$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
565 E. Main St., Branford, CT 06405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
33 reviews
good for price

It was clean and quiet, no amazing amenities but great if you just want a place to sleep. See full review

  • RenFairer
  • May 26, 2014
A Pleasant Stay

We arrived, signed in, and went over to a clean, pleasant room, with a king size bed. No problems... See full review

  • Vermontchef
  • Oct 8, 2013
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Brandford/ located east of New Haven/ our AAA-approved hotel is conveniently positioned just off I-95 for easy on and off highway access. Branford is located along the Atlantic Ocean shoreline where you will find spectacular views/ boating/ and other recreational activities. Discover the treasured Thimble Islands as you take a cruise from the town dock in Stony Creek/ or enjoy more than 3/500 acres of woodlands and lush salt marshes on miles of hiking trails. Home to Yale University/ the third oldest institution of higher education in the USA. We are near Stony Creek Museum/ Shore Line Trolley Museum/ Childrens Museum. There are plenty of nearby golf courses and great shopping locations. Restaurants within a walking distance of our hotel include Chowder Pot Family Restaurant/ Friendlys Restaurant/ and Humphreys Bar and Grill. Come and stay with us at Americas Best Value Inn of Branford and enjoy family hospitality. We offer comfortable accommodations/ affordable rates/ and a friendly 24-hour front desk staff. Children 16 years of age and under stay free in parents room with existing bedding. We are FEMA approved/ and only eight mile of Tweed-New Haven Airport. You are sure to get a good night sleep in one of King or Queen size beds with great amenities such as free wireless high-speed Internet access/ microwave/ mini-fridge/ hairdryer/ iron/ ironing board/ satellite TV with HBO/ radio/ clock radio/ free local calls/ and wake-up service. Sorry no pets allowed. At Americas Best Value Inn Branford/ We ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

41.299 -72.7658
Nearby airports
Tweed-New Haven Airport, (HVN), 8.00, MI, NE; Igor I. Sikorsky Memorial Airport, (BDR), 25.00, MI, NE; Bradley International Airport, (BDL), 52.00, MI, SW; Westerly State Airport, (WST), 55.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking. Free WiFi
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking. WiFi
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Pemitted. Free WiFi
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking. Free WiFi
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Smoking Permitted. Free WIFi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lost in CT
Business
IA
May 28, 2014

Kind, beat, and generally clean

The staff was kind, great cable, great free Wi-Fi No other amenities so expect simple Basically clean, bed and bathroom clean I did wipe out fridge and microwave They will clean room daily, but you can except out And my favorite. .. real keys All outside entry rooms. Very close to Interstate 95

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Exit 55 Brothers Pizza Exit 63 Outlet Mall Shopping

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RenFairer
Maine
May 26, 2014

good for price

It was clean and quiet, no amazing amenities but great if you just want a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jessicaab
United States
Feb 18, 2014

no frills but clean

It was clean and no frills. No breakfast pr anything except a pretty good room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vermontchef
Vermont
Oct 8, 2013

A Pleasant Stay

We arrived, signed in, and went over to a clean, pleasant room, with a king size bed. No problems whatsoever, price was verg good. Easy to get on and off Rts 91 and 95. Close to New Haven and the shoreline. Just across the street from the USS Chowderpot, where we had wonderful, fresh seafood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Classic seafood restaurant across the street. My wife and and once had a 4 lb lobster there. This time it was Lobster Pie and Baked Seafood. Wonderful, and the Reisling went well and was well-priced.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank Aggie 90
Frisco, TX
Mar 17, 2013

Great spot, even better bargain.

Only needed a place to stay the night before visiting Yale in New Haven. Easy trip into new Haven. Made easier with a great and friendly breakfast at the Dunkin' Donuts right next door. Will stay here again this summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dunk in' Donuts

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave280
Massachusetts
Jan 29, 2013

Pleasant stay

This hotel was a basic but very adequate hotel. It had a very convenient location not far from Branford Center and near I-95. The staff was courteous and helpful....I realize some reviews can be overly critical, but expectations can often be too high and this hotel was very adequate for its category.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are two nice restaurants nearby, the Chowder Pot II and the Parthenon Diner....very nice meals there.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
leda08
Boston MA
Dec 3, 2012

Dirty, noisy and dangerous

First impression was the hotel clerk/owner in a dirty window behind steel bars asking us for our driver's license numbers. Our room was dirty; there were food crumbs on the floor; carpet was dirty and dingy; and towels were stained. Housekeeper changed the linen but did not vacuum the floor. At midnight, washer/drier started working right near the wall of our room. It was very loud and the floor was vibrating. It woke us up. I had to call and complain. Only then it was turned off. There was noise from trucks outside. Would never stay there again, no matter how cheap it is. Horrible experience. It's the kind of place that would have bed bugs. I am still worried about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hipswich
Business
Ipswich, MA
Nov 29, 2012

All I need.

When I book a room at a economical motel, all I want is a place to have a good night of sleep, and do some work on my computer conveniently. It offers everything I need. A friendly receptionist to start with, a clean room with more than adequate space, a nice desk for me to work on my computer, TV with much more channels that I need, and most importantly, a reliable and free WiFi. It is 1 to 2 minutes from high way. I stayed there so that I could catch a train at New Haven the next morning to go to NYC. Everything worked out as expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chen han
waterloo
Nov 25, 2012

cheap

considering the price, the hotel is a good choice when you do a car trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a huge pet store nearby, you can walk to there after supper and have a nice time.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soonjim
Ludington MI
Oct 26, 2012

Plain but clean and comfortable

We found the room to be clean and comfortable. The manager was friendly and helpful. The motel does not provide breakfast or coffee in room, but coffee was available in the lobby. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top