjoy steamers, lobster while watching the boats sail by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scalibur14
Business
Danbury CT
May 27, 2014

Good for the price

Looks better in the pic, but for the price And being so close to 95, it wasn't too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hippies62
Business
Orange, Ct
May 16, 2014

close to everything

Return stay, nothing beats this price and location for a reasonable getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steak loft is the best and you can smell it from the room. Excellent food friendly atmosphere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hippies62
Business
Orange, Ct
May 12, 2014

Reasonable rate right in the heart of mystic

Great stay in the heart of Mystic, clean smoking room right across the street from Mystic village. Walk to seaport close to everything. Have stayed before and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent steak house, and Pizza right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brendanballs
Business
el. ma
Feb 3, 2014

not bad

Great location from casino. Nothing too special but nothing bad either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NjWolf69
Business
Econo lodge Mystic ct.
Jun 21, 2013

Weekend getaway

Nite desk Clark was rude & insulting. Came to check in he was smoking at the door looked at me at the desk turn around & finish smoking his cig before coming in. We went to our room unpack our bags. When I pull the sheet back the bed & pillows had hair on it so I went down to the front desk told him &'he told me it was our hair that the room was clean so I told him I was not staying there he told me I was a trouble maker & an a-s hole. This was the worst place I ever dealt with. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosa0164
Business
salem ,Ma
Apr 1, 2013

hotel stay

The staff where very nice. The hotel was clean , but i dislike the fact that room service banged on our door at 8am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top