$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Econo Lodge Mystic

2 stars
251 Greenmanville Avenue, Mystic, CT 06355
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
47 reviews
Good location, outdated rooms.

Location is awesome for those passing through especially with pets. Not the nicest but defiantly... See full review

  • Sweet life
  • Jul 24, 2014
good times

I was completely satisfied with my accommodations and when my daughter had a problem at a different... See full review

  • Jack 35
  • Jul 21, 2014
Affordable rates and a central location for a great trip to Mystic
With so much to see and do in and around Mystic, it makes sense to choose a centrally located hotel with great rates. A short way off of Interstate 95 at exit 90, the Econo Lodge Mystic is perfect for budget travelers looking for a comfortable and convenient place to stay. There is plenty of free parking, and designated spaces for larger vehicles, RVs and buses. Guests are invited to enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning and Wi-Fi Internet access is free. When the weather is warm, use the seasonal outdoor pool, perfect for a sunny afternoon.
Highlights
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
Rooms
All the essentials are covered in the comfortable guest rooms at the Econo Lodge Mystic. Find a cable television, hair-dryers and coffee-makers. Nice extras include a microwave and a mini-refrigerator in every room. Wi-Fi Internet access is also complimentary in all rooms at the Econo Lodge Mystic.
Features

Stay near the charming Mystic Seaport in this affordable and nicely kept hotel. Convenient to Interstate 95, Connecticut College and all the attractions in Mystic, the Econo Lodge Mystic is a great choice for commuters, vacationers and anyone visiting friends and family. A seasonal outdoor pool is a perfect place to hang out on a warm, sunny day. Or take a scenic walk along the water at the Seaport.

 

Be sure to stop into the Museum of America and the Sea. Visitors can learn about what is below the waves at the impressive Mystic Aquarium, where it is easy to see marine life up close. Adjacent to the aquarium is Olde Mistick Village, known for its specialty shops. An entirely different shopping experience awaits at Foxwoods Casino, and similarly at Mohegan Sun. Contemporary in every respect, these resorts offer hundreds of shops, restaurants, shows, concerts, and of course, casino gaming. At the end of the day, update friends and family about the trip via the complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access at the Econo Lodge Mystic.
Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (10 mi/16 km)
  • Bradley International Airport (45 mi/72 km)
Attractions
  • Mystic Aquarium (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • Olde Mistick Village (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • Museum of America and the Sea (1 mi/2 km)
  • Ocean Beach Park (11 mi/18 km)
  • Foxwoods Casino (12 mi/20 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
Policies and fees
Pet accommodation: $10 USD per day per pet. Pet limit: two pets per room up to 50 pounds. In designated rooms.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.375 -71.9592
Nearby airports
Groton-New London Arpt., (GON), 5.00, MI, S; Bradley Int'l. Airport, (BDL), 45.00, MI, SE; T.F.Green Airport, (PVD), 33.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, I-95 @ Exit 90

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Mystic also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Mystic

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NjWolf69
Econo lodge Mystic ct.
Jun 21, 2013

Weekend getaway

Nite desk Clark was rude & insulting. Came to check in he was smoking at the door looked at me at the desk turn around & finish smoking his cig before coming in. We went to our room unpack our bags. When I pull the sheet back the bed & pillows had hair on it so I went down to the front desk told him &'he told me it was our hair that the room was clean so I told him I was not staying there he told me I was a trouble maker & an a-s hole. This was the worst place I ever dealt with. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tammy anniversary
oxford ma.
Apr 12, 2010

totally disappointent and will never sta

this was supose to be a annivery weekend and the econo was the worst place to go!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mystic, Ct
Aug 2, 2009

Would never stay there again

Room smelled of very bad mold when we showed up. After not being able to stand the smell, was told that all rooms were full and we could not change rooms because all were full. After arguing for 15 minutes, they told us that we could change rooms, even though they just told us there were no vacancies. The new room was better although the door to the bathroom did not have a latch. Was not an enjoyable stay at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
baltimore,md
Oct 17, 2009

not worth the money

missing chairs--paint peeling---odd smells--burnt light bulbs-etc.etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
queens, new york
Mar 30, 2011

The Worst

I made a reservation two months in advance with a request for a smoking room. When I arrived the man behind the desk said there was no smoking room for me, he only had one, and it was taken. He would put me in another room. I said fine, and I would smoke in the room. The man was nasty, told me the person in the room I reserved was there for eight weeks (which I doubt)...If he knew the room was taken, he should have gotten touch with me. Rude, and nasty... When you own a hotel, you should be able to get along with people. And you shouldn't be so cocky when there is another hotel right across the parking lot. I am actually a travel agent, and would never put anybody there. I would talk them out of it, and I have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

don't waster your time stepping into this hotel.

Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston. MA
Aug 23, 2010

watch out

the hotel needs maintainence and upkeep. Most doors have chipped paint, the room was dark, smelt of mould and the airconditioner just kept up. The sink was badly cracked, the bathroom door could not close properly, the tub was dirty with brown mould on the side and the ceiling tiles.When you closed the front door you could see that it hadn't been cleaned behind it for a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Sep 19, 2009

horrible and rude...

The manager was rude and very unprofessional. He complained that my boyfriend and I had a dog, and locked us out of our room when we ran to the store. When approaching him about it, he said we never told him. We responded that we booked our room with the small dog option. He complained that isn't communicated to him, how are we suppose to know, we told him that his issue was with Orbitz not us. Despite agreeing, he still was made at us and very rude and unappologetic for his actions. He lied that we cost him 2 customers that we next to us, while both neighbors were still there. He also said they have 6 rooms only for animals, while they have 8. Finally, he said we cannot leave an animal unattended in the room, what's the point of staying at a pet-friendly hotel?!? I am completely disgusted and will never stay there again... Mind you we stayed at the hotel they year prior, problem free...ugh I also broke out in hives from the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adventure Girl
Cape Cod, MA
Jan 10, 2011

Terrible

We went up to see a show at Mohegan and thought this would be close enough, which was terribly wrong. The staff was very rude and unfriendly, the room wasn't clean, they didn't plow the parking lot, so it was just a sheet of ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
super roadking
Litchfield cty, CT
Jul 20, 2012

ehhh

the room appeared to be clean along with the rest of the facility, but our room had mold in it big time. must be in the bathroom walls or something, its more than a quick coat of paint fix.also alittle pricey for what is is. it served the purpose, we got a good nites sleep, and continued on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mkranz11
NYC
Dec 31, 2012

Econo Lodge review

The hotel was very convienant. Cheap and 3 minutes from downtown Mystic. Exactly what I expected. Simple room, bed, tv, etc... Very straight forward and standard room and acomodations. Friendly staff and parking lot was plowed frequently during snow storm. overall, I was very happy with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search