$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Days Inn Berlin Meriden

2 stars
View map of 2387 Berlin Turnpike, Berlin, CT 06037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rochas
Business
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Aug 23, 2012

Our Every year quick gateaway

As always very profesional. For example I had a trouble with the printer and a young handsome man helped me with it. I forgot my belt and my son's DS and the housekeepers sent it to me. They were very friendly and honest staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frankie12058
Business
Texas
Nov 10, 2011

Just as advertised

Room was large, staff was very friendly and helpful, good location, older hotel but no problems with it whatsoever. Would definitely stay there again. Good breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rochas
Business
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Perfect Family Getaway

It was a pleasure to stay with you guys. Excellent spot to have a quick family gateway. Your breakfast is phenomenal. Your employees very friendly and adequate. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Katen36
Business
Connecticut, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Very old and outdated Hotel

The hotel room was filthy! the floor carpet was wet and the room smelled moldy. The refrigerator did not work, wallpaper was peeling off the wall, the bathroom floor was dirty. It was the worse hotel I have ever stayed in. The only good thing about it was the back yard which was nice sized for the dog to run around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LadySarah
Business
Central CT
Aug 30, 2011

Last Resort in Irene Power Outage

This was a cheap hotel. When we got there we were told the hotel was overbooked and they only room they had was 2 double beds smoking room in the smoking hallway. I asked for a refund and was told it would take 2 weeks. I didn't have 2 weeks so we took the room. There were people walking the hallway smoking & the room reeked of smoke. I put a towel on the pillow for the kids to sleep (2yo & 5yo). We squished onto 1 full size bed and spent the night listening to people slam doors and the people next door watching some fighting show on tv. I washed the bathtub out with the little bottle of shampoo before I let the kids take a bath. The wall had smears on it that looked like something that came out of my 2yo's diaper. It was so gross. I stripped the bed of the blankets and we slept under just the sheet. Their were 2 people at the front desk were not friendly. When I was at the desk the woman got a call from a room and told them she was busy she wasn't helping them. There was a gentleman behind the desk doing nothing. We have no power at out house after Irene and are using bottled water to flush the toilet and brush our teeth. Tonight we are going back home because I would rather stay in my clean dark house and take a shower at the Y rather than stay in a dirty hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel was right on the Berlin Tuurnpike near Stew Leonards so we could easily go get a bite to eat.

Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iris Family Fun
Business
Bronx, New York
Aug 3, 2011

Unbeatable price and location

We enjoy the stay at this hotel. very nice and clean. only thing missing a hot breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

miniture golf,go cars and Malls.

Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iris Family Fun
Business
Bronx, New York
Aug 3, 2011

Unbeatable price and location

We enjoy the stay at this hotel. very nice and clean. only thing missing a hot breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

miniture golf,go cars and Malls.

Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jul 15, 2011

You get what you pay for

The hotel was inexpensive, and adequate for a place to sleep for a night. I stayed for a week, and found by the end of my stay I was more than ready to go. Though the hotel did not seem to be anywhere near full, all the guests were clustered into one area of roooms, and another large group of guests were loudly visiting in the hallways and in and out of eachother's rooms throughout the day and late into the night all around my room. Housekeeping did what was requested when asked, but did not go out of their way to do any more than the minimum. The pool was nice, the guest laundry room was convenient, and I utilized the workout room. Cable and internet access was not consistent, and I frequently lost my connection. Overall, it was probably worth the price, but I would not recommend for an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jul 15, 2011

You get what you pay for

The hotel was inexpensive, and adequate for a place to sleep for a night. I stayed for a week, and found by the end of my stay I was more than ready to go. Though the hotel did not seem to be anywhere near full, all the guests were clustered into one area of roooms, and another large group of guests were loudly visiting in the hallways and in and out of eachother's rooms throughout the day and late into the night all around my room. Housekeeping did what was requested when asked, but did not go out of their way to do any more than the minimum. The pool was nice, the guest laundry room was convenient, and I utilized the workout room. Cable and internet access was not consistent, and I frequently lost my connection. Overall, it was probably worth the price, but I would not recommend for an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maine
Jun 29, 2011

Welcome to a strange land!

there is nothing in the area for miles except a dunkin donuts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

don't stay here

Back to menu Return to top