$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

4 stars
View map of 4695 Vail Racquet Club Drive, Vail, CO 81657

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
12 reviews
Pretty Nice Place

I went their to spent quality relax 2 3 days. And this place worth every single penny I spent.... See full review

  • Farooq
  • May 5, 2015
Awesome Getaway

My wife and I a had a great time. Location was good. Overall a good experience See full review

  • Luis E.
  • Mar 23, 2015
Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort- the only property in Vail located on over 20 spacious acres of true Colorado beauty. Our lodging provides all the comforts of home and includes complimentary use of our extensive health club facilities. Our 1, 2 and 3 bedroom alpine condos and townhomes combined with our unmatched complimentary amenities offers a distinctive mountain retreat at an exceptional value. We are all about Family Fun and Friends. You will be surrounded by the natural breathtaking alpine ambiance of East Vail which is known for its wonderful hiking, biking, fly fishing, snowshoe trails and cross country skiing. Gore Creek flows through the Resort, cascading waterfalls can be seen just outside your door and mountain peaks surround you. Its a true Colorado Experience. Let the Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort be your base camp for year round adventures.Please note the minimum check in age is 25. Crib USD 10, Rollaway USD 20.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort Rooms

1 bedroom / 1 bath Condo
Our gold rated 576 square feet 1 bedroom condo units offer a fully equipped kitchen, living room w/ sleeper sofa, dining area, patio or balcony, outdoor electric grill, television, DVD player, fireplace with free firewood, and free wireless internet.
2 bedroom / 2 bath Condo
Our gold rated 874 square feet 2 bedroom condo units offer a fully equipped kitchen, living room w/ sleeper sofa, dining area, patio or balcony, outdoor electric grill, television, DVD player, fireplace with free firewood, and free wireless internet. Our 2 bedroom condo units will offer a queen in the master bedroom and either a queen or two twin beds in the second bedroom
3 bedroom / 3 bath Condo
Our gold rated 1,100 square feet 3 bedroom condo units offer a fully equipped kitchen, living room w/ sleeper sofa, dining area, patio or balcony, outdoor electric grill, television, DVD player, fireplace with free firewood, and free wireless internet. The Master Bedroom will have a queen bed and additional bedrooms will either have a queen bed or 2 twin beds. Let us know your bedding requests.
3 bedroom / 3 bath Townhome
Our gold rated 1,600 square feet 3 bedroom townhome units offer a fully equipped kitchen, living room w/ sleeper sofa, dining area, patio or balcony, outdoor electric grill, television, DVD player, fireplace with free firewood, and free wireless internet. The Master Bedroom will have a queen bed and additional bedrooms will either have a queen bed or 2 twin beds. Let us know your bedding requests.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Dining

Blu's Restaurant
Blu's is open nightly for dinner and serves breakfast on Saturday & Sunday mornings as well as over holiday weekends.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DNKN
Denver, Colorado
Dec 29, 2013

good, average hotel

The hotel was good and the stuff was very friendly and helpful. The location is a bit too far from the ski resort, but there is a shuttle which takes you to the lifts within 30min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farooq
Business
Albuquerque
May 5, 2015

Pretty Nice Place

I went their to spent quality relax 2 3 days. And this place worth every single penny I spent. beautiful quite and calm place,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Callista E.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

racquet townhome

The hotel is at the east of vail center . The price overall is cheaper than those located in vail. But the building is outdated. Different from the pictures shown and described in websites. Far from all the amnesteies located in main office

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luis E.
Business
Aurora
Mar 23, 2015

Awesome Getaway

My wife and I a had a great time. Location was good. Overall a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation queen 2
Business
Denver
Mar 13, 2015

Reliable and comfortable

Staying here is is always reliable and comfortable. The staff is friendly and the rooms are perfect for a family trip to Vail. The kitchen and amenities are up to date and we were happily surprised with a welcome basket of goodies upon our arrival. Thanks again for a nice stay in the mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nav30
Business
dallas, texas
Dec 1, 2014

Great Place ...Good Hotel

Nice 1 bed apartment, sleeps 4 comfortably.The kitchen was fully equiped.The location is also wonderful but a little far from all the activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Longhead Mountain , take the lift upto the mountain and there are loads of activies to do

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super lamb
Business
Plano,Texas
Sep 1, 2014

Good stay

The room has a switch on fire place which will be great in the winter..The overall room is clean and cozy. However, the hall leading to the room is smelly. The brook is right behind the room and you can listen to the sound of flowing brook right on the sofa. However the decoration of the room is dark and the lighting inside the bedroom is a little bit dim and not good for bedtime reading. They offer free biking and we had a great time biking around the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Westside cafe is great to have breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike buffmighster
Business
Louisville
Jul 27, 2014

Relaxing mountain getaway

Great tennis, clay and hard court. Wonderful lap pool, biking, and creek side accommodation. Six miles from Vail resort. Very good summer value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosenkrantz
Business
Richmond VA
Jul 19, 2014

Full health club in gorgeous mt. setting

Our lovely 1 bdrm condo (nicely renovated) overlooked Gore Creek with rushing water. Nestled in a quiet area next to mountains. Club has all the tennis and health amenities you desire. On bus route to Vail village (15-20 minutes). Our first time, but we will be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bullys in vail village sonenalp for bison burgers and wings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Markgel
Business
Santa Monica. CA
Mar 26, 2014

Decent Place

Clean condos, nice basic spa with hot tub/small sauna/steam room for complex. Only bummer is the 10am checkout time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast at the Little Diner in Lionshead Village

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DNKN
Business
Denver, Colorado
Dec 29, 2013

good, average hotel

The hotel was good and the stuff was very friendly and helpful. The location is a bit too far from the ski resort, but there is a shuttle which takes you to the lifts within 30min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top