$48 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Econo Lodge Mystic

2 stars
View map of 251 Greenmanville Avenue, Mystic, CT 06355

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Mystic

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FT. Myers, FL
Aug 19, 2010

Not so great

We were very dissapointed, however you get what you pay for. The motel was vintage 1950's complete with a brown bathtub.We did have a coffee pot but there was no place to plub it in. In the week that we stayed there we were only provided with one paper coffee cup each in a room that clearly had to people staying. The view from our room included Friendly's dumpster and several bins of dirty laundry from the guest rooms. We never did use the pool, as it was located in the middle of the parking lot. No effort was put into making it the least bit appealing. This is not a place we would recommend or ever stay in again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Random Travelers
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 18, 2010

Basic, Well located

We were traveling up I-95 to the Cape, and decided to stop off at Mystic Seaport to break up the trip. This hotel was just right, It was right off the highway, and very near the Seaport and Aquarium. Room was minimal, but comfortable enough, clean, and quiet. Bathroom was the tiniest I have seen in a long time, and water did not quite shut off. The continental breakfast was pretty sad, even by Motel standards, but if one wanted it there were several restaurants including a Friendly's and a modern diner sharing the same parking lot. We felt that it was perfect for those who just want a bed for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mystic Seaport was well worth the stop - interesting, relaxing, beautiful and educational. We all enjoyed it but our 8-year old son wanted to stay forever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
n. reading ma.
Aug 15, 2010

econo review

check in was easy room was small needs new beds towel rack was pulling out of wall needs some sprucing up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 7, 2010

Adequate Accommodations

The carpet looked worn and needs replacement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW YORK CITY
Jul 22, 2010

WORTH THE TRIP

THIS PLACE HAD EVRYTHING WE NEEDED AND SOOOO CLOSE TO ALL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

IN BETWEEN BOTH CASINOS AND FOOD AND ATTRACTIONS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kap'n Ken
Business
Washington DC
Jul 10, 2010

Econolodge

played tourist. Walked through town, had a nice lobster dinner, layed out at the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

dinner at the SeaHorse restaurant was great. Very reasonable prices ($21.95 for a lobster dinner), nice ambience and friendly wait staff. hard to find but worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Jul 1, 2010

Econo Lodge Mystic

Overall it was a good experience, and the pool was clean and the staff was friendly. The bathroom was not as clean as I would like but it wasn't anything that would make me never return to that motel again. Great location, would recommend it for anyone in the Mystic area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

take the short drive to Rhode Island and take the fast ferry to Martha's Vinyard for the day. Great day trip, worth the cost!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HowYaMakinOut
Business
Sherman, CT
Jun 26, 2010

Love travelling with our 2 dogs!

We love to travel with our dogs, and the econolodge in Mystic was more than accomodating. They are very strict about the 50 lbs limit though! We we're going to a show at foxwoods and the location is great for that. It's a quick 10 minute drive down a country road with no traffic lights. In the morning you're right next to a diner for breakfast, and everything Mystic is just a stones throw away. The rooms were very accomodated including coffee maker, hair dryer,iron, etc. However a big but... THE MATTRESS WAS EXTREMELY HARD. So you might check with the hotel before booking to see if they've remedied this. It was our only gripe. Other than that everything was great and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Make a left out of the hotel, follow for seven miles, and you go right into the backdoor of Foxwoods!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mercerville nj
Jun 13, 2010

not the worst ,but not the best

ok but out of certain products ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr Metro
Business
New York
Jun 1, 2010

Was OK,Basic needs met but not much more

Operated by nice family that appeared to live on premises. Everything was OK & room was clean & included a very basic Breakfast. One less desireable feature is that the room doors are on the outside of the Hotel right off the parking lot which seemed to me to be much less secure. Was not noisey but it's right off thruway & is the lowest rate around which is OK in one respect but attracts all types [Kids sports families, truckers, motorcyclists, pet owners, etc.]. Also, allows pets [One person below us, one door down had 3 bigger dogs that barked for some time late at night.].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

It's a good location for this area, close to attractions & walking distance to Old Mystic shopping village, Aquarium, & fairly good places to eat both upscale & fast food but it appears less secure. Short 5 minute drive to Mystic seaport museum & Town of Mystic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top