$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2015 Check-out: Oct 3, 2015

Days Inn Berlin Meriden

2 stars
View map of 2387 Berlin Turnpike, Berlin, CT 06037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capricorn88
Business
CT
Sep 17, 2012

great!

Great stay, great staff...very comfortable, fridge in room and internet access a plus. Would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rochas
Family
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Aug 23, 2012

Our Every year quick gateaway

As always very profesional. For example I had a trouble with the printer and a young handsome man helped me with it. I forgot my belt and my son's DS and the housekeepers sent it to me. They were very friendly and honest staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frankie12058
Business
Texas
Nov 10, 2011

Just as advertised

Room was large, staff was very friendly and helpful, good location, older hotel but no problems with it whatsoever. Would definitely stay there again. Good breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rochas
Family
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Perfect Family Getaway

It was a pleasure to stay with you guys. Excellent spot to have a quick family gateway. Your breakfast is phenomenal. Your employees very friendly and adequate. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Katen36
Business
Connecticut, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Very old and outdated Hotel

The hotel room was filthy! the floor carpet was wet and the room smelled moldy. The refrigerator did not work, wallpaper was peeling off the wall, the bathroom floor was dirty. It was the worse hotel I have ever stayed in. The only good thing about it was the back yard which was nice sized for the dog to run around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LadySarah
Family
Central CT
Aug 30, 2011

Last Resort in Irene Power Outage

This was a cheap hotel. When we got there we were told the hotel was overbooked and they only room they had was 2 double beds smoking room in the smoking hallway. I asked for a refund and was told it would take 2 weeks. I didn't have 2 weeks so we took the room. There were people walking the hallway smoking & the room reeked of smoke. I put a towel on the pillow for the kids to sleep (2yo & 5yo). We squished onto 1 full size bed and spent the night listening to people slam doors and the people next door watching some fighting show on tv. I washed the bathtub out with the little bottle of shampoo before I let the kids take a bath. The wall had smears on it that looked like something that came out of my 2yo's diaper. It was so gross. I stripped the bed of the blankets and we slept under just the sheet. Their were 2 people at the front desk were not friendly. When I was at the desk the woman got a call from a room and told them she was busy she wasn't helping them. There was a gentleman behind the desk doing nothing. We have no power at out house after Irene and are using bottled water to flush the toilet and brush our teeth. Tonight we are going back home because I would rather stay in my clean dark house and take a shower at the Y rather than stay in a dirty hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel was right on the Berlin Tuurnpike near Stew Leonards so we could easily go get a bite to eat.

Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maine
Jun 29, 2011

Welcome to a strange land!

there is nothing in the area for miles except a dunkin donuts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

don't stay here

Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Massachusetts
Aug 13, 2010

My stay

It was fine. Just basically slept and showered there. Staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York
Jul 24, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

good location,clean, great breakfast, and cheap!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

15 miles to lake compounce and 8 miles to dinosaur state park.

Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
pasadena, CA
Apr 20, 2010

clean and friendly at a great price

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean, but only average in quality. We were there for 10 days with a toddler, so having access to a refrigerator and microwave was a lifesaver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Newington a couple miles north has a lot of food and shopping options.

Back to menu Return to top