$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Econo Lodge Mystic

2 stars
View map of 251 Greenmanville Avenue, Mystic, CT 06355

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Mystic

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baby Genius
Business
Merrick NY
Aug 10, 2011

Econo Lodge Lancaster PA

The pool was super, it was spotless and enjoyable. The bathroom could have used a good scrubbing but asside from that the rooms was nice and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steak House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island NY
May 29, 2011

way over priced for for the room

The price was way to high for this room. I was told by the front desk there rate was lower then what I was charged by [...]. Sorry to say but I was ripped off. A very small room with one double bed with cheep beding and blanket. This was not worth the $168.00 you charged me.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jen Rem
Business
Norwood, MA
Apr 21, 2011

Foxwoods for my Birthday

The front desk guy was miserable and acted like we were annoying him by checking in! The stairs were broken to get to second floor and there was no elevator. The clerk did not tell us so we parked at the other end and had to walk pretty far to access the other stairs. If he would have told us we would have parked closer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Friendly's and Dunkin Donuts are right there!! Great plus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 puppies traveling
Business
New Haven ct
Apr 20, 2011

Very nice, clean lodging

I stayed one night with two yorkies. I found the room clean, bathroom too! It looks like it has just been refurbished. I was placed on the first floor which was good with 2 dogs. Very accomodating with dogs. This was my first time at an Econo lodge. Pillows on bed could have been bigger. Good experience! Lobby was very nice and people friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is great for dining or Mystic villiage!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Apr 4, 2011

Decent place to stay.

Very convenient to get to, right off the exit. Mystic Village is right across the street. Check-in was quick. We had a first floor room with two queen beds. I thought it was roomy and clean, beds were comfortable. Ten minute drive from Mohegan sun. The price was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can literally walk across the street to Mystic Village.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
queens, new york
Mar 30, 2011

The Worst

I made a reservation two months in advance with a request for a smoking room. When I arrived the man behind the desk said there was no smoking room for me, he only had one, and it was taken. He would put me in another room. I said fine, and I would smoke in the room. The man was nasty, told me the person in the room I reserved was there for eight weeks (which I doubt)...If he knew the room was taken, he should have gotten touch with me. Rude, and nasty... When you own a hotel, you should be able to get along with people. And you shouldn't be so cocky when there is another hotel right across the parking lot. I am actually a travel agent, and would never put anybody there. I would talk them out of it, and I have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

don't waster your time stepping into this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adventure Girl
Business
Cape Cod, MA
Jan 10, 2011

Terrible

We went up to see a show at Mohegan and thought this would be close enough, which was terribly wrong. The staff was very rude and unfriendly, the room wasn't clean, they didn't plow the parking lot, so it was just a sheet of ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
roselle park nj
Oct 12, 2010

quiet and restful location location gre

great location ,right off interstate 95. nice and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

friendlys dunkin donuts, buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston. MA
Aug 23, 2010

watch out

the hotel needs maintainence and upkeep. Most doors have chipped paint, the room was dark, smelt of mould and the airconditioner just kept up. The sink was badly cracked, the bathroom door could not close properly, the tub was dirty with brown mould on the side and the ceiling tiles.When you closed the front door you could see that it hadn't been cleaned behind it for a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
crusinator
Business
syracuse, ny
Aug 23, 2010

"efficient"

The hotel was ok. It was not super clean and you could see on the floor at the edges of the furniture where the furniture had not been moved and dust and dirt was in the ground. Also, in the area between the night stand and the wall, the vacuum cleaner could not fit through and you can tell that area is never cleaned with a hose or other attachment. Also, the towels were white and a few were dis-colored. It was a great location and it did seem to have a decent pool, we did not visit that. Check-in/Check-out was quick and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the aquarium, very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top