Days Inn Berlin Meriden

2 stars
2387 Berlin Turnpike, Berlin, CT 06037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Great spot!

We really enjoyed our stay here. The accommodations are simple, as is the breakfast, but it's all... See full review

  • mperalta
  • Dec 3, 2013
Best stay ever had,No one can beat

I got job in Harford area and I am trying different hotels until I get my own apartment,I should... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 22, 2009
Free waffles and Wi-Fi at affordable Berlin hotel with outdoor pool
The Days Inn Berlin, CT makes a convenient home base for those with business or vacation plans throughout the state. Hot waffles bring guests to the free breakfast bar each morning. Grab a workout in the fitness center or spend a summer afternoon in the outdoor pool. Guests with laptops can check e-mail in the room with free Wi-Fi and all guests use the business center computer with Internet free of charge. Historic Connecticut restaurant, the Hawthorne Inn is next door.

 

Highlights
  • Free breakfast with waffles plus a restaurant next door
  • Free wireless Internet in all rooms
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pet-friendly rooms available (fees apply)
  • Fitness center

 

Rooms
Guest rooms with navy blue carpet and floral bedspreads fit the expected motel-style décor at Days Inn Berlin, CT, with a touch of home thrown in. Business travelers make in-room coffee for late nights at the workdesk or for a jumpstart in the morning. Free Wi-Fi makes it easy to finish deadlines on time. Families appreciate the mini-refrigerator, with microwaves available upon request. Each room features a hairdryer, iron/ironing board and 25-inch TV with cable and HBO. Views may look out to the swimming pool or a grassy green landscape. Dog lovers reserve a pet-friendly room (fees apply).

 

Features
Free parking at the Days Inn Berlin, CT provides room for trucks, RVs and campers to pull in safely and comfortably at the end of a long drive. Guests find a laundry facility, vending machines and free newspapers on site. At this hotel between Hartford and New Haven, explore the Mark Twain House, Lake Compounce or Wadsworth Atheneum Museum. Guests of the Days Inn Berlin, CT ski at Mount Southington, shop at West Farms Mall, check out Dinosaur State Park or head to the Connecticut River to rent a boat.

 

Transportation
  • Bradley International Airport (28.1 mi/45.2 km)

 

Attractions
  • Dinosaur State Park (8.7 mi/14.1 km)
  • Westfarms Mall (10.8 mi/17.5 km)
  • Wadsworth Atheneum Museum (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Mount Southington ski area (13.1 mi/21.2 km)
  • Connecticut Convention Center (14 mi/22.6 km)
  • Connecticut Science Center (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
  • Hartford (14.9 mi/23.9 km)
  • Mark Twain House & Museum (16.5 mi/26.5 km)
  • Lake Compounce Family Theme Park (17.3 mi/27.9 km)
  • New Haven (23.4 mi/36.7 km)

 

Business
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Business center with print, copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 15 people

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

41.59 -72.76
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 6, 2007

very nice ,just like being home

rooms very clean. the two queen size beds where very comfe the free coffee in the lobbey was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

they are right on the main road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,IL
Nov 22, 2009

Best stay ever had,No one can beat

I got job in Harford area and I am trying different hotels until I get my own apartment,I should tell you about Days Inn-Berlin ….Great Staff, Very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfy… others hotels next to Days inn charge almost double, Days Inn got more stuff to offer. Award winning restaurant is on site… great food, I will strongly recommend this hotel for people who are on business trip or want to enjoy their time with families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Shopping center and malls are in 3-4 miles radius, work out best for me.Offers best rates per night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iris Family Fun
Business
Bronx, New York
Aug 3, 2011

Unbeatable price and location

We enjoy the stay at this hotel. very nice and clean. only thing missing a hot breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

miniture golf,go cars and Malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rochas
Business
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Aug 23, 2012

Our Every year quick gateaway

As always very profesional. For example I had a trouble with the printer and a young handsome man helped me with it. I forgot my belt and my son's DS and the housekeepers sent it to me. They were very friendly and honest staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capricorn88
Business
CT
Sep 17, 2012

great!

Great stay, great staff...very comfortable, fridge in room and internet access a plus. Would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mperalta
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 3, 2013

Great spot!

We really enjoyed our stay here. The accommodations are simple, as is the breakfast, but it's all very adequate and affordable, and the location can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rochas
Business
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Perfect Family Getaway

It was a pleasure to stay with you guys. Excellent spot to have a quick family gateway. Your breakfast is phenomenal. Your employees very friendly and adequate. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 27, 2008

Comfortable

The hotel staff was attentive and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The stay was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Berlin has very few amenities but is close proximity for graduation and University events.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 24, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

good location,clean, great breakfast, and cheap!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

15 miles to lake compounce and 8 miles to dinosaur state park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CTARNG (Ret)
Business
Bridgeport, CT
Sep 21, 2009

Good expierence

Fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top