$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Days Inn Berlin Meriden

2 stars
2387 Berlin Turnpike, Berlin, CT 06037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
36 reviews
Great spot!

We really enjoyed our stay here. The accommodations are simple, as is the breakfast, but it's all... See full review

  • mperalta
  • Dec 3, 2013
Best stay ever had,No one can beat

I got job in Harford area and I am trying different hotels until I get my own apartment,I should... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 22, 2009
Free waffles and Wi-Fi at affordable Berlin hotel with outdoor pool
The Days Inn Berlin, CT makes a convenient home base for those with business or vacation plans throughout the state. Hot waffles bring guests to the free breakfast bar each morning. Grab a workout in the fitness center or spend a summer afternoon in the outdoor pool. Guests with laptops can check e-mail in the room with free Wi-Fi and all guests use the business center computer with Internet free of charge. Historic Connecticut restaurant, the Hawthorne Inn is next door.

 

Highlights
  • Free breakfast with waffles plus a restaurant next door
  • Free wireless Internet in all rooms
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pet-friendly rooms available (fees apply)
  • Fitness center

 

Rooms
Guest rooms with navy blue carpet and floral bedspreads fit the expected motel-style décor at Days Inn Berlin, CT, with a touch of home thrown in. Business travelers make in-room coffee for late nights at the workdesk or for a jumpstart in the morning. Free Wi-Fi makes it easy to finish deadlines on time. Families appreciate the mini-refrigerator, with microwaves available upon request. Each room features a hairdryer, iron/ironing board and 25-inch TV with cable and HBO. Views may look out to the swimming pool or a grassy green landscape. Dog lovers reserve a pet-friendly room (fees apply).

 

Features
Free parking at the Days Inn Berlin, CT provides room for trucks, RVs and campers to pull in safely and comfortably at the end of a long drive. Guests find a laundry facility, vending machines and free newspapers on site. At this hotel between Hartford and New Haven, explore the Mark Twain House, Lake Compounce or Wadsworth Atheneum Museum. Guests of the Days Inn Berlin, CT ski at Mount Southington, shop at West Farms Mall, check out Dinosaur State Park or head to the Connecticut River to rent a boat.

 

Transportation
  • Bradley International Airport (28.1 mi/45.2 km)

 

Attractions
  • Dinosaur State Park (8.7 mi/14.1 km)
  • Westfarms Mall (10.8 mi/17.5 km)
  • Wadsworth Atheneum Museum (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Mount Southington ski area (13.1 mi/21.2 km)
  • Connecticut Convention Center (14 mi/22.6 km)
  • Connecticut Science Center (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
  • Hartford (14.9 mi/23.9 km)
  • Mark Twain House & Museum (16.5 mi/26.5 km)
  • Lake Compounce Family Theme Park (17.3 mi/27.9 km)
  • New Haven (23.4 mi/36.7 km)

 

Business
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Business center with print, copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 15 people

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Berlin Meriden also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.59 -72.76
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maine
Jun 29, 2011

Welcome to a strange land!

there is nothing in the area for miles except a dunkin donuts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

don't stay here

Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maine
Jun 29, 2011

Welcome to a strange land!

there is nothing in the area for miles except a dunkin donuts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

don't stay here

Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Violet12598
MA
May 28, 2013

Not clean

We paid $95 a room which is $28 more than what the price on the webpage said it was going to be because it was graduation weekend, which would have been fine if the room was worth it. The pillows had blood stays on them, the shower curtain had mold it on, the room was not very clean, & the night clerk was not very informative & hard to understand. Never again & would even refer my enemy to the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Katen36
Business
Connecticut, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Very old and outdated Hotel

The hotel room was filthy! the floor carpet was wet and the room smelled moldy. The refrigerator did not work, wallpaper was peeling off the wall, the bathroom floor was dirty. It was the worse hotel I have ever stayed in. The only good thing about it was the back yard which was nice sized for the dog to run around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LadySarah
Central CT
Aug 30, 2011

