$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Motel 6 New Haven Branford

1 star
320 East Main Street, I-95 at Main Street, Exit #55, Branford, CT 06405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
45 reviews
Renovated but charges the same

This is a place that you must consider the cost first and amenities last. Very clean and quiet and... See full review

  • Andrew Sturgeon
  • May 14, 2013
very good for the price

good See full review

  • motohead
  • Mar 20, 2011
At Motel 6 we welcome our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy WiFi in all our modern guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Motel 6 New Haven Branford Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 New Haven Branford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.2925 -72.7874
Nearby airports
Tweed-New Haven Airport, (HVN), 5.70, MI, NE; Igor I. Sikorsky Memorial Airport, (BDR), 24.60, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Lynns Deli
Adjacent to lobby
Pasta Fair
Quarter mile
Shoreline Buffet
Quarter mile
Su Casa
Quarter mile
Margaritas Mexican
Half mile
Parthenon Diner
Half mile
Charter Pot Restaurant
One mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 New Haven Branford

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 New Haven Branford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
on the road with Mabel
NYC
Jun 15, 2014

Spartan & simple, but good for the money

The rooms have wood floors and no closets. There is a cabinet of sorts under the TV with hangers in it. There's a small desk and free Wi-Fi for AARP members. No comfortable chair - just the hard wood desk chair and the bed. No coffee maker (but I travel with my own). The room looked like one of those spartan, back-to-basics dormitory in a Danish modern university with orange walls and white stucco ceilings - everything was utilitarian, but for the price, it was perfectly fine for me and the dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good restaurants within 5 minute walk plus a Walgreen's and a large movie complex as well

Review of Motel 6 New Haven Branford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew Sturgeon
Detroit MI
May 14, 2013

Renovated but charges the same

This is a place that you must consider the cost first and amenities last. Very clean and quiet and a good place to lay your head. Very convenient to the Interstate and not any noise in my room. Lots of great restaurants nearby. It has been renovated in what might be considered a spartan manner with hardwood type floors and cubby holes instead of dresser drawers. At least you won't forget anything! i would use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marco's pizza makes a great pie, just across the street.

Review of Motel 6 New Haven Branford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Galtieboo
Branford, CT
Nov 4, 2012

storm reprieve

the bed was very comfortable; nice to get ice, use the microwave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 New Haven Branford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zac King of Photograohy
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 15, 2012

AMAZING Staff and a great deal

Checked in around 2am on the way to RI from NYC. Easy check in, room was clean and just as described. Slept like babies. In my haste I left my laptop in my hotel room, but did not realize it till returning to Boston the evening of my checkout day. I called the hotel in a panic and the girl at the desk was amazingly nice and assured me that they have it and I can call in the AM and speak to the manager to make arrangements for a pickup. Well now my laptop is back in my hands and everyone who I dealt with was FANTASTIC. Thank you guys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 New Haven Branford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Capricorn88
Business
CT
Aug 6, 2012

OK for the price

It wasn't too bad...but there was hair in the shower and hair under the blanket on the bed...made me a little skeeved out, but I brought my own blankets to sleep on, as the ones they had were thin, holy, and who knows if they were really clean...and the towels had a lot of stains (again, skeevy)...I had gotten a non-smoking room, but the blanket had burn holes in it...you would think they would separate the smoking-room linens from the non-smoking-room linens...but anyway, I guess its ok for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 New Haven Branford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gabe from uncasville
Uncasville
Aug 6, 2012

Just plain bad

The staff were rude amd hostile. The room stunk. The building was stuffy and smelled bad. I did not stay the night. For not much more, the Days in 1/4 mile down the street was much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 New Haven Branford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
newbie32
Triple Cities, NY
Jul 22, 2012

Living up to it's image

The reservation was for a double twin smoking and I was at first given a single queen non-smoking. When I had to ask the front desk clerk to correct the issue and was given some serious attitude regarding changing up. Was given a double twin non-smoking and just took it despite the fact that I lost the reservation rate. Inside the room was pretty average except that the a/c unit was broken and left a horrid smell when turned on for more than a second that took around 20 minutes to clear out. When my girlfriend attempted to take a shower, the shower head fell off but the bath still worked. I was not given a discount or even an apology. The only positive was that the hotel is located just a minute or two from the highway and about 15 minutes from Hammonasset State Park. My sister, staying next door, had no such issues. All in all, it's pot luck on the rooms and don't expect the staff to help you out in a situation. We plan on returning to CT for next year and we'll definitely NOT be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hammonasset State Park, 15 minutes

Review of Motel 6 New Haven Branford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Commencement Travler
Branford, Ct
May 24, 2012

Leaning toward not good

Adequate but needs improvement. Everything was as expected for the price except that the sheets weren't comfortable and the toilet plugged up on the last day, overflowed and wasn't repaired before I checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 New Haven Branford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
crystylz
Akron, Ohio
May 22, 2012

Weekend Fun

My room was clean, and the housekeepers cleaned my room when I left each day. The grounds were clean. The front desk service was shaky at first, but overall it was a decent stay. Amenities recieve a big fat "0".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always have a GPS.

Review of Motel 6 New Haven Branford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
agility buff
Springfield, ma
Dec 12, 2011

clean & cheap

the hotel was clean, bed uncomfortable. Staff was polite and helpful. Hotel allows pets without extra charges. Couldn't ask for more for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top