$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

4 stars
View map of 1300 Westhaven Dr., Vail, CO 81657

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
84 reviews
Vail in the summer

Perfect weather contributed to a lovely stay in Vail. First time there and could have stayed... See full review

  • Jan Mer
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great Get A Way!

We had a wonderful experience at Cascade. We were greated at the front and offered a room upgrade.... See full review

  • True Colorado
  • Jun 8, 2014
From the moment you arrive at Vail Cascade, you feel the inviting warmth of a true mountain retreat. Roaring fireplaces, the cozy mountain lodge ambiance and personalized service come together to create unmatched comfort and sense of home year-round.

Picture-perfect for creating memorable experiences, Vail Cascade is a destination where families bond while hiking through emerald aspens. Where mind, body and spirit are balanced with pampering treatments and invigorating workouts at Aria Spa & Club. And where a romantic mountain backdrop is the setting for meaningful connections.

Vail Cascade's ideal location and breathtaking mountain surroundings create the perfect natural playground for all-season adventure. With pleasantly warm summers and cool falls, you can enjoy hiking, biking, fishing, strolling through the Villages and soaking up sun poolside. Frosty winter and springtime temperatures transform the resort into a snowy wonderland and Vail's only ski-in ski-out, AAA Four-Diamond ski resort.

Just like the resort itself, dining at Vail Cascade is a refined yet relaxed experience. Atwater on Gore Creek offers organic Colorado cuisine. The restaurant also takes advantage of the outdoor patio area, which offers an indoor outdoor experience overlooking Gore Creek.

Nestled at the base of Vail Mountain and along the banks of Gore Creek, Vail Cascade is less than two hours from Denver International Airport.


Summer Solstice - Let the celebration begin! Summertime in Vail is one big celebration after another. From community events like the Bravo Vail Valley Music Festival to the Vail International Dance Festival. Of course, there's even more to celebrate as a guest of Vail Cascade, with outdoor adventures, poolside activities, yoga workshops, spa and dining specials and KidVenture. School's out. Summer's in. So let the fun begin at Vail Cascade with Summer Solstice!

A resort fee will collected by the property upon check-out. (Resort fee is 7.5% for condos, $27 per night for hotel rooms.) Resort fee includes: Access to Aria Spa & Club, our extensive sports, fitness and health facility; Shuttle service to Lionshead and Vail Villages; In-room coffee and tea service; Local telephone access, credit card and 800 access calls made from the guestroom; Incoming faxes; In-room high speed internet access.**Dogs under 50 pounds are welcome in our pet friendly rooms for $25 per night. A pet waiver will need to be signed at the time of check-in. Please notify Reservations prior to your arrival so that pet friendly accommodations can be made.**

PARKING (non-ski season)
Valet parking is currently $25.00 per vehicle, per night. Self parking is complimentary. Self parking capacity is limited and available on a first-come, first-serve basis. Parking rates, terms and conditions are subject to change.

PARKING (ski season)
Self parking is $18.00 per vehicle, per night and valet parking is currently $25.00 per vehicle, per night. Self parking capacity is limited and available on a first-come, first-serve basis. Parking rates, terms and conditions are subject to change. Please note that additional bedding fees apply if a rollaway, crib, pack and play, or air mattress is requested.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums Rooms

Cascade Suite
Ranging from 600-700 sq. ft, our spacious one-bedroom Cascade Suite features one king or two queen beds with a separate living room, a queen-sized sleeper sofa with views of the inner grounds of the resort.
Resort
Resort rooms offer one king or two queen beds with courtyard views and 300-350 sq. ft. of living space.
Alpine
Alpine rooms offer one king or two queen beds with partial mountain views and 300-350 sq. ft. of living space.
Signature
Signature rooms offer one king or two queen beds with mountain or creek views and 300-350 sq. ft. of living space.
Signature Preferred
Our most popular room with close proximity and access to Vail Cascade's onsite chairlift, the 475 sq. ft. Signature Preferred rooms offer one king or two queen beds, and is oversized with a comfortable sitting area, a double sink vanity, and mountain or creek views. Some rooms have a balcony and those with a king bed feature a sleeper sofa.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Fireside Bar
Musical performances in the Fireside Bar invite guests to mingle near the fireplace.
Atwater on Gore Creek
Beautiful dining experience offering organic Colorado cuisine. Spring and fall hours may be revised, please contact the resort at 800-420-2424 for more details.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
22 meeting rooms. Capacity 900.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 84
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim from Denver
Business
Denver,CO
Jul 7, 2014

