$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

3 stars
275 Research Parkway, Meriden, CT 06450
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
18 reviews
Business Trip

The hotel was great. I would have liked to have a free continental breakfast during my stay. The... See full review

  • Angela Healthy
  • Dec 4, 2012
Love the Name and appearance.

I have been to this hotel twice in the past three months. The appearance inside and out are great.... See full review

  • Rosedog, The Gatekeeper
  • Jul 20, 2009
Welcome to the newly-renovated Four Points by Sheraton Meriden. With a central location at the crossroads of Connecticut, were in the middle of one of the fastest growing industrial parks in the state. Quinnipiac University, Yale University, Weslyan University, Gouveia Vineyards, and the Chevrolet (Oakdale) Theater are all a short drive away. Talk about cozy. Come and relax in our comfortable guest rooms featuring the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds. Or hang out in our newly-opened Yogis All American Grill & Sports Bar. Catch the game on one of 14 large or plasma screen TVs. Personal table speakers will make sure you dont miss a minute of the action. Gather your friends and family and join in the NTN Trivia while enjoying a tasty treat from the family-friendly menu.

Hotel Map

41.5183 -72.7632
Nearby airports
Bradley International Airport, (BDL), 30.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Meriden also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Meriden Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela Healthy
Business
new york
Dec 4, 2012

Business Trip

The hotel was great. I would have liked to have a free continental breakfast during my stay. The complimentary coffee/tea was sparse and would have liked to see it available throughout the day. Otherwise, I was pleased with my stay.Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food served was good, especially the omlettes.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maintmech
Meriden ct
Sep 2, 2012

Good value nice place

Staff very helpful with any issue and lots to do on site pool bar restaurant which was very good would definitely stay there again clean rooms and great atmosphere .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, Co
Mar 25, 2011

not good

Went to a family event. Furniture in lobby shabby; heater in room too hot or too cold; no thermastat; bath faucet drips; cyclical noise at night; no safe in room; only one computer in "library"; no hot water at midnight; no fan in bathroom. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, Co
Mar 25, 2011

not good

Went to a family event. Furniture in lobby shabby; heater in room too hot or too cold; no thermastat; bath faucet drips; cyclical noise at night; no safe in room; only one computer in "library"; no hot water at midnight; no fan in bathroom. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RubyKT
Beacon, NY
Nov 13, 2010

Fine for the price.

I had no trouble finding the hotel, but I had to park a ways from the entrance. There is a sports bar connected to the hotel & the bar's customers were taking up a lot of the parking spots. In addition to the bar, there were a number of parties going on in the auditoriums located in the lobby. They had their doors open, so the lobby had a loud atmosphere when I entered. Between the "sweet 16" party and the sports bar, it was not at all the upscale/classy/relaxing atmosphere I was hoping for. I got there around 11:00 pm so I was hoping for a more subdued experience. Check-in at the front desk was quick. One of the front desk staff people seemed a bit weird & unfriendly but she left and the friendly male staff person checked me in. The room was good. It had a full-size couch & cute soaps/products in the bathroom. Room was noisy at first & I thought I might have to ask to transfer rooms due to noise from room next door. My room had a door connecting it to the room next door. The door was locked, but must have been thin, because I could hear everything said in the next room. I turned the fan on high & the TV on to block them out. TV remote did not work & had to have someone come up with a replacement. Bed was comfy. No breakfast included in price of the room. Options for breakfast were pricey room service or to eat greasy options in the sports bar. No thanks! Didn't get a newspaper in the morning. Check out was efficient, perfunctory. I was not asked how my stay was or anything else. There was nothing terrible about my stay, but I don't think I would return since there are so many other hotel options in the area. It was definitely not up to my expectations of what a Sheraton hotel would be like. Only stay here if you get a very good deal on the price; otherwise you could probably do better elsewhere. Worst aspect was the noise from the room next door when I arrived at 11 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring in groceries since hotel breakfast options seemed expensive & unhealthy. The fridge was empty (no mini-bar) & there was nice ice cooler in the room, so I preferred eating in.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RubyKT
Beacon, NY
Nov 13, 2010

Fine for the price.

I had no trouble finding the hotel, but I had to park a ways from the entrance. There is a sports bar connected to the hotel & the bar's customers were taking up a lot of the parking spots. In addition to the bar, there were a number of parties going on in the auditoriums located in the lobby. They had their doors open, so the lobby had a loud atmosphere when I entered. Between the "sweet 16" party and the sports bar, it was not at all the upscale/classy/relaxing atmosphere I was hoping for. I got there around 11:00 pm so I was hoping for a more subdued experience. Check-in at the front desk was quick. One of the front desk staff people seemed a bit weird & unfriendly but she left and the friendly male staff person checked me in. The room was good. It had a full-size couch & cute soaps/products in the bathroom. Room was noisy at first & I thought I might have to ask to transfer rooms due to noise from room next door. My room had a door connecting it to the room next door. The door was locked, but must have been thin, because I could hear everything said in the next room. I turned the fan on high & the TV on to block them out. TV remote did not work & had to have someone come up with a replacement. Bed was comfy. No breakfast included in price of the room. Options for breakfast were pricey room service or to eat greasy options in the sports bar. No thanks! Didn't get a newspaper in the morning. Check out was efficient, perfunctory. I was not asked how my stay was or anything else. There was nothing terrible about my stay, but I don't think I would return since there are so many other hotel options in the area. It was definitely not up to my expectations of what a Sheraton hotel would be like. Only stay here if you get a very good deal on the price; otherwise you could probably do better elsewhere. Worst aspect was the noise from the room next door when I arrived at 11 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring in groceries since hotel breakfast options seemed expensive & unhealthy. The fridge was empty (no mini-bar) & there was nice ice cooler in the room, so I preferred eating in.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 14, 2010

Good location, great service

Staff was friendly and very cooperative. Facilities were first rate and the bar/restaurant was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 14, 2010

Good location, great service

Staff was friendly and very cooperative. Facilities were first rate and the bar/restaurant was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Florida
Apr 11, 2010

More coffee?

pounding and thumping woke us up early maid service didn't clean on 2nd day, or replace coffee, nor cleaned bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Florida
Apr 11, 2010

More coffee?

pounding and thumping woke us up early maid service didn't clean on 2nd day, or replace coffee, nor cleaned bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top