$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 5, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

3 stars
116 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
19 reviews
Good value

They delivered as advertised. Very comfortable beds. See full review

  • KLC family
  • May 16, 2014
Great Place

It was a very clean hotel and the attached Outback restaurant was very convenient after a long day... See full review

  • tmpcpa
  • Dec 2, 2013
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury hotel was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Just off I-84 in Danbury Connecticut, our beautifully renovated hotel in Danbury, CT offers comfort to both corporate and leisure travelers coming to our town. Our location offers easy access to Western Connecticut State University, shopping at Danbury Fair Mall, boating on Candlewood Lake, hiking at Tarrywile Park or listening to live music under the stars at the Charles Ives Center. Corporate guests are close to IBM, Pitney Bowes, Praxair and ATMI. Our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM is a great start to the day and with the Outback Steakhouse on site, guests can enjoy a wonderful meal or spirits in the lounge. Every room features its own microwave and mini fridge, as well as coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board. Free wireless high speed internet is available in every guestroom and throughout the hotel. With our 24-hour business center, seasonal outdoor pool and spa, fitness room, and guest laundry, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury hotel has it all. Our meeting facilities can accommodate up to 50 guests for an intimate celebration or meeting and our friendly associates will make you feel right at home. Call us for your group travel and wedding blocks. Whatever your lodging needs, La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury will provide personalized service and will become your hotel of choice when traveling to the city of Danbury. So, book your reservation today for an enjoyable experience with an award winning hotel.

Hotel Map

41.4123 -73.4114
Nearby airports
Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 27.00, MI, SE; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 64.50, MI, SW; Bradley Intl Airport, (BDL), 69.40, MI, SW; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 73.10, MI, SW; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 84.00, MI, NE
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and a TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator and a TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Female executive rooms
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Bertucci s Brick Oven Restaurant
Italian Cuisine. Great Italian Menu, Pizza's, Pasta. Have to try this out. Great service and most of all great food.
Outback Steakhouse
Specializing in there great Bloomin" Onion. Aussie-Tizers,Bonzer Salad Land overs, Outback Specials Daily, Grilled on The Barbie Outback Grillers, Botany Bay Catches, Down and Under Favorites,and of course there Great Desserts.
LaFortuna Resturant
4 Star Restaurant. Exceptinal Northerm Italian Cuisine. Sushi Bar on premises. Best Northern Italian Restaurant in the Tri-State area to Italy.
Red Lobster
Seafood,Seafood,Seafood, what else can I say. Specials all the time. Great place to take the family for seafood and stay within your budget.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bubunkandi
Business
Mass
Oct 28, 2013

A great place

The people where all nice very clean,and great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tmpcpa
Business
Bangor, Maine
Dec 2, 2013

Great Place

It was a very clean hotel and the attached Outback restaurant was very convenient after a long day of travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 22, 2010

great stay!

The hotel was great! Excellent service! Reallly clean! The minute u walk in u can smell how clean it is, it smelled so good, the bed was really comfortablr! pillows n all! over all veryyy impressed with the place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target walmart and the mall right at your finger tips! Outback also delivers ur food to the frony desk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Jan 2, 2011

Great stay

Great customer service, greet you the moment you walk through the door. I'm from the area and previously this hotel was known to be awful (under another chain). However, LQ has really made it a great place to stay. Rooms were perfect and super clean. Only thing housekeeping was kinda noisy moving around on the floor....slamming doors. But this has happen to me in many places. Def. will use again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Outback...always good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KLC family
Business
Norway
May 16, 2014

Good value

They delivered as advertised. Very comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plumber
Business
Halifax Nova Scotia
Nov 4, 2011

Outstanding Hotel

We were just passing through the area but had heard good comments regarding this hotel so we booked in there. It was priced a little more than I usually pay for an overnight stay but it was well worth the money. The rooms were larger than expected and very clean. The bed was likely the most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in.The hotel was also very quiet and there wasn't the noise from banging doors that you hear in most hotels. There were lots of eating facilities located within a few minutes drive if you didn't want to use the adjacent restaurant. I would go there again if I was in the area and I would recommend it to anyone that I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brooklyn
Jul 5, 2011

wine tour

Our stay was relaxing,fun, and private. The room was bright, clean, yet cozy. It was nice being able to enjoy a meal at Outback Steak House right next door. The staff was friendly and helpful when we requested information about local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJ0610
Business
Mentor, Ohio
May 10, 2014

Don't hesitate to book this hotel!

The hotel is a true value. I could not believe the room size and it was extremely clean. The address did not GPS well and the hotel is tough to find. But we called and talked with the front desk and they could not be more helpful. Definitely recommend staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laxlover
Business
Queensbury, NY
Jul 13, 2010

Quick One-Night Stay

In town for a quick one-night stay, but needed a room where we could get a good night's rest. This was it, just renovated, the hotel was spotless....love that new paint look and smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jun 22, 2011

Good Deal, Good Comfort

Just a quick overnight stay while going cross country. It was comfortable and clean. Just right for the cost and I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top