$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

4 stars
View map of 1300 Westhaven Dr., Vail, CO 81657

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike and Jackie
Business
Windsor, CO
Sep 7, 2009

Labor Day Surprise

Our reason for going was to Vail Labor Day weekend was to attend the Jazz Festival. So we were not looking for that much from last minute accommodations. What we found, however, was a jewel. When we go back, and we will go back, it is possible we will never leave the resort grounds. The rooms are clean and generous, the staff attentive, the food to die for, and they have their own spa and fitness center. Then there are the gounds. They have gondolas to their own ski slopes, a rustic setting with a stream to walk along or fish, heated outdoor pool, and quiet spaces both inside and out to savor the ambience and the views. Shuttle bus service will take you to Lionshead and and Vail Village, but don't be surprised if you decide you are comfortable right where you are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The resort was undergoing renovations when we were there so I do not know what shopping will be available when it is completed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Mar 21, 2009

Great location and value

The hotel was conveniently located with dedicated chair lift (and lift ticket purchase) just outside the on-site equipment rental shop. True ski-in/ski-out. The hotel was in great shape (some other travel reviews indicated otherwise, and they were just not true). We had a car so we did not have to rely on hotel shuttle and have no comment (pro or con) about the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Avon, CO
Nov 1, 2008

Everything You Want

The Vail Cascade Resort & Spa has it all. The rooms are lovely and there are many size options. Each one has a very large HD flatscreen TV and a most comfortable bed! Both rooms I saw also had a queen sized sofa bed as well. The spa is luxurious, the fitness center is huge and very accommodating. There is a convenience store and a wonderful restaurant right in the hotel. They even have their own movie theater. With the local shuttle avaiable to take you all over Vail, it really is all you could want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is amidst so many activities: golf, skiing, hiking, shopping. There is a shuttle available for anything you might find outside your walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 29, 2008

attentive staff

We were close to the ski shop where we rented ski's and boots.The staff in the ski shop were very friendly and helpful. It was good there was a small frig in the room so were didn't have to go out all the time for some nourisment. I don't think the business office should charge for printing out boarding passes The lounge service was very slow and hard to get waited on if one was sitting in the chairs. It took forever to get some food. The bar was always full and one could not get to it unless hovering over others. The main dining room was great with excellent service and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shuttle is a quick way to get to the village. A bus will also take you to the store for groceries

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 12, 2007

ok - they are remodelling

friendly, great food, room was too cold, too far to walk from lobby. weirdly situated wrt elevators, etc. inconvenient to restaurant Room heat was cold

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Aug 19, 2007

Off Season not the time to go!

Our room needed minor repairs, but many of the hallways had stains in the carpets. We knew that it was off season, but by August, we figured they would be doing the repairs for the upcoming ski season...which was not far off. Here is the good: The beds and its bedding were very good. They must have spent the money that they did not paint our room with and spent it on the sheets and pillow top mattresses. If you were skiing all day long, that is probably a great thing. We were there for a conference, and the food that they served was great! It was well laid out and easy to get to. They arranged a white water trip for us and it went smoothly and was fun. There are two resturants on premises. We did not eat at either, but if they were the ones providing lunch and dinner for the seminar we were attending, I say go for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Local sundries shop will deliver to your room 24 hours a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2007

Great Weekend Getaway

The Vail Cascade, as usual, was very accomodating to our needs from the valet to the concierge during our stay. The remodel has been worth the wait. The bathroom was large enough for us to prep together. The room was spacious and included a balcony for star gazing. The hotel bus took us directly to the Vail Village for after dinner activities. We love the hot tubs and the easy access to the mountain from our room when we ski or hike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Save the gas and take the hotel bus into the Village.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MICHAEL JEROME
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 12, 2007

Very Friendly Resort

I was extremely satisfied with this resort and Spa. The staff was very friendly,knowledgable and always willing to help guide me to the various attractions in the area. This was my first visit to a resort and spa and the staff and facilties more than met my expectations. I would definitely come back to stay at this resort again and recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a short walk to the gondola ride up Vail Mountain.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blindking
Business
USA
Aug 7, 2007

you willhave to workto be unsatisfied here

Luxury and friendliness .. they treat you 1st class from your first foot on property..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Everythingis within walking distance life is good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 4, 2007

EXCELLENT RETREAT

THE VAIL CASCADE RESORT AND SPA WAS A LOVELY RETREAT FOR TWO WORKING PEOPLE WHO NEEDED A RELAXING VACATION. THE HOTEL WAS CHARMING AND THE SERVICE WAS VERY ATTENTIVE. THERE WAS A SHUTTLE BUS WHICH REGULARLY PICKED UP HOTEL GUESTS AT THE HOTEL AND IN TOWN. MY ONLY VERY MINOR COMPLAINTS ARE THAT THERE WAS ONLY ONE DINING ROOM, WHICH WAS RATHER EXPENSIVE. ALSO, OUR ROOM HAD NO AIR CONDITIONING. USUALLY THIS IS NOT NECESSARY, HOWEVER, WE WERE THERE DURING AN UNSEASONABLY HOT TIME, SO IT WAS A LITTLE UNCOMFORTABLE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANY TRAVELERS TO VAIL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

SHOPPING IN TOWN WAS A SHORT DRIVE ON THE SHUTTLE BUS OR A PLEASANT, LONG WALK ON A PATH ALONG THE CREEK.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top