$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Econo Lodge Mystic

2 stars
251 Greenmanville Avenue, Mystic, CT 06355
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
47 reviews
Good location, outdated rooms.

Location is awesome for those passing through especially with pets. Not the nicest but defiantly... See full review

  • Sweet life
  • Jul 24, 2014
good times

I was completely satisfied with my accommodations and when my daughter had a problem at a different... See full review

  • Jack 35
  • Jul 21, 2014
Affordable rates and a central location for a great trip to Mystic
With so much to see and do in and around Mystic, it makes sense to choose a centrally located hotel with great rates. A short way off of Interstate 95 at exit 90, the Econo Lodge Mystic is perfect for budget travelers looking for a comfortable and convenient place to stay. There is plenty of free parking, and designated spaces for larger vehicles, RVs and buses. Guests are invited to enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning and Wi-Fi Internet access is free. When the weather is warm, use the seasonal outdoor pool, perfect for a sunny afternoon.
Highlights
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
Rooms
All the essentials are covered in the comfortable guest rooms at the Econo Lodge Mystic. Find a cable television, hair-dryers and coffee-makers. Nice extras include a microwave and a mini-refrigerator in every room. Wi-Fi Internet access is also complimentary in all rooms at the Econo Lodge Mystic.
Features

Stay near the charming Mystic Seaport in this affordable and nicely kept hotel. Convenient to Interstate 95, Connecticut College and all the attractions in Mystic, the Econo Lodge Mystic is a great choice for commuters, vacationers and anyone visiting friends and family. A seasonal outdoor pool is a perfect place to hang out on a warm, sunny day. Or take a scenic walk along the water at the Seaport.

 

Be sure to stop into the Museum of America and the Sea. Visitors can learn about what is below the waves at the impressive Mystic Aquarium, where it is easy to see marine life up close. Adjacent to the aquarium is Olde Mistick Village, known for its specialty shops. An entirely different shopping experience awaits at Foxwoods Casino, and similarly at Mohegan Sun. Contemporary in every respect, these resorts offer hundreds of shops, restaurants, shows, concerts, and of course, casino gaming. At the end of the day, update friends and family about the trip via the complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access at the Econo Lodge Mystic.
Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (10 mi/16 km)
  • Bradley International Airport (45 mi/72 km)
Attractions
  • Mystic Aquarium (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • Olde Mistick Village (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • Museum of America and the Sea (1 mi/2 km)
  • Ocean Beach Park (11 mi/18 km)
  • Foxwoods Casino (12 mi/20 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
Policies and fees
Pet accommodation: $10 USD per day per pet. Pet limit: two pets per room up to 50 pounds. In designated rooms.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.375 -71.9592
Nearby airports
Groton-New London Arpt., (GON), 5.00, MI, S; Bradley Int'l. Airport, (BDL), 45.00, MI, SE; T.F.Green Airport, (PVD), 33.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, I-95 @ Exit 90

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Mystic also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Mystic

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
uptownbabee
ct
Dec 30, 2013

a place to lay our heads

the room was clean, comfortable and perfect for what we needed. A place to lay our heads

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NjWolf69
Econo lodge Mystic ct.
Jun 21, 2013

Weekend getaway

Nite desk Clark was rude & insulting. Came to check in he was smoking at the door looked at me at the desk turn around & finish smoking his cig before coming in. We went to our room unpack our bags. When I pull the sheet back the bed & pillows had hair on it so I went down to the front desk told him &'he told me it was our hair that the room was clean so I told him I was not staying there he told me I was a trouble maker & an a-s hole. This was the worst place I ever dealt with. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosa0164
salem ,Ma
Apr 1, 2013

hotel stay

The staff where very nice. The hotel was clean , but i dislike the fact that room service banged on our door at 8am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mkranz11
NYC
Dec 31, 2012

Econo Lodge review

The hotel was very convienant. Cheap and 3 minutes from downtown Mystic. Exactly what I expected. Simple room, bed, tv, etc... Very straight forward and standard room and acomodations. Friendly staff and parking lot was plowed frequently during snow storm. overall, I was very happy with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
super roadking
Litchfield cty, CT
Jul 20, 2012

ehhh

the room appeared to be clean along with the rest of the facility, but our room had mold in it big time. must be in the bathroom walls or something, its more than a quick coat of paint fix.also alittle pricey for what is is. it served the purpose, we got a good nites sleep, and continued on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Herpman
New Jersey
Sep 24, 2011

Good basic motel room

The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast included pastries, cereal, bagels, juice and coffee. I guess I wouldn't expect better for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
frou frou fox
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Cigarette smoke, beware non smokers!

I originally booked a really nice b & b in Narragansett for 4 nights, but for a number of reasons I had to cancel, lost my deposit, so in the end I had to settle on 2 nights at a cheap-o place. The hotel is just what you expect from eceono lodge. Very basic, relatively clean. My biggest complaint was a horrible stale cigarette smell, ashtrays everywhere, and holes burned in sheets and furniture. Once I arrived at the place after a long drive from NYC, I was too tired to request a different room (perhaps they all smoking?). The smell lingered with me for 2 days, followed me home, I had to immediately dump all my staff in the washer, I can still smell it in my car trunk, on my toiletries, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

High Street Yoga in Westerly, RI- a fantastic studio.

Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charles in charge
Yonkers, NY, USA
Aug 17, 2011

NOT BAD AT ALL

My stay was not bad, easy access to highway and casinos. walking distance to olde mystic,and close to seaport and aquarium. There are many restaurants nearby to choose from. hotel staff needs to treat customers more respectfully. rooms were decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

foxwoods casino is about a15 minute drive

Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baby Genius
Merrick NY
Aug 10, 2011

Econo Lodge Lancaster PA

The pool was super, it was spotless and enjoyable. The bathroom could have used a good scrubbing but asside from that the rooms was nice and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steak House

Review of Econo Lodge Mystic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island NY
May 29, 2011

way over priced for for the room

The price was way to high for this room. I was told by the front desk there rate was lower then what I was charged by [...]. Sorry to say but I was ripped off. A very small room with one double bed with cheep beding and blanket. This was not worth the $168.00 you charged me.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search