$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford

3 stars
333 Roberts Street, East Hartford, CT 06108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Simple but Adequate

This hotel is perfect for a short stay and its location to downtown Hartford is great if you are... See full review

  • Spike3722
  • Nov 29, 2011
Comments

The hotel is reasonably clean and is in good order. The staffs are courteous and responsive. The... See full review

  • BusinessTravelerN
  • Oct 14, 2011
We are conviently located off Interstate 84.Close to Interstate 91. Minutes to Pratt and Whitney, Rentschler Field, Coca Cola Bottling Plant, UTC, downtown hartford with its many restaurants and entertainment venues which include The XL Center, CT Convention Center, The Meadows/Comcast Music Center, CT Expo, The Bushnell, Trinity College, University of Hartford, Mark Twaine House, Harriett Beecher Stowe House, malls and shopping centers. Completely renovated Fall 2009.Complimentary hot breakfast, newspaper and WIFI. available: Business Center, fitness room, guest laundry, valet service. All rooms have mini fridge and microwaves along with LCD flat screen HD televisions with expanded cable TV and showtime, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Two room suites with full kitchens available. Minutes from downtown Hartford. No pets allowed.

Hotel Map

41.7678 -72.6222
Nearby airports
Bradley Int'l. Airport, (BDL), 15.00, MI, SW; Boston Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 99.00, MI, E; John F. Kennedy Int'l Arpt, (JFK), 99.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, I-84 Exit 58

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Rentschler Field: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
notcomingback
Business
phila
Aug 6, 2012

not sure

i requested a disabled room, i didn't see where the room was any different or prepared to handle a disabled person 2) the 4th floor if not that room, is where the smoke rooms are so the hallway was filled with the smell of smoke, if not smoke itself...it was not good for my condition...3).i requested a late check out, they said yes...................yet i had to answer to two door knocks and two phone calls asking about my check out, it was irritating, and made me feel like i was doing something wrong, and all i was doing was waiting for a friend to finish church so i could be picked up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spike3722
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Nov 29, 2011

Simple but Adequate

This hotel is perfect for a short stay and its location to downtown Hartford is great if you are trying to save some money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice sports bar in the hotel next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BusinessTravelerN
Business
Greater Washington DC
Oct 14, 2011

Comments

The hotel is reasonably clean and is in good order. The staffs are courteous and responsive. The location is a little remote from downtown Hardfort and need a taxi or car to go out. The hotel is near highway I-84 and is noisy at night due to the highway traffic. The internet connection is extremely slow and barely usable for only short text messages. This needs hotel’s IT attention to fix the internet connection problem on bandwidth because it remained unusually slow for multiple days. The hot breakfast is basically the sausage, bacon, and cup-cake like eggs (look like as if artificial egg material, not tasty). The cold breakfast is usual and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wiki
East Hartford, CT
May 27, 2010

Comfort Inn, East Hartford CT

Hotel is in very conviniet location. Rooms are clean, fitness center is nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search