$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

4 stars
View map of 1300 Westhaven Dr., Vail, CO 81657

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
84 reviews
Vail in the summer

Perfect weather contributed to a lovely stay in Vail. First time there and could have stayed... See full review

  • Jan Mer
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great Get A Way!

We had a wonderful experience at Cascade. We were greated at the front and offered a room upgrade.... See full review

  • True Colorado
  • Jun 8, 2014
From the moment you arrive at Vail Cascade, you feel the inviting warmth of a true mountain retreat. Roaring fireplaces, the cozy mountain lodge ambiance and personalized service come together to create unmatched comfort and sense of home year-round.

Picture-perfect for creating memorable experiences, Vail Cascade is a destination where families bond while hiking through emerald aspens. Where mind, body and spirit are balanced with pampering treatments and invigorating workouts at Aria Spa & Club. And where a romantic mountain backdrop is the setting for meaningful connections.

Vail Cascade's ideal location and breathtaking mountain surroundings create the perfect natural playground for all-season adventure. With pleasantly warm summers and cool falls, you can enjoy hiking, biking, fishing, strolling through the Villages and soaking up sun poolside. Frosty winter and springtime temperatures transform the resort into a snowy wonderland and Vail's only ski-in ski-out, AAA Four-Diamond ski resort.

Just like the resort itself, dining at Vail Cascade is a refined yet relaxed experience. Atwater on Gore Creek offers organic Colorado cuisine. The restaurant also takes advantage of the outdoor patio area, which offers an indoor outdoor experience overlooking Gore Creek.

Nestled at the base of Vail Mountain and along the banks of Gore Creek, Vail Cascade is less than two hours from Denver International Airport.


Summer Solstice - Let the celebration begin! Summertime in Vail is one big celebration after another. From community events like the Bravo Vail Valley Music Festival to the Vail International Dance Festival. Of course, there's even more to celebrate as a guest of Vail Cascade, with outdoor adventures, poolside activities, yoga workshops, spa and dining specials and KidVenture. School's out. Summer's in. So let the fun begin at Vail Cascade with Summer Solstice!

A resort fee will collected by the property upon check-out. (Resort fee is 7.5% for condos, $27 per night for hotel rooms.) Resort fee includes: Access to Aria Spa & Club, our extensive sports, fitness and health facility; Shuttle service to Lionshead and Vail Villages; In-room coffee and tea service; Local telephone access, credit card and 800 access calls made from the guestroom; Incoming faxes; In-room high speed internet access.**Dogs under 50 pounds are welcome in our pet friendly rooms for $25 per night. A pet waiver will need to be signed at the time of check-in. Please notify Reservations prior to your arrival so that pet friendly accommodations can be made.**

PARKING (non-ski season)
Valet parking is currently $25.00 per vehicle, per night. Self parking is complimentary. Self parking capacity is limited and available on a first-come, first-serve basis. Parking rates, terms and conditions are subject to change.

PARKING (ski season)
Self parking is $18.00 per vehicle, per night and valet parking is currently $25.00 per vehicle, per night. Self parking capacity is limited and available on a first-come, first-serve basis. Parking rates, terms and conditions are subject to change. Please note that additional bedding fees apply if a rollaway, crib, pack and play, or air mattress is requested.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums Rooms

Cascade Suite
Ranging from 600-700 sq. ft, our spacious one-bedroom Cascade Suite features one king or two queen beds with a separate living room, a queen-sized sleeper sofa with views of the inner grounds of the resort.
Resort
Resort rooms offer one king or two queen beds with courtyard views and 300-350 sq. ft. of living space.
Alpine
Alpine rooms offer one king or two queen beds with partial mountain views and 300-350 sq. ft. of living space.
Signature
Signature rooms offer one king or two queen beds with mountain or creek views and 300-350 sq. ft. of living space.
Signature Preferred
Our most popular room with close proximity and access to Vail Cascade's onsite chairlift, the 475 sq. ft. Signature Preferred rooms offer one king or two queen beds, and is oversized with a comfortable sitting area, a double sink vanity, and mountain or creek views. Some rooms have a balcony and those with a king bed feature a sleeper sofa.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Fireside Bar
Musical performances in the Fireside Bar invite guests to mingle near the fireplace.
Atwater on Gore Creek
Beautiful dining experience offering organic Colorado cuisine. Spring and fall hours may be revised, please contact the resort at 800-420-2424 for more details.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
22 meeting rooms. Capacity 900.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2007

