$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2253 Berlin Turnpike, Berlin, CT 06037-4036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
13 reviews
Clean

I stayed one night with the family. Have only good things to say for cleanliness and comfort. Free... See full review

  • salvatore o.
  • Aug 12, 2015
Great stay

We stayed for a total of 3 weeks and it was a great time. The staff was very hospitable and clearly... See full review

  • Jason B.
  • Jul 13, 2015
This Connecticut hotel is located in the geographic center of the state making it the perfect hotel to call home whether in the area for work or pleasure. All rooms at this hotel include a full hot breakfast, complimentary WiFi access, 37"+ flat screen televisions with full cable and HBO and every room also has a microwave and refrigerator. Plenty of attractions and businesses are close by and the cities of New Britain and Meriden are less than 10, minutes, West Hartford is 15 minutes away, and downtown Hartford and New Haven can both be reached within 20 minutes. Area business include Eversource, Stanley Technologies, Comcast, Verizon Wireless, 3M Purification, BL Companies, Frontier Communications and Computer Sciences Corporation. This Greater Hartford hotel is also one of the closest hotels to Wesleyan University and Central Connecticut State University (CCSU) making this Best Western PLUS perfect for families visiting campus and allumni. Leisure attractions include Lake Compoounce Amusement Park, Dinosaur State Park and the New Britain Rock Cats baseball club. Plenty of other family fun attractions are close by including miniature golf, go kart racing, bumper boats and bowling. We are also just moments from the upscale West Farm's Mall and plenty of restaurants. Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

★★★
$90
3.5 / 5 26 reviews
★★★
$87
4.1 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$99
3.5 / 5 4 reviews
★★
$110
2.8 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$87
4.0 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$94
3.3 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$107
4.3 / 5 28 reviews

BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING 1 SINGLE
SUITE-1 KING 1 SINGLE,SMOK,2ND BD SOFA,BUSINESS SUITE,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMK,JACUZ,2NDBD SFABD,FRPL,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMK,BUSNS,2NDBD SOFABD,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZ,2NDBD SFBD,FRPL,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,MICROFRIDGE,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,MICROFRIDGE,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI,MICR RFRG,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,JACUZZI,MICR RFRG,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,BUSNS,TWN SFABD,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND BED SOFABED,KITCHEN,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Dining

Bertucci's Brick Oven Pizza
3.00 mile(s) from Bertucci's Brick Oven Pizza, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch
Ruby Tuesday
6 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesday, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Ruth's Chris® Steak House
4.00 mile(s) from Ruth's Chris® Steak House, bar/lounge, steak house, open for: lunch
Outback Steakhouse®
3.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse®, full service, steak house, open for: lunch
San Souci
2 mile(s) from San Souci, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Chili's®
3.00 mile(s) from Chili's®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Pine Loft Pizzeria & Cafe
1 mile(s) from Pine Loft Pizzeria & Cafe, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Puerto Vallarta
4.00 mile(s) from Puerto Vallarta, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
salvatore o.
Family
N/A
Aug 12, 2015

Clean

I stayed one night with the family. Have only good things to say for cleanliness and comfort. Free continental breakfast was a plus. Only negative was the pool was not too clean. Maybe needed some taking care of. Overall a 4 out 5 from me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason B.
Family
N/A
Jul 13, 2015

Great stay

We stayed for a total of 3 weeks and it was a great time. The staff was very hospitable and clearly intent on making sure their guests are well taken care of. Recommend it to anyone staying in the area. If we're ever in the area again we'll likely stay here. Only reason I didn't rate it 5 across the board is because the lighting in the room was a bit poor - could use more lamps/ceiling lights, and because many of the TV channels we were expecting to be available we not - channels that are part of our basic package back home. Other than that, great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Walter K.
Couples
N/A
May 14, 2015

OK hotel

The hotel needs some maintenance. Pool out of service. Light was out in room, took 2 days to fix. Tub drain was almost plugged, got fixed in one day. Tub drain plug would not function - not fixed during our stay. Staff friendly. Basically a good looking place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
For One Night
Business
Simsbury, CT
Nov 29, 2014

Just for one night

The experience I had at the hotel was average. Nothing negative to say but it wasn't anything special. Over priced for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DJ Holly Man
Business
Whitinsville, MA
Sep 20, 2014

Poor conditions

When I arrived at the hotel and checked into my non-smoking room it had a very strong cigarette odor. Thankfully after a few days it slowly went away. One of the tub handles came off and constantly leaked, one lamp bulb was out, the tv remote was week and needed new batteries, found ants on my bed one night and to top off my stay the toilet got clogged and when I tried to call the front desk there was no answer so I walked down to the front desk and when I asked the person if someone was available to unclog the toilet she said no but she could offer me a plunger so that I could do it myself. After removing the clog I realized that it must have been there for a while because the toilet was flushing much better after that. I will never go there again!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Head judge
Couples
Dutchess County, NY
Aug 19, 2013

A good night's sleep

The hotel was convenient to our destination. The staff was helpful, professional, and friendly. The rooms were clean, well appointed, and comfortable. Our only complaint was that the soda machine always seemed to be sold out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaZann
Family
Washington, DC
Jun 11, 2013

Great stay

This hotel is undergoing upgrades, but everything was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was outstanding - so courteous and helpful. The breakfast was great too! The kids enjoyed the pool because it was nice and warm, even though it is quite small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renoch
Woodbury, Connecticut
Nov 6, 2012

Did the job

Was in town for a convention, and this hotel gave a good bed to sleep in and a nice breakfast to wake up to. Only thing that bothered me was a charge I wasn't aware I was going to receive, it over-drafted my account. Some forewarning to that charge would've been appreciated so I could've planned for it, but that's just semantics. It did its job well enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yuriy D
Family
Brooklyn, New York
Sep 3, 2012

Great and Relaxing Mini Vacation

Overall a great getaway. Fantastically polite staff. The room was clean and neat. Unlike other hotels we had enough towels from day one and did not have to ask for anything. Comparing to other hotels we've been to this one had an excellent full continental breakfast and very nice hostess. The pool they have is great for the kids, but still, everyone can enjoy it. Not only did I like the hotel, but I'm also signing up for their rewards program. The only drawback about the location was that my GPS did not lead me to it. Somehow its physical address is not properly programmed into the unit. I called the hotel and and they knew exactly where I was. I was given the directions and 10 minutes later I was already at that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AG917
Single
Michigan, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Leisure

Excellent!!. Isolated yet near to the important locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top