Last Resort in Irene Power Outage

This was a cheap hotel. When we got there we were told the hotel was overbooked and they only room they had was 2 double beds smoking room in the smoking hallway. I asked for a refund and was told it would take 2 weeks. I didn't have 2 weeks so we took the room. There were people walking the hallway smoking & the room reeked of smoke. I put a towel on the pillow for the kids to sleep (2yo & 5yo). We squished onto 1 full size bed and spent the night listening to people slam doors and the people next door watching some fighting show on tv. I washed the bathtub out with the little bottle of shampoo before I let the kids take a bath. The wall had smears on it that looked like something that came out of my 2yo's diaper. It was so gross. I stripped the bed of the blankets and we slept under just the sheet. Their were 2 people at the front desk were not friendly. When I was at the desk the woman got a call from a room and told them she was busy she wasn't helping them. There was a gentleman behind the desk doing nothing. We have no power at out house after Irene and are using bottled water to flush the toilet and brush our teeth. Tonight we are going back home because I would rather stay in my clean dark house and take a shower at the Y rather than stay in a dirty hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel was right on the Berlin Tuurnpike near Stew Leonards so we could easily go get a bite to eat.

Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Katen36
Business
Connecticut, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Very old and outdated Hotel

The hotel room was filthy! the floor carpet was wet and the room smelled moldy. The refrigerator did not work, wallpaper was peeling off the wall, the bathroom floor was dirty. It was the worse hotel I have ever stayed in. The only good thing about it was the back yard which was nice sized for the dog to run around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LadySarah
Central CT
Aug 30, 2011

Last Resort in Irene Power Outage

This was a cheap hotel. When we got there we were told the hotel was overbooked and they only room they had was 2 double beds smoking room in the smoking hallway. I asked for a refund and was told it would take 2 weeks. I didn't have 2 weeks so we took the room. There were people walking the hallway smoking & the room reeked of smoke. I put a towel on the pillow for the kids to sleep (2yo & 5yo). We squished onto 1 full size bed and spent the night listening to people slam doors and the people next door watching some fighting show on tv. I washed the bathtub out with the little bottle of shampoo before I let the kids take a bath. The wall had smears on it that looked like something that came out of my 2yo's diaper. It was so gross. I stripped the bed of the blankets and we slept under just the sheet. Their were 2 people at the front desk were not friendly. When I was at the desk the woman got a call from a room and told them she was busy she wasn't helping them. There was a gentleman behind the desk doing nothing. We have no power at out house after Irene and are using bottled water to flush the toilet and brush our teeth. Tonight we are going back home because I would rather stay in my clean dark house and take a shower at the Y rather than stay in a dirty hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel was right on the Berlin Tuurnpike near Stew Leonards so we could easily go get a bite to eat.

Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jose raicing
Business
Orlando fl
Jul 12, 2014

Business

Poor quality bad experience the web picture is fake picture

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveling brdesmaid
New Jersey
May 24, 2009

Days Inn Berlin,CT

I was traveling as a bridesmaid for an evening wedding in Cromwell,CT. The room was not very clean and the stairs in the hotel were brown with dirt (the original color was green).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Jul 15, 2011

You get what you pay for

The hotel was inexpensive, and adequate for a place to sleep for a night. I stayed for a week, and found by the end of my stay I was more than ready to go. Though the hotel did not seem to be anywhere near full, all the guests were clustered into one area of roooms, and another large group of guests were loudly visiting in the hallways and in and out of eachother's rooms throughout the day and late into the night all around my room. Housekeeping did what was requested when asked, but did not go out of their way to do any more than the minimum. The pool was nice, the guest laundry room was convenient, and I utilized the workout room. Cable and internet access was not consistent, and I frequently lost my connection. Overall, it was probably worth the price, but I would not recommend for an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top