Great Weekend Getaway

The Vail Cascade, as usual, was very accomodating to our needs from the valet to the concierge during our stay. The remodel has been worth the wait. The bathroom was large enough for us to prep together. The room was spacious and included a balcony for star gazing. The hotel bus took us directly to the Vail Village for after dinner activities. We love the hot tubs and the easy access to the mountain from our room when we ski or hike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Save the gas and take the hotel bus into the Village.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Good Times Seeker
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 2, 2011

Great weekend getaway!

First time to Vail and it was Amazing! This hotel was great! Great amenities! We took a shuttle to Vail Village, ate, then walked to Lion's head and took the Gondola to the top where we enjoyed live music and had a couple of beers. When we came down the mountain we ate at Billies and had AMAZING appetizers! From there it was a mile walk back to the hotel but we could have easily taken the shuttle back. All in all it was so much fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take the Gondola ride to the top after 4. The price is cheaper and you get a $10 voucher for food or drink at the top.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom Crean
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Great Get Away

We had a great experience at this resort. We arrived early and they got us checked in right away and upgraded us to a mountain view room. The spa and the workout facilities are great (i.e. steam room, hot tub, b-ball courts). They were running specials at the spa and my wife enjoyed her treatments. The bell staff is very helpful. This place is great for families or a romantic getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mjcoun14
Business
Carmel, IN, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Amazing Stay

Love this hotel, second time visiting and will always come back here when I go to Vail!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fun and peaceful
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Mar 25, 2012

magical in state vacation

They have everything you would ever need!! The staff was really nice and the location was perfect. The gym was incredible. The ski lift right by the resort and the shuttle to fo all over Vail resort. It was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Henri family
Business
Arlington, Texas
Nov 11, 2012

Best Hotel in Colorado!

Everything was top notch here. We couldn't believe for the price, you would think we paid $400 a night this place, but paid $125 per night. I thought we were at a Ritz Carlton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you eat at the Westside cafe, it is a local hangout and very fair price for breakfast in Vail and the portions are huge, I could never finish them. Also, many place had half price dinners due to not being ski season, and it wasn't crowded anywhere we went.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joyka
Business
NY
Dec 28, 2012

fantastic vacation for skiers

Excellent hotel , stuff , location, comfort .One minor problem is severe air dryness ,probably characteristic for this area . not the hotel itself.Bring your nasal Ayr mist for better sleep. About sleep:beds are very comfortable .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants are not cheap,but good food .Fresh oysters in all restaurants .Don"t go to french restaurant,not worth it .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoadWarriorRick
Business
Rockville, Maryland
Dec 29, 2012

Superb Staff

We like the location, the ski in ski out, and excellent friendly staff. Having the fitness club adjoining the hotel is a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good food, particularly the morning buffets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skilover99
Business
Ontario, Canada
Mar 14, 2013

Amazing find in Vail!

Found a great deal on this hotel -- its a tough market in Vail! Vail Cascade is a lovely resort nestled in the mountains to the west of Lionshead. The resort has a lift from the hotel with a really convenient equipment storage area -- with wonderful staff that retrieve your skis, carry them outside for you, put them away at the end of the day --- I didn't know I would appreciate this service (or even use if for that matter), but when you return from a long day on the slopes, it was much appreciated. The staff is incredible -- so friendly and accommodating -- I loved the guys at the front door --- so nice, so friendly, so helpful, so fun. The spa is amazing with tons of equipment, great change rooms (with hot tubs) and again, nice people. The shuttle bus runs constantly to Vail Village and Lionshead so we were able to leave our car (in the free underground parking garage) and visit the villages on foot. I can't say enough good about this resort -- I was there with my 15 year old son & we both very much enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit the Safeway when you arrive -- North Frontage road to pick up snacks, drinks etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Houlie
Business
Arlington Heights, Il
Apr 16, 2013

Vail retreat

Was upgraded to a suite without even asking, very spacious room with an office area and a view of the creek and chair lift. A little confusing to find the room as the hotel is very large. Only negative is the $25 charge for fitness center we did not use, supposedly free parking and wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top