$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites

3 stars
2253 Berlin Turnpike, Berlin, CT 06037-4036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
11 reviews
A good night's sleep

The hotel was convenient to our destination. The staff was helpful, professional, and friendly. The... See full review

  • Head judge
  • Aug 19, 2013
Great stay

This hotel is undergoing upgrades, but everything was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff... See full review

  • LaZann
  • Jun 11, 2013
Make the most of your time at our Berlin hotel with a luxurious indoor pool, perfect for a day of lounging. There are many family activities nearby, such as Dinosaur State Park. Lake Compounce is the ultimate theme park and just a short drive away. Farmington River Valley is another great attraction that cant be missed. Golfers can relax at Timberlin Golf Course, a premier club that offers luxury accommodations. However, with complimentary amenities at a Berlin hotel designed to put guests first, the entire trip will be a memorable escape. Employees of Northeast Utilities® depend on our property to be a second home, and those in town for a meeting at Aetna® Headquarters can rest assured a prime location means an easy commute. As a newly renovated hotel, business travelers with United Technology Corporation, located a few minutes away, are just a few of our regular guests. The friendliest staff in town, clean guest rooms and a location close to everything makes any trip that much more enjoyable. Doubling as local ambassadors, Berlin hotel staff members are happy to give guests tips on places to see, the best shopping and everything from fine dining to the towns superior mom and pop diners. Book a stay to remember at the BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites where hospitality is serious business!

Hotel Map

41.5916 -72.7583
Area served
New Haven,, New Britain,, Waterbury,, New York City,, Meriden, Stamford,, New London/Groton,, Springfield,, Bridgeport,, Middletown,, Providence,, Hartford,, Manchester,
Nearby airports
(BDL), 20.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING 1 SINGLE
SUITE-1 KING 1 SINGLE,SMOK,2ND BD SOFA,BUSINESS SUITE,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMK,JACUZ,2NDBD SFABD,FRPL,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMK,BUSNS,2NDBD SOFABD,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZ,2NDBD SFBD,FRPL,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,MICROFRIDGE,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,MICROFRIDGE,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI,MICR RFRG,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,JACUZZI,MICR RFRG,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,BUSNS,TWN SFABD,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND BED SOFABED,KITCHEN,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Dining

Ruth's Chris® Steak House
4.00 mile(s) from Ruth's Chris® Steak House, bar/lounge, steak house, open for: lunch
Bertucci's Brick Oven Pizza
3.00 mile(s) from Bertucci's Brick Oven Pizza, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch
Chili's®
3.00 mile(s) from Chili's®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
San Souci
2 mile(s) from San Souci, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Outback Steakhouse®
3.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse®, full service, steak house, open for: lunch
Puerto Vallarta
4.00 mile(s) from Puerto Vallarta, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch
Pine Loft Pizzeria & Cafe
1 mile(s) from Pine Loft Pizzeria & Cafe, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Ruby Tuesday
6 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesday, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DJ Holly Man
Business
Whitinsville, MA
Sep 20, 2014

Poor conditions

When I arrived at the hotel and checked into my non-smoking room it had a very strong cigarette odor. Thankfully after a few days it slowly went away. One of the tub handles came off and constantly leaked, one lamp bulb was out, the tv remote was week and needed new batteries, found ants on my bed one night and to top off my stay the toilet got clogged and when I tried to call the front desk there was no answer so I walked down to the front desk and when I asked the person if someone was available to unclog the toilet she said no but she could offer me a plunger so that I could do it myself. After removing the clog I realized that it must have been there for a while because the toilet was flushing much better after that. I will never go there again!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Head judge
Business
Dutchess County, NY
Aug 19, 2013

A good night's sleep

The hotel was convenient to our destination. The staff was helpful, professional, and friendly. The rooms were clean, well appointed, and comfortable. Our only complaint was that the soda machine always seemed to be sold out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaZann
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 11, 2013

Great stay

This hotel is undergoing upgrades, but everything was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was outstanding - so courteous and helpful. The breakfast was great too! The kids enjoyed the pool because it was nice and warm, even though it is quite small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renoch
Business
Woodbury, Connecticut
Nov 6, 2012

Did the job

Was in town for a convention, and this hotel gave a good bed to sleep in and a nice breakfast to wake up to. Only thing that bothered me was a charge I wasn't aware I was going to receive, it over-drafted my account. Some forewarning to that charge would've been appreciated so I could've planned for it, but that's just semantics. It did its job well enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queenor
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Oct 19, 2012

Comfortable lodgings

Our stay was enjoyable from check-in to check-out.Enjoyed the pool and excercise area also thought the laundry was a big PLUS! Breakfast was complete-something for everyone. Looked like all new furnishings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yuriy D
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Sep 3, 2012

Great and Relaxing Mini Vacation

Overall a great getaway. Fantastically polite staff. The room was clean and neat. Unlike other hotels we had enough towels from day one and did not have to ask for anything. Comparing to other hotels we've been to this one had an excellent full continental breakfast and very nice hostess. The pool they have is great for the kids, but still, everyone can enjoy it. Not only did I like the hotel, but I'm also signing up for their rewards program. The only drawback about the location was that my GPS did not lead me to it. Somehow its physical address is not properly programmed into the unit. I called the hotel and and they knew exactly where I was. I was given the directions and 10 minutes later I was already at that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AG917
Business
Michigan, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Leisure

Excellent!!. Isolated yet near to the important locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 2, 2011

Centrally located and great front desk

This hotel is centrally located to movie theaters and shopping. [...] at the front desk was a wealth of knowledge and gave us many pointers about the area. Fitness center was small and there is no hot tub in the pool area. The is not really a full breakfast, more than just cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Several malls in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr trsvel
Business
morris county, NJ
Jan 3, 2011

new years vacation

It was perfect near all I wanted to due

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Dec 29, 2009

needs a good cleaning!

Hotel is 5 years old; we had stayed there when it first opened went back thinking it would be the same- it definitely needs cleaned now, bedspreads need upgraded and linens need replaced! Cobwebs in bathroom, dust in corners of room. Sheets didn't fit bed, housekeeping replaced them but still had a problem! Staff was extra friendly though, checkin went smoothly! Location was good but hotel really does need a good cleaning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top