Nice hotel. Great Location

Great location. Right on the river. Excellent service. Food is pricey. Main pool is small for number of rooms. Stayed in a one bedroom condo. Loved the extra space but the condo was nowhere near as nice as a standard hotel room in the main building. The room was old looking and dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RhoCo
Business
Denver co
Jul 6, 2014

Great Vail location and value!

My family loves staying at the Vail Cascade because it is nice without being pretentious. The location is great- right on Gore Creek. We especially love the pool which is heated comfortably so you can get right in. Also, the hot tubs are wonderful. Although this hotel could use a little sprucing up, the location and comfort make this a place we stay 2-3 times per year. I would like to see a better food menu and some happy hour specials!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Experienced skier
Business
Chicago
Dec 2, 2013

Excellent value for the money

Perfect location and amenities - something to do for younger and not so younger crowd. Skiing slopes a few minutes away. The shuttle from hotel to the slopes runs every few minutes, excellent staff and very friendly! Excellent restaurant on premises, and an abundance of gourmet restaurants nearby. 2 heated pools and perfectly maintained grounds - we had a great stay and will be going back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent value for the money at Vail Ale House!

Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jlel
Business
Denver, CO
May 25, 2013

Great place to take the kids for a night or two

We had a great time here. Perfect distance for a nice walk to Vail Village and back. Great pool and friendly staff. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Ragu
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 27, 2013

Great Place

The Hotel was great, chair lift within walking distance, great pools and hot tubs, large rooms, only complaint was hidden charges for parking and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie L.
Business
Oklahoma
Mar 25, 2013

Vail Cascade Resort

Completely satisfied with hotel. Location is excellent. Shuttle to Lionshead and Vail Village was frequent and convenient. Spa and health club very nice. Ski rental shop and ski lift at the back door was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skilover99
Business
Ontario, Canada
Mar 14, 2013

Amazing find in Vail!

Found a great deal on this hotel -- its a tough market in Vail! Vail Cascade is a lovely resort nestled in the mountains to the west of Lionshead. The resort has a lift from the hotel with a really convenient equipment storage area -- with wonderful staff that retrieve your skis, carry them outside for you, put them away at the end of the day --- I didn't know I would appreciate this service (or even use if for that matter), but when you return from a long day on the slopes, it was much appreciated. The staff is incredible -- so friendly and accommodating -- I loved the guys at the front door --- so nice, so friendly, so helpful, so fun. The spa is amazing with tons of equipment, great change rooms (with hot tubs) and again, nice people. The shuttle bus runs constantly to Vail Village and Lionshead so we were able to leave our car (in the free underground parking garage) and visit the villages on foot. I can't say enough good about this resort -- I was there with my 15 year old son & we both very much enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit the Safeway when you arrive -- North Frontage road to pick up snacks, drinks etc.

Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B MOORE
Business
Dallas
Mar 11, 2013

Spring Break

Really nice hotel and good location. Has a chair lift right outside the door. Staff was very nice and accomodations were really good. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoadWarriorRick
Business
Rockville, Maryland
Dec 29, 2012

Superb Staff

We like the location, the ski in ski out, and excellent friendly staff. Having the fitness club adjoining the hotel is a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good food, particularly the morning buffets.

Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Henri family
Business
Arlington, Texas
Nov 11, 2012

Best Hotel in Colorado!

Everything was top notch here. We couldn't believe for the price, you would think we paid $400 a night this place, but paid $125 per night. I thought we were at a Ritz Carlton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you eat at the Westside cafe, it is a local hangout and very fair price for breakfast in Vail and the portions are huge, I could never finish them. Also, many place had half price dinners due to not being ski season, and it wasn't crowded anywhere we went.

Back to menu Return to top