$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Econo Lodge Mystic

2 stars
View map of 251 Greenmanville Avenue, Mystic, CT 06355

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Mystic

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
roselle park nj
Oct 12, 2010

quiet and restful location location gre

great location ,right off interstate 95. nice and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

friendlys dunkin donuts, buffet

Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston. MA
Aug 23, 2010

watch out

the hotel needs maintainence and upkeep. Most doors have chipped paint, the room was dark, smelt of mould and the airconditioner just kept up. The sink was badly cracked, the bathroom door could not close properly, the tub was dirty with brown mould on the side and the ceiling tiles.When you closed the front door you could see that it hadn't been cleaned behind it for a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
crusinator
Business
syracuse, ny
Aug 23, 2010

"efficient"

The hotel was ok. It was not super clean and you could see on the floor at the edges of the furniture where the furniture had not been moved and dust and dirt was in the ground. Also, in the area between the night stand and the wall, the vacuum cleaner could not fit through and you can tell that area is never cleaned with a hose or other attachment. Also, the towels were white and a few were dis-colored. It was a great location and it did seem to have a decent pool, we did not visit that. Check-in/Check-out was quick and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the aquarium, very close

Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FT. Myers, FL
Aug 19, 2010

Not so great

We were very dissapointed, however you get what you pay for. The motel was vintage 1950's complete with a brown bathtub.We did have a coffee pot but there was no place to plub it in. In the week that we stayed there we were only provided with one paper coffee cup each in a room that clearly had to people staying. The view from our room included Friendly's dumpster and several bins of dirty laundry from the guest rooms. We never did use the pool, as it was located in the middle of the parking lot. No effort was put into making it the least bit appealing. This is not a place we would recommend or ever stay in again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Random Travelers
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 18, 2010

Basic, Well located

We were traveling up I-95 to the Cape, and decided to stop off at Mystic Seaport to break up the trip. This hotel was just right, It was right off the highway, and very near the Seaport and Aquarium. Room was minimal, but comfortable enough, clean, and quiet. Bathroom was the tiniest I have seen in a long time, and water did not quite shut off. The continental breakfast was pretty sad, even by Motel standards, but if one wanted it there were several restaurants including a Friendly's and a modern diner sharing the same parking lot. We felt that it was perfect for those who just want a bed for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mystic Seaport was well worth the stop - interesting, relaxing, beautiful and educational. We all enjoyed it but our 8-year old son wanted to stay forever.

Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
n. reading ma.
Aug 15, 2010

econo review

check in was easy room was small needs new beds towel rack was pulling out of wall needs some sprucing up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 7, 2010

Adequate Accommodations

The carpet looked worn and needs replacement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW YORK CITY
Jul 22, 2010

WORTH THE TRIP

THIS PLACE HAD EVRYTHING WE NEEDED AND SOOOO CLOSE TO ALL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

IN BETWEEN BOTH CASINOS AND FOOD AND ATTRACTIONS

Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kap'n Ken
Business
Washington DC
Jul 10, 2010

Econolodge

played tourist. Walked through town, had a nice lobster dinner, layed out at the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

dinner at the SeaHorse restaurant was great. Very reasonable prices ($21.95 for a lobster dinner), nice ambience and friendly wait staff. hard to find but worth it.

Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kap'n Ken
Business
Washington DC
Jul 10, 2010

Econolodge

played tourist. Walked through town, had a nice lobster dinner, layed out at the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

dinner at the SeaHorse restaurant was great. Very reasonable prices ($21.95 for a lobster dinner), nice ambience and friendly wait staff. hard to find but worth it.

Back to menu Return to top