$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Super 8 Westminster Denver North

2 stars
12055 Melody Dr, Westminster, CO 80234-4201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
25 reviews
Very happy

The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was better than average. Staff was friendly. We... See full review

  • Seattle Kelly
  • Aug 14, 2014
Served the Purpose

Needed a place to stay in the area and the Super 8 served the purpose. The place was clean and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 8, 2008
The Super 8 of Westminster/Denver North welcomes you to the scenic Capital City of Colorado. We are conveniently located just 23 miles from the Airport and only minutes from most Denver attractions. Merchandise Mart, Coors Field, Invesco Field at Mile High, Pepsi Center are all within 10 miles. Spend the day shopping at Denvers 16th St. Mall, 6 Flags Elitch Gardens, Water World, Colorado National Speedway, or spend the day exploring all of Colorados fantastic outdoor activities. After you have spent your day traveling and exploring our beautiful state, park your Car, Truck or RV in our large secure parking lot, then let our professional and friendly staff assist you in finding the clean and comfortable room that will fit you and/or your families needs. Enjoy High Speed Wireless Internet access, Our Business Centre and expanded Cable TV with remote control featuring HBO, ESPN, Fox News and Disney. Relax in our Spa, Sauna or Whirlpool. Join us in the morning for our complimentary SuperStart Plus continental breakfast. See you along the way. We do not have a pool or Shuttle Service.

Hotel Map

39.915 -104.9953
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Westminster Denver North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Westminster Denver North

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Westminster Denver North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Ramon
Jul 9, 2010

the good and bad

Price was good room wasn't very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Westminster Denver North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
G.j. Co.
Jun 8, 2010

Review

The pillows were very small and smelled bad. The too smelled musty and needs painted bad. Turned on the bathroom fan and it hard a very musty smoke smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Westminster Denver North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 22, 2007

smelled of smoke

Room very small, had been a smoking room converted to non-smoking, smell still lingered. Had to purchase room deoderant and spray. Could barely get in and out of bathroom. Cigarette burns on bathroom counter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Westminster Denver North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Visiting CO
Bristol, TN
Jul 2, 2014

Good location

Limited breakfast menu. Needs updating. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Westminster Denver North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
New Granddad
Provo, UT
May 8, 2009

Price good, room small, smell bad

Room was excessively small. We could also smell smoke from the vent in the bathroom. Other than that, it was quiet, with easy access to freeway. I would not have paid the suggested full price for this room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Westminster Denver North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Aug 12, 2007

My review of Super 8 Motel - Denver North

The Super 8 was an older motel it had Wendys& Perkins within walking distance. The place was clean but smelled old. Good location right off the interstate.The staff was friendly and helped us with question we had about the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

more places down the street or on the other side of interstate.

Review of Super 8 Westminster Denver North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
milo1
Rotterdam,NY
May 1, 2013

Wedding Trip

The room we had was perfect for Hobbits. Small room, small bathroom, few outlets. The breakfast was decent and the hotel location was unbeatable. Large laundry room also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Westminster Denver North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boulder, CO
Oct 19, 2010

Super 8, Westminster

It was clean, quiet and decent. The parking was convenient to where the room was and the staff were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Westminster Denver North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Durango Bob
Duango, Colorado
May 11, 2014

Good home base

When I arrived the bathroom door was locked and the air conditioner did not work. The head housekeeper checked the problems and helped me move to the next room. The room was room was small but adequate for just a place to sleep and clean up before the next day's business. The breakfast was not good: no eggs, waffles, rolls or fruit juices, only cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to two arteries– 120th and I25.

Review of Super 8 Westminster Denver North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
MN
Jul 20, 2010

OK price, location was good.

For the price, this was fine. Not many additional features but it was what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search