La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$90
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 20, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016
3.8 /5
Overall score
88%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury has been awarded the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence and is also a recipient of the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame award. This special designation is awarded to hotels earning the Certificate of Excellence for five consecutive years. Just off I-84 in Danbury Connecticut, our hotel in Danbury, CT offers comfort to both corporate and leisure travelers coming to our town. Our location offers easy access to Western Connecticut State University, shopping at Danbury Fair Mall, boating on Candlewood Lake, hiking at Tarrywile Park or listening to live music under the stars at the Charles Ives Center. Corporate guests are close to IBM, Pitney Bowes, Praxair and ATMI. Our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM is a great start to the day and with the Outback Steakhouse on site, guests can enjoy a wonderful meal or spirits in the lounge. Every room features its own microwave and mini fridge, as well as coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board. Free wireless high speed internet is available in every guestroom and throughout the hotel. With our 24-hour business center, seasonal outdoor salt water pool and Jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness room, and a 24-hour guest laundry, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury hotel has it all. Our meeting facilities can accommodate up to 50 guests for an intimate celebration or meeting and our friendly associates will make you feel right at home. Call us for your group travel and wedding blocks. Whatever your lodging needs, La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury will provide personalized service and will become your hotel of choice when traveling to the city of Danbury. So, book your reservation today for an enjoyable experience with an award winning hotel.

Dining

Outback Steakhouse
Specializing in there great Bloomin" Onion. Aussie-Tizers,Bonzer Salad Land overs, Outback Specials Daily, Grilled on The Barbie Outback Grillers, Botany Bay Catches, Down and Under Favorites,and of course there Great Desserts.
Bertucci s Brick Oven Restaurant
Italian Cuisine. Great Italian Menu, Pizza's, Pasta. Have to try this out. Great service and most of all great food.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.9 / 5
$132
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$84
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$86
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$80
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$72

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Elevators
  • Female executive rooms
  • 24 hour security
  • FEMA approved

Activities

  • Heated pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Sauna
  • Children's activities
  • Golf
  • Game room
  • Jogging track
  • Tennis
  • Play ground
  • Racquetball courts
  • Boating
  • Fishing

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Continental breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental
  • Family plan

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Porters
  • Conference facilities
  • Video checkout
  • Copy service
  • Audio visual equipment
  • Conference suite

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible rooms
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Heated guest rooms
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Cribs available
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Electronic door locks
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • International direct dial
  • Smoke detectors
  • Sprinklers in rooms
  • Bath tub

Reviews

3.8 /5 Overall score

88% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.8/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 4.3/5
  • Location: 4/5
  • Value: 4.3/5

Good hotel, especially for the value

Would recommend Mon, Apr 6, 2015
Good clean rooms friendly staff in a great location close to highway (but without the noise) & local restaurants, shopping. Would def stay again for business or personal.

| SANDY HOOK Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Regular Business Trip

Would recommend Tue, Dec 23, 2014
I stay here regularly because it is close to my corporate office. I like the attached Outback and the breakfast is good. The rooms are nice,clean and comfortable. On a prior visit I left my clarisonic and facial cleanser (my error) in the room and called to see if it had been turned in by the cleaning staff. It had not. On this visit I inquired to see if it had been found and the night manager on duty said she would call me after checking in with the housekeeping staff. She never followed up. I love staying here, but I am very frustrated by this incident.

| Columbus Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good

Would recommend Thu, Nov 27, 2014
Nice room, location, advice on neighborhood and good breakfast

| Newark, De Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Pet Friendly, Outback Steak House next door

Would recommend Mon, Nov 24, 2014
The big attractions for the Danbury La Quinta are it's pet friendly policy, location and adjoining Outback Steak House. We travel between a home in NC and one in Maine and Danbury is a great stopping point when we're heading north. We travel with a cocker spaniel and La Quinta's no extra charge pet friendly policy is a huge plus. Having said that the rooms are ok, big and clean but the "E" wing where they seem to put the travelers with pets is so far away from the source of hot water that our water never got above luke warm even after letting it run for 3 minutes plus. For one night it's tolerable, barely. The beds and pillows are firm past comfort for me, but again, one night is ok. The other huge plus is the Outback Steak House attached to the hotel; after a long day on the road a cocktail and good meal without the necessity of getting back in the car and taking a chance on finding a good spot to eat is a luxury. Overall: a "B", take away the pet policy and the restaurant availability and a "C", maybe.

Dining

Take the folder the La Quinta key cards were in to the adjoining Outback for a free appetizer, note the "free app" policy seems to come and go so double check with your server.

| Maine Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Two night Business Stay

Would recommend Mon, Nov 17, 2014
This was adequate hotel for a short stay. Only complaint was bedding , which was a minimal blanket more for summer than cold weather. I asked for a second blanket the next night, and it looked like they dug it out of an old closet. Also, no toiletries except for one shampoo bottle and a bar of soap.

| Danbury, CT Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

good hotel

Would recommend Fri, Aug 29, 2014
I always stay here when I come to Danbury CT The staff is great

| Los Angeles Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good Hotel

Would recommend Thu, Aug 28, 2014
I usually stay here when I come to Danbury. The staff is great

| Los Angeles Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Comfortable place right off the interstate

Would recommend Sat, Aug 16, 2014
Hassle free check in. Refrigerator, microwave, fast free wifi. Breakfast was adequate. Attached to an Outback.

| Vonore, TN Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

One night convenience stay

Would not recommend Tue, Jul 29, 2014
Sliding closet doors were off their tracks. Should have been fixed before guest arrival. Breakfast buffet was mediocre and might be upgraded, and staff seemed a bit overwhelmed, perhaps more staff needed. All in all, a slightly below average experience.

| Portland, Maine Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Perfect stopover!

Would recommend Mon, Jun 23, 2014
Perfect place to stop after a LNG drive and family graduation party!

| Maine Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$90
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016