$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Vail Mountain Lodge and Spa

3 stars
352 East Meadow Dr, Vail, CO 81657
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
8 reviews
Summer getaway

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Great location for parking and walking to any place in... See full review

  • Mountain Solitude
  • Jul 14, 2013
Very, very nice!

We were visiting for the weekend to see the Tough Mudder in Beaver Creek. Great room, delicious... See full review

  • Aviatot
  • Jun 16, 2013
Vails perfect retreat idyllically located on Gore Creek just steps from the heart of Vail Village has just completed a 25 million dollar transformation. Treat your guest to one of the Vail Mountain Lodge and Spas 20 brand new comfortable lodge rooms among the largest in the Valley. Each room features a gas fireplace fresh air recirculating system soaking tub with separate shower and water closet down comforters and feather beds. A limited number of 2 and 3 bedroom suites are also available. Each guest will enjoy a complimentary Alpine Breakfast served in Terra Bistro our award winning restaurant as well complete access to our state of the art fitness center the Vail Athletic Club featuring 16000 square feet of cardio-vascular and strength training equipment yoga Pilates and spin classes and Vails only indoor climbing wall. The Vail Mountain Lodge is also home to the areas premier Spa relax in our creek side solarium and enjoy the inspiring view while awaiting one of our signature treatments or facials carefully designed to be truly therapeutic rather than superficial. Your stay at the Vail Mountain Lodge and Spa will be a unique treat for you and your guest please do not hesitate to call or e-mail if we may be of assistance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vail Mountain Lodge and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Vail Mountain Lodge and Spa Rooms

Standard
Valley View King-Each of our rooms has its own gas fireplace. Comfy lounge chairs. 4-component bathrooms. Deep soaking tubs and large standing showers. Luxurious feather beds with fluffy comforters. WiFi. TV/DVD and refrigerator.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Valley View Two Queens-Each of our rooms has its own gas fireplace. Comfy lounge chairs. 4-component bathrooms. Deep soaking tubs and large standing showers. Luxurious feather beds with fluffy comforters. WiFi. TV/DVD and refrigerator.
Standard
Mountain View - Each of our rooms has its own gas fireplace. Comfy lounge chairs. 4-component bathrooms. Deep soaking tubs and large standing showers. Luxurious feather beds with fluffy comforters. WiFi. TV/DVD and refrigerator.
Suite
Family Suite-Each of our rooms has its own gas fireplace. Comfy lounge chairs. 4-component bathrooms. Deep soaking tubs and large standing showers. Luxurious feather beds with fluffy comforters. WiFi. TV/DVD and refrigerator.
Three Bedrooms
Mountain View Three Bedroom Condo-Only steps away from the mountain in the heart of Vail Village. With WD. Spacious kitchen. Expansive views out to either the mountain or valley. TV. Master BDs on mountain side of lodge harbor their own private balconies.
Three Bedrooms
Valley View Three Bedroom Condo-Only steps away from the mountain in the heart of Vail Village. With WD. Spacious kitchen. Expansive views out to either the mountain or valley. TV. Master BDs on mountain side of lodge harbor their own private balconies.
Two Bedrooms
Valley View Two Bedroom Condo-Only steps away from the mountain in the heart of Vail Village. With WD. Spacious kitchen. Expansive views out to either the mountain or valley. TV. Master BDs on mountain side of the lodge harbor their own private balconies.
Two Bedrooms
Mountain View Two Bedroom Condo-Only steps away from the mountain in the heart of Vail Village. With WD. Spacious kitchen. Expansive views out to either the mountain or valley. TV. Master BDs on mountain side of lodge harbor their own private balconies.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Fire place
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Terra Bistro
open 7am-10am Breakfast 5pm-10pm Dinner Terra Bistro is an energetic and stylish bistro featuring innovative cuisine in a unique atmosphere thats suitable for a romantic dinner for two or group dining. Our menu is created around seasonal ingredients infl

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Vail Mountain Lodge and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vail Mountain Lodge and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mountain Solitude
Business
Golden, Colorado
Jul 14, 2013

Summer getaway

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Great location for parking and walking to any place in Vail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Great hikes within reach of great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Mountain Lodge and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aviatot
Business
Denver
Jun 16, 2013

Very, very nice!

We were visiting for the weekend to see the Tough Mudder in Beaver Creek. Great room, delicious breakfast, terrific staff. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything within 5 min walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Mountain Lodge and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CaitKay
Business
Denver
Aug 12, 2012

No pool, do not be decieved!

While this hotel is nice and the location is good I was looking for a relaxing weekend hanging out at the pool and hot tub. I usually book my rooms through this website so with this weekend getaway I did the same. My one criteria was that the hotel have a pool. When booking I found the Vail Mountain Lodge and Spa which looked nice, at a good rate and stated that there was a pool. Upon my arrival, when looking around I asked a staff member where the pool was and they informed me that there was not one. That put a HUGE damper on my weekend. Spending the weekend in an indoor, luke warm jacuzzi in the Women's locker room is really not the same. I have now learned my lesson and will take the amenities stated on this site with a grain of salt! I would expect them to know if there isn't a pool as it's a pretty big thing to miss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Mountain Lodge and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tough Mudder Patrick
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 11, 2012

Excellent Vail Retreat!

Above all else, the staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make us feel like great guests and friends! The hotel lobby was under construction, but no additional noise and only slight inconvenience from ease of movement between the spa/restaurant/hotel was noticed. Overall, very pleasant experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Mountain Lodge and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 13, 2010

Great place!

My wife and I decided to stay here for a quick weekend getaway and it was exactly what we needed. Nice, quiet, beautiful, CLEAN... couldn't be happier. The gym and spa are of high quality, and the staff was very friendly. We will be back there for future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Mountain Lodge and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OU
Business
Norman, OK
Jul 14, 2010

Vail Mt

Super Staff Super Location Super Facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Mountain Lodge and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruceone
Business
Island Life
Apr 19, 2010

Vail Mountain Lodge & Spa

Incredible service at a spectacular hotel. Just steps from the covered bridge and all that Vail has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Mountain Lodge and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 16, 2008

Great place to stay

The Vail Mountain Lodge and Spa was a great place to stay. If we go back to Vail we will stay there again. The service and staff were the best we have had in many years of travel. It was like staying with our best friends in their mountain hideaway. Everyone was very helpful and the hotel is so centrally located we could walk to everything. October is a great time to go it being the low season and with the trees changing color and fewer people then the mass of people during the high season. I want to go again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top