$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

4 stars
4695 Vail Racquet Club Drive, Vail, CO 81657
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
7 reviews
Relaxing mountain getaway

Great tennis, clay and hard court. Wonderful lap pool, biking, and creek side accommodation. Six... See full review

  • Mike buffmighster
  • Jul 27, 2014
Good stay

The room has a switch on fire place which will be great in the winter..The overall room is clean... See full review

  • Super lamb
  • Sep 1, 2014
Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort- the only property in Vail located on over 20 spacious acres of true Colorado beauty. Our lodging provides all the comforts of home and includes complimentary use of our extensive health club facilities. Our 1, 2 and 3 bedroom alpine condos and townhomes combined with our unmatched complimentary amenities offers a distinctive mountain retreat at an exceptional value. We are all about Family Fun and Friends. You will be surrounded by the natural breathtaking alpine ambiance of East Vail which is known for its wonderful hiking, biking, fly fishing, snowshoe trails and cross country skiing. Gore Creek flows through the Resort, cascading waterfalls can be seen just outside your door and mountain peaks surround you. Its a true Colorado Experience. Let the Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort be your base camp for year round adventures.Please note the minimum check in age is 25. Crib USD 10, Rollaway USD 20. Crib $10, Rollaway $20

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort Rooms

1 bedroom / 1 bath Condo
Our gold rated 1 bedroom condo units offer a fully equipped kitchen, living room w/ sleeper sofa, dining area, patio or balcony, outdoor electric grill, television, DVD player, fireplace with free firewood, and free wireless internet.
2 bedroom / 2 bath Condo
Our gold rated 2 bedroom condo units offer a fully equipped kitchen, living room w/ sleeper sofa, dining area, patio or balcony, outdoor electric grill, television, DVD player, fireplace with free firewood, and free wireless internet.
3 bedroom / 3 bath Condo
Our gold rated 3 bedroom condo units offer a fully equipped kitchen, living room w/ sleeper sofa, dining area, patio or balcony, outdoor electric grill, television, DVD player, fireplace with free firewood, and free wireless internet.
3 bedroom / 3 bath Townhome
Our gold rated 3 bedroom townhome units offer a fully equipped kitchen, living room w/ sleeper sofa, dining area, patio or balcony, outdoor electric grill, television, DVD player, fireplace with free firewood, and free wireless internet.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Dining

Blu's Restaurant
Blu's is open nightly for dinner and serves breakfast on Saturday & Sunday mornings as well as over holiday weekends.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moldy
La Grange, IL, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Had I only known of this property YEARS ago!

We've been going to Vail for years - all year round. Now that I have children I look for more of a "home away from home". We got more than that from the Vail Racquet Club! It was VERY clean, decorated so beautifully but not over the top and lots of space in our condo for the whole family to spread out! When we didn't cook in our condo the restaurant was VERY good! The best part was the cost was so much better than places I've stayed in the past! I won't stay anywhere but here from now on! Love the free firewood!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food at Alpine Tavern was wonderful and the staff makes you feel at home!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super lamb
Business
Plano,Texas
Sep 1, 2014

Good stay

The room has a switch on fire place which will be great in the winter..The overall room is clean and cozy. However, the hall leading to the room is smelly. The brook is right behind the room and you can listen to the sound of flowing brook right on the sofa. However the decoration of the room is dark and the lighting inside the bedroom is a little bit dim and not good for bedtime reading. They offer free biking and we had a great time biking around the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Westside cafe is great to have breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike buffmighster
Business
Louisville
Jul 27, 2014

Relaxing mountain getaway

Great tennis, clay and hard court. Wonderful lap pool, biking, and creek side accommodation. Six miles from Vail resort. Very good summer value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosenkrantz
Business
Richmond VA
Jul 19, 2014

Full health club in gorgeous mt. setting

Our lovely 1 bdrm condo (nicely renovated) overlooked Gore Creek with rushing water. Nestled in a quiet area next to mountains. Club has all the tennis and health amenities you desire. On bus route to Vail village (15-20 minutes). Our first time, but we will be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bullys in vail village sonenalp for bison burgers and wings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Markgel
Business
Santa Monica. CA
Mar 26, 2014

Decent Place

Clean condos, nice basic spa with hot tub/small sauna/steam room for complex. Only bummer is the 10am checkout time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast at the Little Diner in Lionshead Village

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DNKN
Business
Denver, Colorado
Dec 29, 2013

good, average hotel

The hotel was good and the stuff was very friendly and helpful. The location is a bit too far from the ski resort, but there is a shuttle which takes you to the lifts within 30min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Starbly
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Oct 3, 2013

Lovely getaway

Small but perfectly fine condo, good amenities (pool, restaurant, on site massage), friendly staff and atmosphere, lovely grounds. A great weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moldy
Business
La Grange, IL, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Had I only known of this property YEARS ago!

We've been going to Vail for years - all year round. Now that I have children I look for more of a "home away from home". We got more than that from the Vail Racquet Club! It was VERY clean, decorated so beautifully but not over the top and lots of space in our condo for the whole family to spread out! When we didn't cook in our condo the restaurant was VERY good! The best part was the cost was so much better than places I've stayed in the past! I won't stay anywhere but here from now on! Love the free firewood!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food at Alpine Tavern was wonderful and the staff makes you feel at home!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top