$117 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville

2 stars
16 Tracy Road, Dayville, CT 06241
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
6 reviews
Perfect overnight stay

My husband and I stayed at the Comfort Inn Dayville as we were in town for a wedding. The place was... See full review

  • T Westerberg
  • Jun 25, 2014
Perfect overnight stay

My husband and I were in town for a wedding in Woodstock and stayed here overnight. The room was... See full review

  • T Westerberg
  • Jun 22, 2014
We are located 30 miles away from two of the largest casinos in North America: Foxwoods Resort and Casino and Mohegan Sun Casino. We are also minutes from the antiques capitol of the Northeast: Putnam, CT. The Killingly and Putnam Industrial Parks are minutes away as well as some larger companies including Frito Lay Inc., United Natural Foods, Lake Road Generating and Rogers Corporation. Near our hotel are many private schools, such as Pomfret School and the Rectory School in Pomfret, CT, the Hyde School in Woodstock, CT and Marianapolis Preparatory in Thompson, CT. Pet accommodation: 15.00/night per pet. We do not have public transportation or taxi's available in this area. Be sure to rent a vehicle or have pre-arranged transportation before your arrival. Elevator is temporarily unavailable.

Hotel Map

41.8672 -71.8933
Nearby airports
T.F.Green Airport, (PVD), 35.00, MI, E; Bradley Int'l. Airport, (BDL), 45.00, MI, W; Boston Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 50.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-395 at Exit 94

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jim biondi
Business
middleboro ma
Nov 16, 2009

night away

it was just a trip to get away the place was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
connecticut
Aug 29, 2010

Comfort Inn & Suites, Dayville, Ct

Attended a benefit dinner at a different location. The shower didn't have enough pressure and the bed was very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brutus Magnum
Business
Topeka
Dec 14, 2011

Only one problem...

The in-room heating system was very noisy when it kicked on. It kept waking me up. Otherwise, my stay at the Comfort Inn went perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoSox401
Business
Providence, RI
Oct 29, 2013

overnight wedding stay

Hotel is super easy to find, right off the highway. Not overly impressive when you drive up and see the outside. It is directly next door to "Gold eagle". If I were to call this establishment the definition of dive bar/drunken sleazy/dark sin brewing/one-night melting pot of hotel goodness, that would only be half the credit/warning it deserves. When we walked in to the hotel, we quickly changed our opinion of Dayville. The hotel clerk, I believe she may have been manager, was efficient, knowledgeable, and friendly. When we got to the room it was clean and smelt fresh. We had ample supplies of everything and we both agreed and retained the opinion that this hotel was a true diamond in the rough. It's nothing fancy and we did only stay for one night but our overall experience at the Comfort Inn in Dayville was literally perfect for our purpose. I haven't stayed in many hotels in my life (under 20 probably), but I can say %100 that this was the best experience I've had. I'd definitely stay there again and I highly recommend it. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

"Gold Eagle". Enter at your own risk. ps: No, not "THE Gold Eagle"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T Westerberg
Business
New Hampshire
Jun 25, 2014

Perfect overnight stay

My husband and I stayed at the Comfort Inn Dayville as we were in town for a wedding. The place was very clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable hotel mattresses I've slept on in ages. There was a great little pub that shared the parking lot with the hotel, which was perfect for a quick beer on tap before settling in for the night. Breakfast offerings were just what you'd expect for a hotel continental breakfast, including waffles, yogurt, boiled eggs, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, etc. My only less than perfect issue was that the scrambled eggs seemed a little too fake tasting. Otherwise, all good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Dayville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T Westerberg
Business
New Hampshire
Jun 22, 2014

Perfect overnight stay

My husband and I were in town for a wedding in Woodstock and stayed here overnight. The room was really clean and the bed was really comfortable! There is a pub next door so we grabbed a quick beer before setting in for the night. My only complaint is that the scrambled eggs in the breakfast buffet were a little too fake tasting, but the rest of the offerings were just what you might want in a Continental breakfast. A great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top