$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

4 stars
1300 Westhaven Dr., Vail, CO 81657
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
126 reviews
Great Get A Way!

We had a wonderful experience at Cascade. We were greated at the front and offered a room upgrade.... See full review

  • True Colorado
  • Jun 8, 2014
Excellent value for the money

Perfect location and amenities - something to do for younger and not so younger crowd. Skiing... See full review

  • Experienced skier
  • Dec 2, 2013
From the moment you arrive at Vail Cascade, you feel the inviting warmth of a true mountain retreat. Roaring fireplaces, the cozy mountain lodge ambiance and personalized service come together to create unmatched comfort and sense of home year-round.

Picture-perfect for creating memorable experiences, Vail Cascade is a destination where families bond while hiking through emerald aspens. Where mind, body and spirit are balanced with pampering treatments and invigorating workouts at Aria Spa & Club. And where a romantic mountain backdrop is the setting for meaningful connections.

Vail Cascade's ideal location and breathtaking mountain surroundings create the perfect natural playground for all-season adventure. With pleasantly warm summers and cool falls, you can enjoy hiking, biking, fishing, strolling through the Villages and soaking up sun poolside. Frosty winter and springtime temperatures transform the resort into a snowy wonderland and Vail's only ski-in ski-out, AAA Four-Diamond ski resort.

Just like the resort itself, dining at Vail Cascade is a refined yet relaxed experience. Atwater on Gore Creek offers organic Colorado cuisine. The restaurant also takes advantage of the outdoor patio area, which offers an indoor outdoor experience overlooking Gore Creek.

Nestled at the base of Vail Mountain and along the banks of Gore Creek, Vail Cascade is less than two hours from Denver International Airport.


Summer Solstice - Let the celebration begin! Summertime in Vail is one big celebration after another. From community events like the Bravo Vail Valley Music Festival to the Vail International Dance Festival. Of course, there's even more to celebrate as a guest of Vail Cascade, with outdoor adventures, poolside activities, yoga workshops, spa and dining specials and KidVenture. School's out. Summer's in. So let the fun begin at Vail Cascade with Summer Solstice!

A resort fee will collected by the property upon check-out. (Resort fee is 7.5% for condos, $27 per night for hotel rooms.) Resort fee includes: Access to Aria Spa & Club, our extensive sports, fitness and health facility; Shuttle service to Lionshead and Vail Villages; In-room coffee and tea service; Local telephone access, credit card and 800 access calls made from the guestroom; Incoming faxes; In-room high speed internet access.**Dogs under 50 pounds are welcome in our pet friendly rooms for $25 per night. A pet waiver will need to be signed at the time of check-in. Please notify Reservations prior to your arrival so that pet friendly accommodations can be made.**

PARKING (non-ski season)
Valet parking is currently $25.00 per vehicle, per night. Self parking is complimentary. Self parking capacity is limited and available on a first-come, first-serve basis. Parking rates, terms and conditions are subject to change.

PARKING (ski season)
Self parking is $18.00 per vehicle, per night and valet parking is currently $25.00 per vehicle, per night. Self parking capacity is limited and available on a first-come, first-serve basis. Parking rates, terms and conditions are subject to change. Please note that additional bedding fees apply if a rollaway, crib, pack and play, or air mattress is requested.

Hotel Map

39.6378 -106.4031
Area served
Vail, Eagle, Beaver Creek, Copper Mountain
Nearby airports
DEN- Denver International Airport EGE- Eagle Vail Airport
Area description
One mile west of Vail Village, at the base of the Cascade Chairlift.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums Rooms

Cascade Suite
Ranging from 600-700 sq. ft, our spacious one-bedroom Cascade Suite features one king or two queen beds with a separate living room, a queen-sized sleeper sofa with views of the inner grounds of the resort.
Resort
Resort rooms offer one king or two queen beds with courtyard views and 300-350 sq. ft. of living space.
Alpine
Alpine rooms offer one king or two queen beds with partial mountain views and 300-350 sq. ft. of living space.
Signature
Signature rooms offer one king or two queen beds with mountain or creek views and 300-350 sq. ft. of living space.
Signature Preferred
Our most popular room with close proximity and access to Vail Cascade's onsite chairlift, the 475 sq. ft. Signature Preferred rooms offer one king or two queen beds, and is oversized with a comfortable sitting area, a double sink vanity, and mountain or creek views. Some rooms have a balcony and those with a king bed feature a sleeper sofa.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
22 meeting rooms. Capacity 900.

