$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Super 8 Westminster Denver North

2 stars
12055 Melody Dr, Westminster, CO 80234-4201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
25 reviews
Very happy

The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was better than average. Staff was friendly. We... See full review

  • Seattle Kelly
  • Aug 14, 2014
Served the Purpose

Needed a place to stay in the area and the Super 8 served the purpose. The place was clean and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 8, 2008
The Super 8 of Westminster/Denver North welcomes you to the scenic Capital City of Colorado. We are conveniently located just 23 miles from the Airport and only minutes from most Denver attractions. Merchandise Mart, Coors Field, Invesco Field at Mile High, Pepsi Center are all within 10 miles. Spend the day shopping at Denvers 16th St. Mall, 6 Flags Elitch Gardens, Water World, Colorado National Speedway, or spend the day exploring all of Colorados fantastic outdoor activities. After you have spent your day traveling and exploring our beautiful state, park your Car, Truck or RV in our large secure parking lot, then let our professional and friendly staff assist you in finding the clean and comfortable room that will fit you and/or your families needs. Enjoy High Speed Wireless Internet access, Our Business Centre and expanded Cable TV with remote control featuring HBO, ESPN, Fox News and Disney. Relax in our Spa, Sauna or Whirlpool. Join us in the morning for our complimentary SuperStart Plus continental breakfast. See you along the way. We do not have a pool or Shuttle Service.

Hotel Map

39.915 -104.9953
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Westminster Denver North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Westminster Denver North

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 25
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Westminster Denver North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1Ladyjane
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 5, 2014

First two nights

We were originally placed in a room that reeked of wet dog. It was incredibly small and stuffy. Unfortunately, we stayed there for the first two nights instead of complaining about it. When I finally told them, we were moved to a much nicer room for the last day of our stay. The upgraded rooms are very nice. The pet friendly (we did NOT bring a pet) rooms are substandard. The morning breakfasts were good, but there were a few large families that dominated the small room, and ate food quicker than the staff could supply!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Also, there is a nice Perkins breakfast restaurant nest door.

Review of Super 8 Westminster Denver North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Visiting CO
Bristol, TN
Jul 2, 2014

Good location

Limited breakfast menu. Needs updating. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Westminster Denver North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
milo1
Rotterdam,NY
May 1, 2013

Wedding Trip

The room we had was perfect for Hobbits. Small room, small bathroom, few outlets. The breakfast was decent and the hotel location was unbeatable. Large laundry room also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Westminster Denver North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jhand
Cedar Falls, IA, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Great value for what you get

Our room was clean and comfortable. Great hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Westminster Denver North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
New Granddad
Provo, UT
May 8, 2009

Price good, room small, smell bad

Room was excessively small. We could also smell smoke from the vent in the bathroom. Other than that, it was quiet, with easy access to freeway. I would not have paid the suggested full price for this room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Westminster Denver North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 2, 2007

My review of Super 8 Motel - Denver North

somehow we got a handicapped room which we did not need so the living space was much smaller Everything was very satisfactory

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Westminster Denver North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Aug 12, 2007

My review of Super 8 Motel - Denver North

The Super 8 was an older motel it had Wendys& Perkins within walking distance. The place was clean but smelled old. Good location right off the interstate.The staff was friendly and helped us with question we had about the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

more places down the street or on the other side of interstate.

Review of Super 8 Westminster Denver North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 22, 2007

smelled of smoke

Room very small, had been a smoking room converted to non-smoking, smell still lingered. Had to purchase room deoderant and spray. Could barely get in and out of bathroom. Cigarette burns on bathroom counter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Westminster Denver North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 9, 2007

Good Hotel--Bad Neighbors

I am fine with the hotel. Didn't have plastic bags though!????? Walls were thin, and the people next door woke us up screaming at each other at 5 AM. We asked to be moved, but they didn't have any rooms available, but they did give the offenders a warning. Next morning they were quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins in the same parking lot.

Review of Super 8 Westminster Denver North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 26, 2007

Great location.

The Westminster Super 8 was just what we needed for our trip to our grandson's graduation. The location could not have been much better and everything we needed in a hotel was there. I especially liked the fact that the bed was comfortable and gave me a good night's rest. The adjacent Perkins provided a good place for dining and there were many other options within a few blocks. The complimentary breakfast was very good, with the staff constantly replenishing items. They were more on top of it than any other we have seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearly every possible choice from the adjacent Perkins to a Mexican restaraunt across the street, to a steakhouse a few blocks away. The Perkins had the best service we have experienced in that chain and provides good food at a reasonable price.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search