$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

Quality Inn Groton

2 stars
404 Bridge St., Groton, CT 06340
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
41 reviews
great place to stay

My wife and I were going to Mohegan Sun to play. We needed a place to stay overnight. The Quality... See full review

  • KingKarl
  • Mar 31, 2014
Just what was needed

The hotel is a bit old, but well kept up. Beds are firm. Other than the somewhat musty smell in the... See full review

  • MIWendy
  • Apr 15, 2014
Perfect for the budget traveler, with easy access to area attractions
Get a comfortable room and friendly service for an affordable rate at this convenient hotel just off of Interstate 95 at exit 87. Free parking, with plenty of spaces for recreational vehicles, trucks and buses, is just the beginning. Quality Inn Groton guests are also invited to enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet access and free local calls. Need a place to unwind? Try the heated indoor pool. The on-site fitness center is also open to all guests, so there is no need to let an exercise routine slip.
Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Truck/recreational vehicle/bus parking available
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Quality Inn Groton offer all the essentials for a comfortable stay. Find a television with cable channels, an in-room coffee-maker, and complimentary high-speed Internet access in all rooms. Request a room with a whirlpool bath for extra pampering or one with a microwave and a mini-refrigerator for added convenience.
Features

The Quality Inn Groton is a great choice for travelers looking for affordable rates and a convenient location to all of the area attractions. Head out Interstate 95 just seven miles and be in charming Mystic. Olde Mistick Village is a great place to spend the day browsing shops. And there is always something to learn at the America and the Sea Museum on the Mystic Seaport. The Mystic Aquarium offers a fascinating look at life under the waves.

 

Alternatively, travel about 15 miles to Foxwoods or Mohegan Sun, where the fun never ends. Guests can shop, have a great meal, try their luck or see a show. There are lots of great amenities on-site at the Quality Inn Groton as well. Make a splash in the indoor pool or burn off excess energy in the fitness center. A free breakfast is a nice way to start the day, and staying in touch with friends, family and colleagues is easy with complimentary high-speed Internet access.
Transportation
  • Bradley International Airport (51 mi/82 km)
  • LaGuardia International Airport (103 mi/166 km)
Attractions
  • Block Island Ferry (1 mi/2 km)
  • Mystic Aquarium (7 mi/12 km)
  • Olde Mistick Village (7 mi/12 km)
  • Foxwoods Resort and Casino (9 mi/14 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees
Rollaways must be confirmed 24 hours prior to arrival by hotel. Must have valid credit card and ID at check-in. For cash paying guests, a $50 USD deposit for incidentals will be authorized on the credit card.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.361 -72.0718
Nearby airports
Groton-New London Arpt., (GON), 3.00, MI, E; Bradley Int'l. Airport, (BDL), 55.00, MI, N; T.F.Green Airport, (PVD), 40.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, NewLondonSubBase

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Groton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Groton

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Groton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MIWendy
Michigan, USA
Apr 15, 2014

Just what was needed

The hotel is a bit old, but well kept up. Beds are firm. Other than the somewhat musty smell in the room, but it wasn't over powering. The staff was fantastic! Couldn't be nicer! I would suggest they make people smoke farther away from the building as they tended to gather near the front door and that is not a pleasant greeting for a non-smoker. Otherwise, all you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Groton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KingKarl
New Hampshire
Mar 31, 2014

great place to stay

My wife and I were going to Mohegan Sun to play. We needed a place to stay overnight. The Quality Inn was only 12 minutes away. the staff were very friendly and accommodating, the room was clean, the bed was comfy,the shower was nice and hot, nice pool and a free breakfast including Belgian waffles and sausage. For that price it was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Groton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NikkiA21
Webster, MA
Mar 17, 2014

Good place to stay, near a lot of attractions

This hotel was a good place to stay, it was around a lot of attractions. The room was clean and well stocked, the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Groton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelHeartLove
New Jersey
Aug 28, 2013

Rocks view

The place was above acceptable in all of it's amenities, services, breakfast/wifi, etc. The only thing I didn't like was all the rooms faced a rocky wall that made the stay/space feel small. Either way - would stay there again if passing through town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Groton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMarieM
Leicester, MA
Apr 22, 2013

Relaxing Getaway

I took my boyfriend for vacation and we were actually visiting Mystic, CT and wanted to stay a little further away so we settled on Quality Inn in Groton, CT. We booked a king, non-smoking room and it was very clean and neat. I was impressed. However, the first night when I went in to take a shower, I grabbed one of the towels and a dead moth fell out -- YUCK! The indoor pool was pretty cool for being a "heated" pool. The complimentary breakfast was VERY nice; lots of yummy food! Overall, I would recommend this hotel. Other than the moth -- it could've happened anywhere! -- and the not-so-heated pool, it was a nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Groton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DaniTravels
Fairfield, CT
Nov 19, 2012

Pay for what you get

Just needed a one night stay close to the casinos, and this did just that. Nothing extraordinary. We did try the pool, the water was kind of cold for being heated, the room also had a chill, even with the heat on. Overall, if you need just a one night stay, its okay.. but wouldn't recommend for longer then that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Groton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
on the bucket list
syracuse , ny
Nov 14, 2012

close to casino

close to mohegan casino save the hotel money and use it at the casino

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Groton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
batmanw2002
NE PA
Aug 25, 2012

good stopping spot

spent 2 days at the Quality Inn Groton and found it to be easily accessible only a short distance from I95. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean both days. It is only a short distance from the Sub Museum, USS Nautilus and a beautiful lighthouse in southern Groton. Large room. Small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in room with a large flat screen TV. Tub/shower and toilet are in a separate room from the sink making it easy for 2 people to get ready in the AM. Large, comfortable bed with lots of comfortable pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

D-Angelo Grilled Sandwiches about 2-3 miles away is fabulous

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Groton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tommmy
Northeast Pennsylvania
Jul 9, 2012

Great Location for Coast Guard Academy

Hotel was dated and could use better maintenance especially at entrance to lobby. Room had small flying insects near sink when lights were turned on and leftover food was seen under small table. There was very limited counter space to put our belongings. Bed was surprisingly comfortable and shower was great. Breakfast was minimal with few choices. Very close to highway for easy on and off to our destination, The United States Coast Guard Academy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Groton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UKfan
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Weekend Trip

This was a good hotel for a weekend visit where you just need a place to put your stuff. They had free continental breakfast, which was good. They had waffles, sausage, hard-boiled eggs, cereal, a few baked goods, and some fruit. Just enough to load up for the day. The staff was nice and helpful. Saturday morning, we took cold showers. Not sure what was up though because it was fine on Sunday. Also, the beds were so uncomfortable; they were very, very hard. I felt safe, though, and the staff was friendly. There was a main road close by with a variety of food options. Overall, it was a cheap stay and it was exactly what we needed -- somewhere to stay for a weekend on the go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants give 10% off for hotel stayers if you show your card. We ate at Russell's Ribs, which was pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search