$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

3 stars
View map of 275 Research Parkway, 275 Research Parkway, Meriden, CT 06450

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
10 reviews
Business Trip

The hotel was great. I would have liked to have a free continental breakfast during my stay. The... See full review

  • Angela Healthy
  • Dec 4, 2012
Love the Name and appearance.

I have been to this hotel twice in the past three months. The appearance inside and out are great.... See full review

  • Rosedog, The Gatekeeper
  • Jul 20, 2009
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Meriden. With a central location at the crossroads of Connecticut, were in the middle of one of the fastest growing industrial parks in the state. Quinnipiac University, Yale University, Wesleyan University, Gouveia Vineyards, and the Chevrolet (Oakdale) Theater are all a short drive away. Talk about cozy. Come and relax in our comfortable guest rooms featuring the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds. Or hang out in our newly-opened Silver City Sports Bar and Grille. Catch the game on one of 14 large or plasma screen TVs. Personal table speakers will make sure you dont miss a minute of the action. Gather your friends and family and join in the fun while enjoying a tasty treat from the family-friendly menu.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Meriden also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Meriden Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela Healthy
Business
new york
Dec 4, 2012

Business Trip

The hotel was great. I would have liked to have a free continental breakfast during my stay. The complimentary coffee/tea was sparse and would have liked to see it available throughout the day. Otherwise, I was pleased with my stay.Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food served was good, especially the omlettes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maintmech
Business
Meriden ct
Sep 2, 2012

Good value nice place

Staff very helpful with any issue and lots to do on site pool bar restaurant which was very good would definitely stay there again clean rooms and great atmosphere .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Co
Mar 25, 2011

not good

Went to a family event. Furniture in lobby shabby; heater in room too hot or too cold; no thermastat; bath faucet drips; cyclical noise at night; no safe in room; only one computer in "library"; no hot water at midnight; no fan in bathroom. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RubyKT
Business
Beacon, NY
Nov 13, 2010

Fine for the price.

I had no trouble finding the hotel, but I had to park a ways from the entrance. There is a sports bar connected to the hotel & the bar's customers were taking up a lot of the parking spots. In addition to the bar, there were a number of parties going on in the auditoriums located in the lobby. They had their doors open, so the lobby had a loud atmosphere when I entered. Between the "sweet 16" party and the sports bar, it was not at all the upscale/classy/relaxing atmosphere I was hoping for. I got there around 11:00 pm so I was hoping for a more subdued experience. Check-in at the front desk was quick. One of the front desk staff people seemed a bit weird & unfriendly but she left and the friendly male staff person checked me in. The room was good. It had a full-size couch & cute soaps/products in the bathroom. Room was noisy at first & I thought I might have to ask to transfer rooms due to noise from room next door. My room had a door connecting it to the room next door. The door was locked, but must have been thin, because I could hear everything said in the next room. I turned the fan on high & the TV on to block them out. TV remote did not work & had to have someone come up with a replacement. Bed was comfy. No breakfast included in price of the room. Options for breakfast were pricey room service or to eat greasy options in the sports bar. No thanks! Didn't get a newspaper in the morning. Check out was efficient, perfunctory. I was not asked how my stay was or anything else. There was nothing terrible about my stay, but I don't think I would return since there are so many other hotel options in the area. It was definitely not up to my expectations of what a Sheraton hotel would be like. Only stay here if you get a very good deal on the price; otherwise you could probably do better elsewhere. Worst aspect was the noise from the room next door when I arrived at 11 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring in groceries since hotel breakfast options seemed expensive & unhealthy. The fridge was empty (no mini-bar) & there was nice ice cooler in the room, so I preferred eating in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 14, 2010

Good location, great service

Staff was friendly and very cooperative. Facilities were first rate and the bar/restaurant was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Florida
Apr 11, 2010

More coffee?

pounding and thumping woke us up early maid service didn't clean on 2nd day, or replace coffee, nor cleaned bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 31, 2009

Make You Feel at Home

This is second stay in 6 months. This most recent room showed some signs of water (leak) damage but was very clean. The previous room was first class. The business center could use a little more equipment. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Coffee, tea, and fresh fruit always available. Golfers should be sure to play Hunter Golf Course, one of the best courses in the state. Make sure you eat at Violi's Restaurant on Bee St in Meriden and at Fratelli's in Wallingford. Both 5 minutes from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Violi's Restaurant in Meriden is a must stop as is Fratelli's just a few minutes away in Wallingford. Sal's Pizza on E. Main in Meriden for great pizza, subs, and low cost meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosedog, The Gatekeeper
Business
Sarasota Florida 34232
Jul 20, 2009

Love the Name and appearance.

I have been to this hotel twice in the past three months. The appearance inside and out are great. The staff are very professional and cater to your every need. The location is near all shopping and major highways. The food was great. I look foreward to my next stay soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to small mall that has thrifty shopping and great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
InAZ
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jun 29, 2009

I was in town for my cousins wedding

The hotel was a lower quality than I expected. Looked "run-down" in person. Was not very clean in the common areas. At check-in, they didn't know I had pre-paid for this room, and asked for payment. There was a process they had to go through with their computer, and then found that I had paid. Pictures online did not match my experience in person. I had never been to this area, and there were several other hotels that I looked at that I wished I had picked instead. When I first went up to my room, outside the room on the ground there were glasses that looked like they were from alcohol/drinks from a previous guest that were never removed the two nights I was there. I was pleased with the housekeeping inside my room only, who cleaned up the room nicely, and perfectly timed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calabasas, CA
Jul 10, 2008

Business friendly

The hotel was a little off the beaten track but the hotel was clean, the staff was helpful and the Themed restaurant and Bar was good and had good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top