$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa

4 stars
625 North Road (Route 117), 625 NORTH ROAD ROUTE 117, Groton, CT 06340
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
26 reviews
GREAT Stay at the Marriott

Awesome stay....Comfort, great staff, great location. Will go back for sure. I am a world Traveler... See full review

  • Mohigan
  • Jan 27, 2014
excellent

Exactly what I was hoping for, convenient, clean and comfortable. See full review

  • MAHOPAC
  • Nov 9, 2013
Located in Groton, CT, the Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa is the hub for corporate, group, conference and leisure travel in the Mystic,CT shore region. This destination is an architecturally stunning Connecticut hotel boasting 285 rooms and suites. Experience Mystic Seaport,Mystic Aquarium,golf,beaches & nearby Mohegan Sun, Foxwoods & MGM Grand. Indulge in the new services offered at our on-site, enhanced Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. Enjoy our swimming pool and fitness center. Dine at our award-winning, AAA 4 Diamond, Octagon. Our location is convenient to New York City and Boston,as well as the Hartford CT Bradley airport and the Providence TF Green RI airport.Our hotel offers a unique location for business meetings, conferences, social events & weddings with 20,297 sq ft of flexible event space including 21 meeting and breakout rooms and a 10,320-sq-ft Grand Ballroom. This premier Mystic hotel is perfect for business or pleasure. Limited Shuttle Van Service for a fee within 5 mile radius and to Mohegan Sun.

Hotel Map

41.365 -72.0266
Area served
Mystic
Nearby airports
T F Green Airport, (PVD), 45.00, MI, S; Bradley International Airport, (BDL), 60.00, MI, SE; Groton-New London Airport, (GON), 3.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Octagon
Upscale steakhouse perfect before or after business meetings or after visiting Mystic CT attractions and beaches

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TracySays
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 28, 2014

The Service Level Left A Lot to Be Desired

I checked in late with friends planning a fun reunion/sleepover. The front desk attendant was unfriendly and curt. I was initially surprised but soon learned that was the general level of service for the entire hotel. I am accustomed to the best in hospitality because I travel a lot. This experience stood out with it's mediocrity. I'm not asking for much, just a smile and a welcoming attitude. Did not get either here and will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aunt jane r
outside Boston
Apr 25, 2014

college visit trip

Good location. Great service. Pool and spa great extras

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Qor72
MA
Mar 24, 2014

Great place to rest after the Casino

We had a great experience. The Hotel was exactly what we needed, and then some. I wish we had packed our swim gear to try out the pool. We plan to go back with the kids when we do other attractions (other than Casino's) in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mohigan
Mystic
Jan 27, 2014

GREAT Stay at the Marriott

Awesome stay....Comfort, great staff, great location. Will go back for sure. I am a world Traveler and this Marriott gets high marks from me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed from LI
New York
Dec 31, 2013

Good Reputation?

My family and I frequent the Marriott Resorts and have stayed at this particular one in Groton several times. We have always been pleased with our experience however, this last experience was not up to par. We had a very nice room (corner) which we were extremely pleased to have until 2 unfortunate circumstances occurred in it. The first was when we showered, There's nothing more repulsive then to stand in 6 inches of water because the drain is clogged! It was late, we were tired and really just wanted to take a shower and go to bed. Uggh! Then we were awakened by the room alarm which we DID NOT SET! Isn't the hotel cleaning service responsible to make sure the room is clean and ready for the next quest? Someone missed the memo. When we were checking out and mentioned these two incidences the hotel receptionist chuckled and said oh sorry and that was it! We may just stick to the JW Marriott's in the future or look for another facility next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAHOPAC
MAHOPAC, NY
Nov 9, 2013

excellent

Exactly what I was hoping for, convenient, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

casino

Review of Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dover Dad
Dover, MA
May 6, 2013

Nice Hotel not too far from Mohegan Sun

Having spent time looking for a nice hotel near Mohegan Sun, we were extremely happy with our decision to stay at the Marriott. The staff were all helpful and very pleasant. The rooms were a good size, pleanty of features and in excellent condition. The hotel is approximately 15 minutes from Mohegan Sun and the front desk set up can service for us. There were other hotels slightly closer, but can't imagine they offer such nice rooms and service. The value of the stay was not inexpensive but was hundreds less than the hotel at Mohegan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carol Thomaston
Connecticut
Apr 15, 2013

great stay

Stayed with family overnight. Used the pool/hot tub/and gym facility as well as the spa services. The restaurant was very busy and we were unable to eat there without a reservation, but there were other eating establishments nearby. The hotel is is great condition and exceptionally clean. The linens are top of the line. I would stay there again, anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

mystic diner is a great deal for the price!

Review of Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BdayTrav
WH, CT.
Sep 24, 2012

B'Day Overnight

Hotel was very nice. Certainly not inexpensive, but very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Littlespw
Newburgh,NY
Sep 2, 2012

Nice place

The hotel was in a great location and was very comfortable. The room was spacious and very clean. I have a problem with any hotel that charges that much for a nights stay and doesn't have free wifi. That is ridiculous. No outdoor pool is a draw back. Overall, nice place a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top