$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

3 stars
116 Newtown Rd, 116 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
22 reviews
Good

Nice room, location, advice on neighborhood and good breakfast See full review

  • RHBPhotos
  • Nov 27, 2014
Good value

They delivered as advertised. Very comfortable beds. See full review

  • KLC family
  • May 16, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury hotel was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Just off I-84 in Danbury Connecticut, our beautifully renovated hotel in Danbury, CT offers comfort to both corporate and leisure travelers coming to our town. Our location offers easy access to Western Connecticut State University, shopping at Danbury Fair Mall, boating on Candlewood Lake, hiking at Tarrywile Park or listening to live music under the stars at the Charles Ives Center. Corporate guests are close to IBM, Pitney Bowes, Praxair and ATMI. Our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM is a great start to the day and with the Outback Steakhouse on site, guests can enjoy a wonderful meal or spirits in the lounge. Every room features its own microwave and mini fridge, as well as coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board. Free wireless high speed internet is available in every guestroom and throughout the hotel. With our 24-hour business center, seasonal outdoor salt water pool and Jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness room, and a 24-hour guest laundry, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury hotel has it all. Our meeting facilities can accommodate up to 50 guests for an intimate celebration or meeting and our friendly associates will make you feel right at home. Call us for your group travel and wedding blocks. Whatever your lodging needs, La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury will provide personalized service and will become your hotel of choice when traveling to the city of Danbury. So, book your reservation today for an enjoyable experience with an award winning hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and a TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator and a TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Female executive rooms
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Bertucci s Brick Oven Restaurant
Italian Cuisine. Great Italian Menu, Pizza's, Pasta. Have to try this out. Great service and most of all great food.
Outback Steakhouse
Specializing in there great Bloomin" Onion. Aussie-Tizers,Bonzer Salad Land overs, Outback Specials Daily, Grilled on The Barbie Outback Grillers, Botany Bay Catches, Down and Under Favorites,and of course there Great Desserts.
LaFortuna Resturant
4 Star Restaurant. Exceptinal Northerm Italian Cuisine. Sushi Bar on premises. Best Northern Italian Restaurant in the Tri-State area to Italy.
Red Lobster
Seafood,Seafood,Seafood, what else can I say. Specials all the time. Great place to take the family for seafood and stay within your budget.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
s.a.w
Business
nj
Nov 30, 2013

ok for one night

The man who checked us in was less than friendly.. When we got to our room, we had a broken fridge which made noises ALL night long, the bed was hard as a rock, and our curtain was broken and therefore let all the light in first thing in the morning. Overall, i was NOT impressed with the hotel but I guess you get what you pay for...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
New Mainer
Business
Portland, Maine
Jul 29, 2014

One night convenience stay

Sliding closet doors were off their tracks. Should have been fixed before guest arrival. Breakfast buffet was mediocre and might be upgraded, and staff seemed a bit overwhelmed, perhaps more staff needed. All in all, a slightly below average experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richar.L
Business
New york
Jan 25, 2014

clean but too simple

The room is clean, but the quilt is not comfort, breakfast is poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, NY
Nov 23, 2010

good stay

The hotel was nice and located right near the exit but the location was alittle confusing, you had to get off the exit then basically go in a circle due to the one way streets to get to the hotel. The free breakfast was ok, your standard muffins, bagels and cereal. They did have a fresh waffle maker that was pretty yummy but no fresh fruit to top it off with. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. There is an Outback steakhouse attached to the hotel and we received a coupon for a free appitizer but we were there for a funeral so we did not visit the restaurant. I didn't think that our stay was missing anything I thought the hotel did a good job of making our stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KLC family
Business
Norway
May 16, 2014

Good value

Delivered on what's advertised. Very comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelling sales mom
Business
Danbury, CT
Nov 17, 2014

Two night Business Stay

This was adequate hotel for a short stay. Only complaint was bedding , which was a minimal blanket more for summer than cold weather. I asked for a second blanket the next night, and it looked like they dug it out of an old closet. Also, no toiletries except for one shampoo bottle and a bar of soap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Archie's Dad
Business
Maine
Nov 24, 2014

Pet Friendly, Outback Steak House next door

The big attractions for the Danbury La Quinta are it's pet friendly policy, location and adjoining Outback Steak House. We travel between a home in NC and one in Maine and Danbury is a great stopping point when we're heading north. We travel with a cocker spaniel and La Quinta's no extra charge pet friendly policy is a huge plus. Having said that the rooms are ok, big and clean but the "E" wing where they seem to put the travelers with pets is so far away from the source of hot water that our water never got above luke warm even after letting it run for 3 minutes plus. For one night it's tolerable, barely. The beds and pillows are firm past comfort for me, but again, one night is ok. The other huge plus is the Outback Steak House attached to the hotel; after a long day on the road a cocktail and good meal without the necessity of getting back in the car and taking a chance on finding a good spot to eat is a luxury. Overall: a "B", take away the pet policy and the restaurant availability and a "C", maybe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the folder the La Quinta key cards were in to the adjoining Outback for a free appetizer, note the "free app" policy seems to come and go so double check with your server.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plumber
Business
Halifax Nova Scotia
Nov 4, 2011

Outstanding Hotel

We were just passing through the area but had heard good comments regarding this hotel so we booked in there. It was priced a little more than I usually pay for an overnight stay but it was well worth the money. The rooms were larger than expected and very clean. The bed was likely the most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in.The hotel was also very quiet and there wasn't the noise from banging doors that you hear in most hotels. There were lots of eating facilities located within a few minutes drive if you didn't want to use the adjacent restaurant. I would go there again if I was in the area and I would recommend it to anyone that I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laxlover
Business
Queensbury, NY
Jul 13, 2010

Quick One-Night Stay

In town for a quick one-night stay, but needed a room where we could get a good night's rest. This was it, just renovated, the hotel was spotless....love that new paint look and smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jun 22, 2011

Good Deal, Good Comfort

Just a quick overnight stay while going cross country. It was comfortable and clean. Just right for the cost and I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top