Ethan Allen Hotel

3 stars
21 Lake Ave Extension, Danbury, CT 06811
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
31 reviews
Fantastic Night Getaway

Great lobby, furnished with Ethan Allen furniture, decorated for holidays, holiday music playing.... See full review

  • Big Rob415
  • Nov 30, 2014
Never Disapointed!

I found myself needing to stay in town overnight because of construction in my home. The project... See full review

  • Mom Likes Me Best
  • Nov 23, 2014
Elegant Danbury hotel with individually decorated rooms
The elegant Danbury Ethan Allen Hotel has been refurbished with finely crafted Ethan Allen furnishings. Surrounded by picturesque Connecticut scenery with hiking and wine trails, it is close to Danbury antique stores and the Danbury Fair Mall. The natural light solarium restaurant offers an elegant breakfast, lunch, dinner and weekend brunch, with limited hour room service. There is a fitness center, outdoor pool and business facilities. Individually decorated guest rooms at the Ethan Allen Hotel overlook the manicured gardens or courtyard.
Highlights
  • Refurbished with fine crafted Ethan Allen furniture
  • Outdoor pool
  • Solarium dining room
Rooms
The refurbished Ethan Allen Hotel features 193 spacious guest rooms and suites on six floors with pool or courtyard views. They are individually decorated with finely crafted Ethan Allen furniture and decor, and most offer comfortable living areas with a second television. Microwaves and refrigerators are available (fees apply). There is complimentary Wi-Fi.
Features
The full-service, 3 -star Ethan Allen Hotel in offers elegant, classical New England accommodation close to corporate offices and historic Danbury attractions. The hotel has been refurbished with fine crafted Ethan Allen furniture, and is surrounded by beautifully landscaped gardens. Guests are welcomed in an opulent lobby, work out at the fitness center or relax at the sparkling outdoor pool. The brightly lit solarium restaurant offers breakfast, lunch dinner and brunch, or there is a wide range of nearby restaurants. The Ethan Allen Hotel is surrounded by hiking trails, antique dealers, while the Connecticut Wine Trail and famous Connecticut fall foliage are easily accessible. Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy the nearby golf, kayaking, skiing, boating, horse riding and other activities, while shoppers head for the Danbury Fair Mall. There is an on-site gift shop/newsstand, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and a fireplace in the lobby. On-site parking is complimentary.
Transportation
  • Danbury Municipal Airport (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Danbury Metro North (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Tweed New Haven Airport (40 mi/65 km)
  • New York LaGuardia Airport (47 mi/76 km)
Attractions
  • Danbury Fair Mall (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Candlewood Lake (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • Danbury Railroad Museum (2 mi/3.3 km/)
  • Richter Park Golf Course (3.4 mi/5.5 km/)
Business
  • A 24-hour business center
  • Offers 21 flexible meeting spaces that hold 10-680
  • Banquet facilities

Ethan Allen Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
Some 1 King bed with double pull-out sofa.
Standard
Standard - Each room includes two double beds with an Ethan Allen Supreme Comfort mattress. High-speed Internet connections that will help you stay in touch and be productive while traveling.
Standard
2 Double Beds or 1 King Bed some 2 dble beds with double pull out sofa.
Suite
Deluxe King Suite - King size bed with separate sitting area with queen size pull out sofa bed and desk. Both bedroom and sitting area have televisions. Room has refrigerator upscale amenities including robe and slippers.
Suite
Double Suite - Two double beds with separate sitting area featuring a twin size pull out sofa bed chair second television and phone work desk and Gilchrist and Soames bath amenities. All rooms feature legendary Ethan Allen furnishings and decor.
Suite
King Suite - King bed. Full sofa bed. TV. The sitting area is perfect for small business get-togethers or for relaxing with family and friends.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Hotel Map

41.3859 -73.4796
Nearby airports
Igor I. Sikorsky Memorial Airport, (BDR), 23.00, MI, NW; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 59.00, MI, S; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 65.00, MI, S; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 30.00, MI, SE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 69.00, MI, SE
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Ethan Allen Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ethan Allen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mayoplan
Business
Virginia Beach, Va
Nov 30, 2012

Thanksgiving Stay

Great location to my sister-in-law's house. Yopu can't beat the price for the ameneties. It's pet friendly, however, I wasn't told by this website that there was a $25/nt pet fee. No worries, even with the fee, it was a great value. The breakfast buffet was great, although the staff service was a bit pedestrian. I'd stay agian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ethan Allen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jettxxzip
Business
Swansboro NC
Feb 10, 2014

Fantastic

The hotel is a showplace. The suites with the king beds were very well appointed, and extremely clean. All of the employees were professional, helpful and friendly. We had a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ethan Allen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 25, 2007

Good value for money

Stayed on business and got in late....they stayed open so that we could have dinner and treated us well at the bar. The room was very nice and comfortable and was clean and roomy. I would reccommend to business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ethan Allen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Jun 9, 2010

Excellent Hotel

Very comfortable, clean, pleasant hotel. Enjoyed the food and the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

food was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ethan Allen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CCJill
Business
Cape Cod
Aug 25, 2014

Quick Wedding Trip

I was attending a wedding in Ridgefield and by the time I was sure I could get the time off from work, the hotel the rest of the wedding guests were The location was great and the price very reasonable. I hit traffic on my way and was running very late. The front desk clerk, a young man in his early 20's, was cheerful and friendly when I checked in, instantly knocking the stress down a bit. I got to my room and ordered a sandwich from room service-(the person who answered the phone was also extremely cheerful and helpful)----which was delicious----and delivered quickly by another friendly, smiling employee. The same young man from the front desk, along with an equally nice young lady---called a cab for me. Upon returning from the wedding, I was greeted by the young woman who asked how the wedding was....The personal attention was incredible! Comfy bed and a good nights sleep! It has a charming outdoor pool that I saw but didn't get the chance to use. Great job all around to the staff! I will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ethan Allen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom Likes Me Best
Business
Danbury Ct
Nov 23, 2014

Never Disapointed!

I found myself needing to stay in town overnight because of construction in my home. The project wasn't going well and staying at the Ethan Allen made everything better. The bed was truly heavenly and the facility itself is just beautiful. I was very tired, frustrated and hungry. My room and room service was absolutely fantastic. Thank you for making my a bad day better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ethan Allen has its own restaurant, Fairfields. The meal was wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ethan Allen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Rob415
Business
Connecticut
Nov 30, 2014

Fantastic Night Getaway

Great lobby, furnished with Ethan Allen furniture, decorated for holidays, holiday music playing. Convenient parking. Loved the suite we were in, clean, new, comfortable. Loved the happy hour at the bar including appetizer specials, bar tender was friendly and attentive. Had a great dinner from restaurant. My wife loved the exercise room, new equipment. Definitely will come back. Also close to Danbury shopping mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Happy hour 5-7pm in bar, had $5 cosmos at hotel bar, awesome! Also reduced price happy hour appetizers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ethan Allen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC Bound 2014
Business
Boston
Mar 3, 2014

Great nights sleep

After a very hard moving day, I needed a comfortable bed and a great meal. The Ethan Allen Hotel delivered on both! The hotel restaurant was excellent and a 20% guest discount to boot. I highly recommend this hotel if Danbury is on your itinerary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ethan Allen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alma del Mar
Business
New Bedford, MA
Mar 13, 2014

Awesome!

The hotel was beautiful and very clean. I would recommended to others that are looking for a hotel in CT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ethan Allen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mhs515
Business
Boston, MA
May 26, 2014

Weekend night away

Everything was perfect, room was clean, quiet. It was perfect getaway. Will be returning as soon as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top