$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
78 Federal Rd., Danbury, CT 06810
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
19 reviews
Very compitant hotel, good experience.

Nice room,clean comfortable. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 19, 2008
Very compitant hotel, good experience.

Nice room,clean comfortable. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 19, 2008
Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, the Quality Inn of Danbury features free high speed internet service, free continental breakfast buffet, indoor pool, business center, warmly appointed guestrooms, and friendly professional service. The Quality Inn is located just off Interstate 84, and is convenient to all area attractions and business centers. Many guests enjoy visiting the Christmas Village Shop, the Danbury Mall, and World-Famous Stew Leonard's, all of which are nearby. Innumerable dining, entertainment, and shopping options abound either adjacent or nearby.

Hotel Map

41.4193 -73.4198
Nearby airports
Stewart Int'l Airport, (SWF), 39.00, MI, W; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 41.00, MI, S; Danbury Arpt., (DXR), 2.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-84 @ Exit 7

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 19
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suzers
Maine
Jun 8, 2014

Pleasant stay while traveling

Was on road traveling. Hotel staff was pleasant, room comfy, average amenities. Worked well to get nights sleep before getting back on road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebee's is I across road.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
St Louisian
St Louis, MO
May 19, 2014

Below Average

The staff was nice enough, but we requested an extra bed (cot) which they weren't able to get for us. The room was tiny, seemed larger in the photos. The halls smelled like cigarette smoke very badly. The pool was nice, but there was mold all over the walls in the indoor area. For around $90 a night we expected a bit more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EML
Kearny NJ
Oct 3, 2009

OK but nothing special

Hotel was OK but nothing special. Room smelled unused but was clean. Turned on air and smell disappeared. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was a nice touch. I would go back but thought a little expensive for what I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EML
Kearny NJ
Oct 3, 2009

OK but nothing special

Hotel was OK but nothing special. Room smelled unused but was clean. Turned on air and smell disappeared. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was a nice touch. I would go back but thought a little expensive for what I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top