$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
78 Federal Rd., Danbury, CT 06810
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
15 reviews
Get what you pay for

Got a great rate for one night at hotel . Check in was quick and friendly . Pool was fun for me and... See full review

  • David Javier
  • Sep 16, 2014
Girls Night Out

Me and the girls wanted to get away and decided to stay here and celebrate. Pool was clean, overall... See full review

  • David Javier
  • Dec 16, 2014
Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, the Quality Inn of Danbury features free high speed internet service, free continental breakfast buffet, indoor pool, business center, warmly appointed guestrooms, and friendly professional service. The Quality Inn is located just off Interstate 84, and is convenient to all area attractions and business centers. Many guests enjoy visiting the Christmas Village Shop, the Danbury Mall, and World-Famous Stew Leonard's, all of which are nearby. Innumerable dining, entertainment, and shopping options abound either adjacent or nearby.Pets allowed:25.00 USD per pet, per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Very compitant hotel, good experience.

Nice room,clean comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David Javier
Business
Jacksonville
Dec 16, 2014

Girls Night Out

Me and the girls wanted to get away and decided to stay here and celebrate. Pool was clean, overall worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David Javier
Business
Danbury,CT
Dec 5, 2014

Needed A Mini Getaway

I have been to this hotel once before, I enjoyed that the price was low for a nice hotel. Nothing over the top but definitely worth the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Javier
Business
Danbury,CT
Sep 16, 2014

Get what you pay for

Got a great rate for one night at hotel . Check in was quick and friendly . Pool was fun for me and one year old son. Pool Walls and floor could be a little cleaner . room was clean however the Hallways smelled like cigarette .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suzers
Business
Maine
Jun 8, 2014

Pleasant stay while traveling

Was on road traveling. Hotel staff was pleasant, room comfy, average amenities. Worked well to get nights sleep before getting back on road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebee's is I across road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
St Louisian
Business
St Louis, MO
May 19, 2014

Below Average

The staff was nice enough, but we requested an extra bed (cot) which they weren't able to get for us. The room was tiny, seemed larger in the photos. The halls smelled like cigarette smoke very badly. The pool was nice, but there was mold all over the walls in the indoor area. For around $90 a night we expected a bit more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Photo student.
Business
New York, NY
Jun 2, 2013

One overnight trip.

Friends and I came up for a one night stay on a roadtrip, we're from New York and were just passing through that day so I thought to check this website for a better price than the local B&B's. It was like $100 after taxes for a one bed room, so $50/person wasn't that bad. The room we were given was a non smoking room (which I wasn't even aware smoking rooms in hotels still existed, but in Ct they apparently do), but it still smelled. It was reasonably clean, but the size of the room and placement of the bed pretty much made it looked like it was originally a two bedroom room but it was bumped down to one bed. The pool is nice, the staff is lovely (the one son who helped us was quite the eye candy), the free breakfast was decent, and it was right off the interstate. If you're only going to be there for a night or two you might as well, but past that I would suggest finding a place that doesn't smell so badly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's an awesome Mexican place called El Coyote like 15 minutes away, if you ask the front desk they'll give you a sheet filled with local places to grab a bite to eat - the drinks weren't mixed to well but everything else was pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr.cheeks
Business
cromwell,ct
Jan 7, 2013

Tuxedo Junction near-by hotel

The place was in a convient location, with Pepe's pizza and Appleble's across the street, and then I was able to get to Tuxedo Junction in like 5 mins from there, which is the reason I wanted a hotel in that area. So..it was what I was looking for. I only wish they have a bar/restaurant on-site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Klkknk
Business
TX
Dec 19, 2011

Average hotel

The best thing I like about this hotel is that I can walk to Enterpirse or Applebee's which are right across the street. Otherwise, it's an average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mimosa
Business
Hertford, NC
Jun 27, 2011

Clean and comfortable. Great breakfast.

Location if close to shopping and restaurants. Room was large, quiet, clean and comfortable. Upon request extra pillows and towels were supplied. There was only 1 bath towel in the room when we arrived. The breakfast provided with room was much nicer than most places offering sausage and eggs, waffles, yogurt, fruit and delicious pastries. Coffee was available in the lobby all day. Easy access to I-84.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees across the street and Lowe's theater about 2 minutes from hotel. Plenty of shopping avaiable within 3 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Howell, NJ
May 6, 2011

Not quite what i expected

I was in town for buisness. I travel alot with my business and stay in a large variety of hotels. This was by no means the worst and certainly not the best. The staff was very friendly but the rooms let a bit to be desired. The beds seemed new but the overall feeling in the room was "bare". It just didn't seem welcoming. The electricity in the bathroom seem unstable and we were actually a bit nervous turning the lights on and off. The shower needs some updates. The shower head was falling apart and the wall showed alot of cracks and patches in the tiles. The photos on the website make it look better than it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a short walk across the street to a couple of restraunts or a half mile drive down the road to the supermarket.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top