$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Days Inn Berlin Meriden

2 stars
2387 Berlin Turnpike, Berlin, CT 06037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Great spot!

We really enjoyed our stay here. The accommodations are simple, as is the breakfast, but it's all... See full review

  • mperalta
  • Dec 3, 2013
Best stay ever had,No one can beat

I got job in Harford area and I am trying different hotels until I get my own apartment,I should... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 22, 2009
Free waffles and Wi-Fi at affordable Berlin hotel with outdoor pool
The Days Inn Berlin, CT makes a convenient home base for those with business or vacation plans throughout the state. Hot waffles bring guests to the free breakfast bar each morning. Grab a workout in the fitness center or spend a summer afternoon in the outdoor pool. Guests with laptops can check e-mail in the room with free Wi-Fi and all guests use the business center computer with Internet free of charge. Historic Connecticut restaurant, the Hawthorne Inn is next door.

 

Highlights
  • Free breakfast with waffles plus a restaurant next door
  • Free wireless Internet in all rooms
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pet-friendly rooms available (fees apply)
  • Fitness center

 

Rooms
Guest rooms with navy blue carpet and floral bedspreads fit the expected motel-style décor at Days Inn Berlin, CT, with a touch of home thrown in. Business travelers make in-room coffee for late nights at the workdesk or for a jumpstart in the morning. Free Wi-Fi makes it easy to finish deadlines on time. Families appreciate the mini-refrigerator, with microwaves available upon request. Each room features a hairdryer, iron/ironing board and 25-inch TV with cable and HBO. Views may look out to the swimming pool or a grassy green landscape. Dog lovers reserve a pet-friendly room (fees apply).

 

Features
Free parking at the Days Inn Berlin, CT provides room for trucks, RVs and campers to pull in safely and comfortably at the end of a long drive. Guests find a laundry facility, vending machines and free newspapers on site. At this hotel between Hartford and New Haven, explore the Mark Twain House, Lake Compounce or Wadsworth Atheneum Museum. Guests of the Days Inn Berlin, CT ski at Mount Southington, shop at West Farms Mall, check out Dinosaur State Park or head to the Connecticut River to rent a boat.

 

Transportation
  • Bradley International Airport (28.1 mi/45.2 km)

 

Attractions
  • Dinosaur State Park (8.7 mi/14.1 km)
  • Westfarms Mall (10.8 mi/17.5 km)
  • Wadsworth Atheneum Museum (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Mount Southington ski area (13.1 mi/21.2 km)
  • Connecticut Convention Center (14 mi/22.6 km)
  • Connecticut Science Center (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
  • Hartford (14.9 mi/23.9 km)
  • Mark Twain House & Museum (16.5 mi/26.5 km)
  • Lake Compounce Family Theme Park (17.3 mi/27.9 km)
  • New Haven (23.4 mi/36.7 km)

 

Business
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Business center with print, copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 15 people

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Berlin Meriden also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.59 -72.76
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Overall score

3 / 5
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

4
Rochas
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Aug 23, 2012

Our Every year quick gateaway

As always very profesional. For example I had a trouble with the printer and a young handsome man helped me with it. I forgot my belt and my son's DS and the housekeepers sent it to me. They were very friendly and honest staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

4
mperalta
Washington, DC
Dec 3, 2013

Great spot!

We really enjoyed our stay here. The accommodations are simple, as is the breakfast, but it's all very adequate and affordable, and the location can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

3
MeredithD
Hartford, CT
Nov 21, 2013

Days Inn Berlin

We have used the hotel in the past. Staff are not as friendly as they should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

2
MeredithD
Hartford, CT
Nov 17, 2013

Days Inn Berlin Review

The hotel was decent, staff were not very kind. Decent price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

3
mohikan
providence ri
Aug 24, 2013

good enough

clean, spacious room. close to historic towns around. the swimming pool is for children and not comfortable to swim. good enough for this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

wethersfield

Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

1
Violet12598
MA
May 28, 2013

Not clean

We paid $95 a room which is $28 more than what the price on the webpage said it was going to be because it was graduation weekend, which would have been fine if the room was worth it. The pillows had blood stays on them, the shower curtain had mold it on, the room was not very clean, & the night clerk was not very informative & hard to understand. Never again & would even refer my enemy to the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

3
bird the fisherman
connenticut
Oct 30, 2012

quick stop

Everything was ok but not handicap acssable.no elevators. and with my disiablitys it was hard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

4
Capricorn88
Business
CT
Sep 17, 2012

great!

Great stay, great staff...very comfortable, fridge in room and internet access a plus. Would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

4
Rochas
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Aug 23, 2012

Our Every year quick gateaway

As always very profesional. For example I had a trouble with the printer and a young handsome man helped me with it. I forgot my belt and my son's DS and the housekeepers sent it to me. They were very friendly and honest staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

3
frankie12058
Business
Texas
Nov 10, 2011

Just as advertised

Room was large, staff was very friendly and helpful, good location, older hotel but no problems with it whatsoever. Would definitely stay there again. Good breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Reviewer score

4
Rochas
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Perfect Family Getaway

It was a pleasure to stay with you guys. Excellent spot to have a quick family gateway. Your breakfast is phenomenal. Your employees very friendly and adequate. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top