$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Hartford Marriott Downtown

4 stars
200 Columbus Blvd, 200 Columbus Blvd, Hartford, CT 06103-2807
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
7 reviews
The Marriott was a very nice place

The Marriott was a very nice place itself. I am totally unsatisfied with the person i booked it... See full review

  • Lisa
  • Apr 11, 2011
Parking was very close as ...

Parking was very close as this hotel was part of the Convention area in downtown Hartford. The... See full review

  • Lemuel
  • Sep 3, 2007
Located in the Adriaen's Landing District of Hartford, the Marriott Hartford Downtown overlooks the Connecticut River and is interconnected with the Connecticut Convention Center. Attracting business and leisure travelers alike since 2005, this 409 room upscale hotel is AAA rated with four Diamonds. Local Hartford attractions within walking distance include Spotlight Theater, Wadsworth Atheneum, The Bushnell for Performing Arts, Old State House, and the State Capital Building.The Connecticut Science Center, an interactive educational science museum for adults and children, is adjacent to the hotel. Other area highlights include the Xfinity Theatre, Travelers, Aetna, Pratt & Whitney, and UTC. This Marriott hotel combines the beauty of a grand hotel with contemporary amenities including a spa, fitness center, upscale dining and high-speed Internet access. All guestrooms feature flat screen TV's.

Hotel Map

41.7637 -72.6698
Area served
Hartford
Nearby airports
Bradley International Airport, (BDL), 15.00, MI, S; T F Green Airport, (PVD), 95.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hartford Marriott Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • XL Center: 0.5 mi

Dining

Starbucks®
Gourmet coffees, full pantry with retail shop, wi-fi cafe in Marriott hotel lobby
Vivo
Italian & Mediterranean restaurant in Hartford featuring fresh foods, open kitchen & Italian wine bar
Crush
Intimate lounge with in house disc-jockey - Come in and relax while in the Hartford area

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Hartford Marriott Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hartford Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
not there much
michigan
Jun 27, 2012

Not quite 4 star

Nice hotel, great location as far as easy to get to. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Expensive parking, not enough towels or supplies for 4 people. Room kind of plain and small for a 4 star rated hotel. Would not stay here for the regular rate, but ok with our discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hartford Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RGJR
Business
Louisville, KY
Jul 23, 2012

Very nice hotel

I only spent one night at the Marriott but it was very nice. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. I would recommend staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hartford Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KamAndP
Boston, MA
Nov 21, 2012

Better than expected

Easy to find, plenty of parking, close to the highway but not too close. The front desk upgraded us for free to an end room with huge windows on two sides. It was nice and quiet...and clean. We sat at the bar and had some apps before heading to a wedding. The service was pleasant and the food was good. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hartford Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Varedned
Midlothian, Virginia
May 30, 2010

Comfortable one night stay

My husband has traveled a lot for business. When he travels for non-business he wants it to be restful, hassle-free and first class. That is what we received on an overnight trip for our daughter's college graduation. Took our meals in the hotel restaurant where the food was good, satisfying and the service was excellent. Our twenty something daughters could head out after our meal and party in town, all within walking distance of the hotel. Worked well for everyone. Very pleasant fast trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hartford Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Aug 18, 2009

Great Service

Great services, clean rooms, not large but in a good area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hartford Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa
Not Provided
Apr 11, 2011

The Marriott was a very nice place

The Marriott was a very nice place itself. I am totally unsatisfied with the person i booked it with it was our 10 yr anniversary and we did not get what we had asked for. again not from the hotel from the booking agent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hartford Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lemuel
USA
Sep 3, 2007

Parking was very close as ...

Parking was very close as this hotel was part of the Convention area in downtown Hartford. The parking garage is connected to the hotel and there is valet parking. It is rather expensive to park if you are driving your own car. The lobby was nice and the staff was very professional. There was an Italian restaurant in the lobby as well as a bar. The italian restaurant also provides room service to the rooms. Be warned though, it may be better to eat somewhere else because the food is very expensive, but it is a 4 star hotel and the food is excellent. The room was very well equipped with a desk and table combo, a chair and foot rest, highspeed internet access, and even a safe under the TV for your valuables. The hotel also boasts about its fitness area and pool which is impressive as its on the upper floors. There is even a ballroom for parties and several meeting rooms for business. The hotel is in a good part of Hartford near the convention area, so don't worry about safety. Overall, I guess it was a good expierence and it was worth the money. Just remember that it can get expensive if you eat at their restaurant or use the room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search