$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Crowne Plaza DANBURY

3 stars
18 Old Ridgebury Road, Danbury, CT 06810
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
11 reviews
Should Be Four Stars

My wife and found the accommodations to be excellent and the staff was helpful and friendly. See full review

  • Kivoka
  • Jun 9, 2014
Business

I have enjoyed clean and nice hotel. The staff'ssupport was perfect and breakfast was beautiful. See full review

  • Seung K
  • May 19, 2014
The Premier Choice of Hotels in Danbury, CT Welcome to The Crowne Plaza Danbury - the shining star of all Connecticut hotels. Our proximity to the Brewster Metro North train station and Westchester County Airport offers convenient access to a wide range of businesses and attractions in Danbury, Fairfield County, Westchester and the surrounding areas. Play 18 holes at the Centennial Golf Club, waterski at Candlewood Lake or shop at all of your favorite stores at the Danbury Fair Mall. In addition, business travelers will enjoy an easy commute to IBM, General Electric, the Army Reserve Center and a number of other local companies. Stay with us for a world-class experience youll never forget!

Hotel Map

41.3883 -73.5156
Nearby airports
Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 27.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DANBURY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Fusion Cafe
Fusion Cafe A delightful, full service restaurant, serving continental breakfast, a la Carte breakfast and a hearty full buffet breakfast with something for everyone
Jays Bar and Grill
Enjoy the urban, sophisticated atmosphere of Jays, a contemporary restaurant and lounge. Enjoy the seasonal outdoor patio, Saturday nights and specialty drink menus. Boasting a casual but chic dinner menu. Weekly entertainment and great martini's.
Jays Bar
Jays Bar. A slice of NYC nightlife in Danbury CT.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DANBURY

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DANBURY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seung K
Business
Cypress, California
May 19, 2014

Business

I have enjoyed clean and nice hotel. The staff'ssupport was perfect and breakfast was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

PANDA HOUSE

Review of Crowne Plaza DANBURY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelingMeg
NC
Nov 25, 2012

Very comfortable stay

Very clean, nice amenities, convenient location. We were very happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza DANBURY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kivoka
NH
Jun 9, 2014

Should Be Four Stars

My wife and found the accommodations to be excellent and the staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Fun

Review of Crowne Plaza DANBURY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Warpie
Business
Fairport, NY
Apr 1, 2013

Crowne Plaza, Danbury, CT

The staff were great. Very accommodating. I was at a Hilton recently, and the Crowne put them to shame. Great salt water pool (all to myself no less!), then a marvelous dinner and it was so quiet, even though you could see the interstate from my room. I usually cannot sleep before a job interview, but that was not an issue. Late checkout, no questions, no charge. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The roasted half chicken was incredible!

Review of Crowne Plaza DANBURY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
water
Atlanta,GA
Jul 9, 2014

helpful staff

We stayed at the hotel for a night. It has a large lobby. The room has a good size and clean. The staff is nice and helpful. They provided us with the detailed direction for where we want to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza DANBURY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goodfriend
new york
Sep 3, 2013

very good choice

It was very nice to be there except that they didn't give you anything when you check out just because you reserved with a third part. I think they should provide you at least a paper saying that you left the hotel at the right time, otherwise they could tell you were there more than was supposed to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza DANBURY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toyoko
Business
Wilmington, Delaware
Aug 9, 2014

NICE STAY

Stayed in the hotel for one night in a business trip. It is a nice hotel and the room clean. I would say the staff are responsible but not that friendly. The rooms facing the highway are pretty noisy and I had to ask the staff to switch to a room facing the other side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DANBURY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memorial Day '13 Traveler
Richmond, VA
May 29, 2013

Good, clean room for good price

The hotel was conveniently located to the highway, near a mall and shopping, as well as restaurants. The room was open and clean, the glass shower was a nice touch. The decor was modern and a little dark - lighter colors would have added to the appeal in my opinion. You can tell the hotel was recently renovated, everything was very nice, although the elevators weren't touched up and operated somewhat erratically. The hotel had a good bar, and a cafe with a complimentary breakfast (if you got the coupons at check-in), although it wasn't the greatest breakfast, it was decent hot food. For the price, this was a very good hotel, we stayed three nights and had no issues. There was some type of kid's soccer tournament staying at the hotel, but noise was pretty minimum. The highway is near and our room was on that side, but the traffic noise wasn't bad either. Overall, would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Danbury Fair Mall has many, many stores.

Review of Crowne Plaza DANBURY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YH8NE1
Ft Lauderdale
Aug 30, 2013

No regrets!

The hotel is clean with a boutique hotel feel. Jays restaurant located inside was excellent. My room was clean and the pillows on my bed were perfect! The pool though I did not use it was very nice the walk to it was adorned with terrific life like hand painted murals. I have not had much luck with online reservations and choice of accommodations but this was a winner and I will not hesitate staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Jay's great food!!

Review of Crowne Plaza DANBURY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler11111
Traveler
Sep 4, 2013

Great

Great please to stay after a long cross county trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search