$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Ramada East Hartford

3 stars
363 Roberts Street, East Hartford, CT 06108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
15 reviews
Very good for the price

[...] See full review

  • Grand-papa Patou
  • Oct 13, 2009
Very good for the price

[...] See full review

  • Grand-papa Patou
  • Oct 13, 2009
Conveniently located off Interstate 84, this Ramada East Hartford hotel is near downtown Hartford, Bradley International Airport, The Mark Twain House and Museum, the Connecticut Science Center, and performances at Comcast Theater. After an exciting day, refresh at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, fitness center, guest laundry facility, complimentary parking, airport shuttle service for a small fee, meeting rooms and banquet space, and business center with copy, fax and print services. Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner at the onsite restaurant. Guest room amenities include complimentary newspaper, desk, coffee-maker and flat-screen TV. Smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult. Pets are welcome at this hotel.

Hotel Map

41.7681 -72.6204
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada East Hartford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rentschler Field: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada East Hartford

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.1

27% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada East Hartford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kenny123456
Long Island
Dec 2, 2013

Great Location

The hotel's location was very convenient for where we were going. Right off of the Highway made for less travel time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada East Hartford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sisterb2
Business
Haymarket, Virginia
Dec 14, 2012

Filthy

Every inch of this place was dirty! Staff was very young and rude! Staff did not wear uniform and were always texting and unavailable! Would not stay there again even if it were free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada East Hartford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Superman2012
Business
New Mexico
Nov 23, 2012

interesting

I was average. Really close to downtown. The appearance is scary but the room are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada East Hartford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Aug 19, 2011

bad experience staying in this hotel

it was very bad experience, the room was not clean, shower was not working and i have to switch my room. no cleanliness. anywhere in the hotel, i think i just waste my money by booking this kind of hotel because this was my worst experience ever. no shuttle service from airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

go for cheap deals

Review of Ramada East Hartford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sHIRLEY FORSYTHE
[@] BOSTON PA
Jul 16, 2010

BAD HOTEL STAY

this motel was going though some repairs they were drilling in walls next room from me at 8:30 am one morning..also hammering at 8 one morning..running the vaccum into my door...my sheets were never changed, one day maid service didn't arrive till after 5 at night..another day my room was never cleaned..I called the front desk. and they said okay we will send toels up..after 4 hours.I had to go get them..never will stay there again..worst motel stay ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

I had to eat in the bar,,resturant was closed for repairs...

Review of Ramada East Hartford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sHIRLEY FORSYTHE
[@] BOSTON PA
Jul 16, 2010

BAD HOTEL STAY

this motel was going though some repairs they were drilling in walls next room from me at 8:30 am one morning..also hammering at 8 one morning..running the vaccum into my door...my sheets were never changed, one day maid service didn't arrive till after 5 at night..another day my room was never cleaned..I called the front desk. and they said okay we will send toels up..after 4 hours.I had to go get them..never will stay there again..worst motel stay ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

I had to eat in the bar,,resturant was closed for repairs...

Review of Ramada East Hartford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Hartford, CT
May 13, 2010

show examples

Went to a Funeral. Bad equipment in the room. example {Iron} Rating from a 10 -0 well this particular hotel did not look like a 3 - star hotel. They were retivating, so strong smell of chemicals was smelled in the room and my son as bad allergies problem, so he did enjoy his stay at all. You could smell that strong chemical in the room. To me it rated a 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada East Hartford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Hartford, CT
May 13, 2010

show examples

Went to a Funeral. Bad equipment in the room. example {Iron} Rating from a 10 -0 well this particular hotel did not look like a 3 - star hotel. They were retivating, so strong smell of chemicals was smelled in the room and my son as bad allergies problem, so he did enjoy his stay at all. You could smell that strong chemical in the room. To me it rated a 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada East Hartford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
star transit
hudson river valley
Mar 21, 2010

less than

Hotel well located, but rooms were a little shoddy. Lights bulbs missing, outlets that didn't work, and not equipped as advertised. No microwave or refrigerator, or DVD player (see advertised amenities). Cleaning staff polite and helpful. Only one ice machine (third floor for entire five story hotel.) Otherwise seemed disinterested in pleasing guests -the focus was primarily on varied activities in conference rooms, church gatherings and sale of ethnic items. Not worth the price. I got out and about Hartford and environs on my own -asked directions from desk and given wrong names of destinations!!! Found them on a search on my GPS!!!! Enjoyed Hartford museums and parks - nice city to visit. The desk didn't have a map, knew nothing about the Star Bus system and didn't even have a local paper to look up a movie schedule. Told me to go to a store and buy a paper!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wadsworth Antheneum is well worth the visit ($10). Great collection of Hudson River painters and a beautiful building. Outside of city visit Mark Twain and Harriet Beecher Stowe homes.Walk or ride the Hartford Circle - lots to be seen and free on the Star Bus system. Walk path along river.Nice mall at Buckland Hills - available by mass transit.

Review of Ramada East Hartford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
star transit
hudson river valley
Mar 21, 2010

less than

Hotel well located, but rooms were a little shoddy. Lights bulbs missing, outlets that didn't work, and not equipped as advertised. No microwave or refrigerator, or DVD player (see advertised amenities). Cleaning staff polite and helpful. Only one ice machine (third floor for entire five story hotel.) Otherwise seemed disinterested in pleasing guests -the focus was primarily on varied activities in conference rooms, church gatherings and sale of ethnic items. Not worth the price. I got out and about Hartford and environs on my own -asked directions from desk and given wrong names of destinations!!! Found them on a search on my GPS!!!! Enjoyed Hartford museums and parks - nice city to visit. The desk didn't have a map, knew nothing about the Star Bus system and didn't even have a local paper to look up a movie schedule. Told me to go to a store and buy a paper!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wadsworth Antheneum is well worth the visit ($10). Great collection of Hudson River painters and a beautiful building. Outside of city visit Mark Twain and Harriet Beecher Stowe homes.Walk or ride the Hartford Circle - lots to be seen and free on the Star Bus system. Walk path along river.Nice mall at Buckland Hills - available by mass transit.

Back to menu Return to top