Dining

Fireside Bar
Musical performances in the Fireside Bar invite guests to mingle near the fireplace.
Atwater on Gore Creek
Beautiful dining experience offering organic Colorado cuisine. Spring and fall hours may be revised, please contact the resort at 800-420-2424 for more details.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 126
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
True Colorado
Dallas Texas
Jun 8, 2014

Great Get A Way!

We had a wonderful experience at Cascade. We were greated at the front and offered a room upgrade. The room was beautiful and had amazing views if the mountain and river. We loved the hot tubs and relaxing fire features. The shuttle into Vail Valley was a huge bonus and very convenient. We can't wait to stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Niwot Foxes
Niwot, CO
Sep 9, 2013

Great food, ammenties

Enjoyed our three day stay. Food at the resort was very good. We tried the pizzas, ahi tacos, and lamb meatballs. Only bump was an outlet malfunction in the bathroom. Also a good idea to ask in you're room is in the dog allowed rooms. Shuttle worked great and staff were super friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lancelot - great Mango martinits - $10 brie/fruit ap, and mud pie

Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Houlie
Arlington Heights, Il
Apr 16, 2013

Vail retreat

Was upgraded to a suite without even asking, very spacious room with an office area and a view of the creek and chair lift. A little confusing to find the room as the hotel is very large. Only negative is the $25 charge for fitness center we did not use, supposedly free parking and wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hlshafe23
Ft worth, Tx
Mar 28, 2013

Most excellent

Excellent staff, good hotel, I'll be back. The ski in and ski out location makes you feel pampered and the ski concierge only adds to the benefits of this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Closingskibum
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Vail Cascade

Great hotel atmosphere, good room. Smoke alarm went off at 8:52 am and we had to wait downstairs for 30 minutes and the shuttle didnt pick us up in vail village, but beside that a good stay. Although be careful of resort charges

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JWool
New Orleans, LA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

February stay

When we first checked in, the room was not quite big enough for our comfort. We called down to the front desk and moved to a bigger room immediately. The new room was perfect! The beds were extremely comfortable and we were also happy to have a mini fridge in the room. Having the ski lift right out the front door was amazing. The staff were super helpful but would have liked a doorman in the front while the bellmen were busy. The shuttle was convenient and great for our transportation. Our biggest letdown was the one of the hot tubs was closed making the one by the main pool over loaded with people. We were packed in like sardines! Not exactly romantic. All in all good stay. Would book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make reservations at the Game Creek restaurant on top of Vail mountain (Lionshead). A bit pricey but a great experience!

Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mcronje
CA
Feb 23, 2012

Hidden Resort Charge of $25 per day???

Was surprised at check out to owe an additional twenty five dollars per day as a resort charge for internet and a courtesy shuttle which we didn't even use. Perhaps this sight can include this on the reservation page in 'not so small print'? Left a bad taste in our mouths. Overall good hotel though, clean, convenient, good bedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mjcoun14
Carmel, IN, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Amazing Stay

Love this hotel, second time visiting and will always come back here when I go to Vail!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Good Times Seeker
Denver, CO
Aug 2, 2011

Great weekend getaway!

First time to Vail and it was Amazing! This hotel was great! Great amenities! We took a shuttle to Vail Village, ate, then walked to Lion's head and took the Gondola to the top where we enjoyed live music and had a couple of beers. When we came down the mountain we ate at Billies and had AMAZING appetizers! From there it was a mile walk back to the hotel but we could have easily taken the shuttle back. All in all it was so much fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take the Gondola ride to the top after 4. The price is cheaper and you get a $10 voucher for food or drink at the top.

Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rajian
denver, co
Aug 1, 2011

good hotel if your okay with hidden fees

It was a very nice hotel ... BUT, there were many hidden fees ... Resort fee ... Self-parking fee ... 120dollar deposit for the room cause I used a debit card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top