$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

4 stars
1300 Westhaven Dr., Vail, CO 81657
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
79 reviews
Vail in the summer

Perfect weather contributed to a lovely stay in Vail. First time there and could have stayed... See full review

  • Jan Mer
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great Get A Way!

We had a wonderful experience at Cascade. We were greated at the front and offered a room upgrade.... See full review

  • True Colorado
  • Jun 8, 2014
From the moment you arrive at Vail Cascade, you feel the inviting warmth of a true mountain retreat. Roaring fireplaces, the cozy mountain lodge ambiance and personalized service come together to create unmatched comfort and sense of home year-round.

Picture-perfect for creating memorable experiences, Vail Cascade is a destination where families bond while hiking through emerald aspens. Where mind, body and spirit are balanced with pampering treatments and invigorating workouts at Aria Spa & Club. And where a romantic mountain backdrop is the setting for meaningful connections.

Vail Cascade's ideal location and breathtaking mountain surroundings create the perfect natural playground for all-season adventure. With pleasantly warm summers and cool falls, you can enjoy hiking, biking, fishing, strolling through the Villages and soaking up sun poolside. Frosty winter and springtime temperatures transform the resort into a snowy wonderland and Vail's only ski-in ski-out, AAA Four-Diamond ski resort.

Just like the resort itself, dining at Vail Cascade is a refined yet relaxed experience. Atwater on Gore Creek offers organic Colorado cuisine. The restaurant also takes advantage of the outdoor patio area, which offers an indoor outdoor experience overlooking Gore Creek.

Nestled at the base of Vail Mountain and along the banks of Gore Creek, Vail Cascade is less than two hours from Denver International Airport.


Summer Solstice - Let the celebration begin! Summertime in Vail is one big celebration after another. From community events like the Bravo Vail Valley Music Festival to the Vail International Dance Festival. Of course, there's even more to celebrate as a guest of Vail Cascade, with outdoor adventures, poolside activities, yoga workshops, spa and dining specials and KidVenture. School's out. Summer's in. So let the fun begin at Vail Cascade with Summer Solstice!

A resort fee will collected by the property upon check-out. (Resort fee is 7.5% for condos, $27 per night for hotel rooms.) Resort fee includes: Access to Aria Spa & Club, our extensive sports, fitness and health facility; Shuttle service to Lionshead and Vail Villages; In-room coffee and tea service; Local telephone access, credit card and 800 access calls made from the guestroom; Incoming faxes; In-room high speed internet access.**Dogs under 50 pounds are welcome in our pet friendly rooms for $25 per night. A pet waiver will need to be signed at the time of check-in. Please notify Reservations prior to your arrival so that pet friendly accommodations can be made.**

PARKING (non-ski season)
Valet parking is currently $25.00 per vehicle, per night. Self parking is complimentary. Self parking capacity is limited and available on a first-come, first-serve basis. Parking rates, terms and conditions are subject to change.

PARKING (ski season)
Self parking is $18.00 per vehicle, per night and valet parking is currently $25.00 per vehicle, per night. Self parking capacity is limited and available on a first-come, first-serve basis. Parking rates, terms and conditions are subject to change. Please note that additional bedding fees apply if a rollaway, crib, pack and play, or air mattress is requested.

Hotel Map

39.6378 -106.4031
Area served
Vail, Eagle, Beaver Creek, Copper Mountain
Nearby airports
DEN- Denver International Airport EGE- Eagle Vail Airport
Area description
One mile west of Vail Village, at the base of the Cascade Chairlift.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums Rooms

Cascade Suite
Ranging from 600-700 sq. ft, our spacious one-bedroom Cascade Suite features one king or two queen beds with a separate living room, a queen-sized sleeper sofa with views of the inner grounds of the resort.
Resort
Resort rooms offer one king or two queen beds with courtyard views and 300-350 sq. ft. of living space.
Alpine
Alpine rooms offer one king or two queen beds with partial mountain views and 300-350 sq. ft. of living space.
Signature
Signature rooms offer one king or two queen beds with mountain or creek views and 300-350 sq. ft. of living space.
Signature Preferred
Our most popular room with close proximity and access to Vail Cascade's onsite chairlift, the 475 sq. ft. Signature Preferred rooms offer one king or two queen beds, and is oversized with a comfortable sitting area, a double sink vanity, and mountain or creek views. Some rooms have a balcony and those with a king bed feature a sleeper sofa.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
22 meeting rooms. Capacity 900.

Dining

Fireside Bar
Musical performances in the Fireside Bar invite guests to mingle near the fireplace.
Atwater on Gore Creek
Beautiful dining experience offering organic Colorado cuisine. Spring and fall hours may be revised, please contact the resort at 800-420-2424 for more details.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hubertron
boulder, co
Feb 12, 2011

Nice hotel, horrible service

Do not stay here if you want to be treated with respect. Check in and the room isn't ready till 4:30. We have been skiing all day so the last thing we want to do is sit there in our ski gear. Then the concierge forgets to bring our stuff up sfter waiting 30 minutes in the room so we go downstairs to get it ourselves.. The hotel looks nice, but its service is far far sub par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the nachos pretty much anywhere. Huge portions!

Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Aug 19, 2007

Off Season not the time to go!

Our room needed minor repairs, but many of the hallways had stains in the carpets. We knew that it was off season, but by August, we figured they would be doing the repairs for the upcoming ski season...which was not far off. Here is the good: The beds and its bedding were very good. They must have spent the money that they did not paint our room with and spent it on the sheets and pillow top mattresses. If you were skiing all day long, that is probably a great thing. We were there for a conference, and the food that they served was great! It was well laid out and easy to get to. They arranged a white water trip for us and it went smoothly and was fun. There are two resturants on premises. We did not eat at either, but if they were the ones providing lunch and dinner for the seminar we were attending, I say go for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Local sundries shop will deliver to your room 24 hours a day.

Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CO ski girl
Denver, CO
Dec 11, 2010

Not impressed - over priced

Overall, we were not impressed at all with the hotel and think it was way over-priced for what you get. The hotel has good appeal in the lobby, but the room was poor quality with a lesser quality bathroom and an uncomfortable bed. We had breakfast at the Atwater Grill and they only served a buffet, which was cold and $18/person! I would rather pay much more $$$$ to stay somewhere with better quality rooms, warm food and better on-site amenities. The only good review is for the pool and fireside hot tub at night (in the winter) - not during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The hotel is more ski-out, NOT ski-in. The run that comes down to the hotel is extremely bare if you are even able to navigate your way to it.

Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mcronje
CA
Feb 23, 2012

Hidden Resort Charge of $25 per day???

Was surprised at check out to owe an additional twenty five dollars per day as a resort charge for internet and a courtesy shuttle which we didn't even use. Perhaps this sight can include this on the reservation page in 'not so small print'? Left a bad taste in our mouths. Overall good hotel though, clean, convenient, good bedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Mar 15, 2010

Very pretty; don't sleep near elevator

This hotel was very pretty and had amazing views. I was unhappy about how poorly marked it was for a traveler to find the entrance to the hotel. The hotel staff would not allow us to use the baggage cart from our car in their parking area to our room. However, the staff did have a butler for drink orders hot tub/pool side which was nice. However, the hotel put our room right next to the elevator so we heard not only the elevator dinging open but loud guests conversations. This hotel did not have quest lockers for storage of snowboarding/ski gear, so in order to store your gear you had to trust the staff to store it or break hotel rules and keep it in your room. I would go here again for the views but I would certainly not accept a room next to the elevator. The housekeeping did a wonderful job keeping the hotel clean. Also, we came to the hotel a little early as we flew into the area and we had to wait about an hour for the hotel to make ready a room. I realize the check in time is like 3 or 4 but I don't have issues with that at other properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

I would order room service if you expect to get an early morning ski in as the few places in town which served breakfast were packed and you would have to wait a very long time even to get something to eat on the go. We almost missed our lesson on our fist day on the slopes.

Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheVisionary
St Paul, MN, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Two tiered as Vail iteslf

Too many drunks on a holiday weekend that you can hear through the walls before 3:30 and 6:00 in the morning. Not enough for kids. Staff not responsive enough. Not close enough to Vail proper, where the stuff for families can be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Need to take the shuttle to get into town. The resort is not self-sufficient.

Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rajian
denver, co
Aug 1, 2011

good hotel if your okay with hidden fees

It was a very nice hotel ... BUT, there were many hidden fees ... Resort fee ... Self-parking fee ... 120dollar deposit for the room cause I used a debit card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cowtown Traveler
Fort Worth Texas
Dec 28, 2010

Vail Cascade Resort

It was a great value for the dollar. Room was nice clean,staff was helpful and friendly. Prefer a little more dining options, bar area was so-so, and amenities were ok at the resort. For a family value hotel it is ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great value

Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 12, 2007

ok - they are remodelling

friendly, great food, room was too cold, too far to walk from lobby. weirdly situated wrt elevators, etc. inconvenient to restaurant Room heat was cold

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Evergreen, CO
Jul 20, 2011

Great resort just far enough away

We have stayed at Cascades numerous times during the summer because of the reasonable rates and very nice resort amenities, and friendly staff. It's far enough away from Vail town center that you don't have to deal with parking issues or overcrowding, but close enough that you can walk to Lionshead along Gore Creek in about 10-15min. Nice well furnished rooms and the facility is well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has a shuttle which runs about every 15min and will take you to Lionshead or Vail Transportation Center. We used the shuttle to connect to the bus that takes you directly to Ford Amphitheater for the Bravo Colorado concerts during the summer - no parking hassles and it runs late enough that we could get back to the hotel afterwards.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search