$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Econo Lodge Mystic

2 stars
View map of 251 Greenmanville Avenue, Mystic, CT 06355

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Mystic

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brendanballs
Business
el. ma
Feb 3, 2014

not bad

Great location from casino. Nothing too special but nothing bad either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
uptownbabee
Business
ct
Dec 30, 2013

a place to lay our heads

the room was clean, comfortable and perfect for what we needed. A place to lay our heads

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NjWolf69
Business
Econo lodge Mystic ct.
Jun 21, 2013

Weekend getaway

Nite desk Clark was rude & insulting. Came to check in he was smoking at the door looked at me at the desk turn around & finish smoking his cig before coming in. We went to our room unpack our bags. When I pull the sheet back the bed & pillows had hair on it so I went down to the front desk told him &'he told me it was our hair that the room was clean so I told him I was not staying there he told me I was a trouble maker & an a-s hole. This was the worst place I ever dealt with. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosa0164
Business
salem ,Ma
Apr 1, 2013

hotel stay

The staff where very nice. The hotel was clean , but i dislike the fact that room service banged on our door at 8am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mkranz11
Business
NYC
Dec 31, 2012

Econo Lodge review

The hotel was very convienant. Cheap and 3 minutes from downtown Mystic. Exactly what I expected. Simple room, bed, tv, etc... Very straight forward and standard room and acomodations. Friendly staff and parking lot was plowed frequently during snow storm. overall, I was very happy with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
super roadking
Business
Litchfield cty, CT
Jul 20, 2012

ehhh

the room appeared to be clean along with the rest of the facility, but our room had mold in it big time. must be in the bathroom walls or something, its more than a quick coat of paint fix.also alittle pricey for what is is. it served the purpose, we got a good nites sleep, and continued on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Herpman
Business
New Jersey
Sep 24, 2011

Good basic motel room

The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast included pastries, cereal, bagels, juice and coffee. I guess I wouldn't expect better for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
frou frou fox
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Cigarette smoke, beware non smokers!

I originally booked a really nice b & b in Narragansett for 4 nights, but for a number of reasons I had to cancel, lost my deposit, so in the end I had to settle on 2 nights at a cheap-o place. The hotel is just what you expect from eceono lodge. Very basic, relatively clean. My biggest complaint was a horrible stale cigarette smell, ashtrays everywhere, and holes burned in sheets and furniture. Once I arrived at the place after a long drive from NYC, I was too tired to request a different room (perhaps they all smoking?). The smell lingered with me for 2 days, followed me home, I had to immediately dump all my staff in the washer, I can still smell it in my car trunk, on my toiletries, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

High Street Yoga in Westerly, RI- a fantastic studio.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charles in charge
Business
Yonkers, NY, USA
Aug 17, 2011

NOT BAD AT ALL

My stay was not bad, easy access to highway and casinos. walking distance to olde mystic,and close to seaport and aquarium. There are many restaurants nearby to choose from. hotel staff needs to treat customers more respectfully. rooms were decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

foxwoods casino is about a15 minute drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baby Genius
Business
Merrick NY
Aug 10, 2011

Econo Lodge Lancaster PA

The pool was super, it was spotless and enjoyable. The bathroom could have used a good scrubbing but asside from that the rooms was nice and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steak House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top