$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

4 stars
1300 Westhaven Dr., Vail, CO 81657
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
79 reviews
Vail in the summer

Perfect weather contributed to a lovely stay in Vail. First time there and could have stayed... See full review

  • Jan Mer
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great Get A Way!

We had a wonderful experience at Cascade. We were greated at the front and offered a room upgrade.... See full review

  • True Colorado
  • Jun 8, 2014
From the moment you arrive at Vail Cascade, you feel the inviting warmth of a true mountain retreat. Roaring fireplaces, the cozy mountain lodge ambiance and personalized service come together to create unmatched comfort and sense of home year-round.

Picture-perfect for creating memorable experiences, Vail Cascade is a destination where families bond while hiking through emerald aspens. Where mind, body and spirit are balanced with pampering treatments and invigorating workouts at Aria Spa & Club. And where a romantic mountain backdrop is the setting for meaningful connections.

Vail Cascade's ideal location and breathtaking mountain surroundings create the perfect natural playground for all-season adventure. With pleasantly warm summers and cool falls, you can enjoy hiking, biking, fishing, strolling through the Villages and soaking up sun poolside. Frosty winter and springtime temperatures transform the resort into a snowy wonderland and Vail's only ski-in ski-out, AAA Four-Diamond ski resort.

Just like the resort itself, dining at Vail Cascade is a refined yet relaxed experience. Atwater on Gore Creek offers organic Colorado cuisine. The restaurant also takes advantage of the outdoor patio area, which offers an indoor outdoor experience overlooking Gore Creek.

Nestled at the base of Vail Mountain and along the banks of Gore Creek, Vail Cascade is less than two hours from Denver International Airport.


Summer Solstice - Let the celebration begin! Summertime in Vail is one big celebration after another. From community events like the Bravo Vail Valley Music Festival to the Vail International Dance Festival. Of course, there's even more to celebrate as a guest of Vail Cascade, with outdoor adventures, poolside activities, yoga workshops, spa and dining specials and KidVenture. School's out. Summer's in. So let the fun begin at Vail Cascade with Summer Solstice!

A resort fee will collected by the property upon check-out. (Resort fee is 7.5% for condos, $27 per night for hotel rooms.) Resort fee includes: Access to Aria Spa & Club, our extensive sports, fitness and health facility; Shuttle service to Lionshead and Vail Villages; In-room coffee and tea service; Local telephone access, credit card and 800 access calls made from the guestroom; Incoming faxes; In-room high speed internet access.**Dogs under 50 pounds are welcome in our pet friendly rooms for $25 per night. A pet waiver will need to be signed at the time of check-in. Please notify Reservations prior to your arrival so that pet friendly accommodations can be made.**

PARKING (non-ski season)
Valet parking is currently $25.00 per vehicle, per night. Self parking is complimentary. Self parking capacity is limited and available on a first-come, first-serve basis. Parking rates, terms and conditions are subject to change.

PARKING (ski season)
Self parking is $18.00 per vehicle, per night and valet parking is currently $25.00 per vehicle, per night. Self parking capacity is limited and available on a first-come, first-serve basis. Parking rates, terms and conditions are subject to change. Please note that additional bedding fees apply if a rollaway, crib, pack and play, or air mattress is requested.

Hotel Map

39.6378 -106.4031
Area served
Vail, Eagle, Beaver Creek, Copper Mountain
Nearby airports
DEN- Denver International Airport EGE- Eagle Vail Airport
Area description
One mile west of Vail Village, at the base of the Cascade Chairlift.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums Rooms

Cascade Suite
Ranging from 600-700 sq. ft, our spacious one-bedroom Cascade Suite features one king or two queen beds with a separate living room, a queen-sized sleeper sofa with views of the inner grounds of the resort.
Resort
Resort rooms offer one king or two queen beds with courtyard views and 300-350 sq. ft. of living space.
Alpine
Alpine rooms offer one king or two queen beds with partial mountain views and 300-350 sq. ft. of living space.
Signature
Signature rooms offer one king or two queen beds with mountain or creek views and 300-350 sq. ft. of living space.
Signature Preferred
Our most popular room with close proximity and access to Vail Cascade's onsite chairlift, the 475 sq. ft. Signature Preferred rooms offer one king or two queen beds, and is oversized with a comfortable sitting area, a double sink vanity, and mountain or creek views. Some rooms have a balcony and those with a king bed feature a sleeper sofa.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Fireside Bar
Musical performances in the Fireside Bar invite guests to mingle near the fireplace.
Atwater on Gore Creek
Beautiful dining experience offering organic Colorado cuisine. Spring and fall hours may be revised, please contact the resort at 800-420-2424 for more details.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
22 meeting rooms. Capacity 900.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Avon, CO
Nov 1, 2008

Everything You Want

The Vail Cascade Resort & Spa has it all. The rooms are lovely and there are many size options. Each one has a very large HD flatscreen TV and a most comfortable bed! Both rooms I saw also had a queen sized sofa bed as well. The spa is luxurious, the fitness center is huge and very accommodating. There is a convenience store and a wonderful restaurant right in the hotel. They even have their own movie theater. With the local shuttle avaiable to take you all over Vail, it really is all you could want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is amidst so many activities: golf, skiing, hiking, shopping. There is a shuttle available for anything you might find outside your walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Mar 29, 2008

attentive staff

We were close to the ski shop where we rented ski's and boots.The staff in the ski shop were very friendly and helpful. It was good there was a small frig in the room so were didn't have to go out all the time for some nourisment. I don't think the business office should charge for printing out boarding passes The lounge service was very slow and hard to get waited on if one was sitting in the chairs. It took forever to get some food. The bar was always full and one could not get to it unless hovering over others. The main dining room was great with excellent service and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shuttle is a quick way to get to the village. A bus will also take you to the store for groceries

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 12, 2007

ok - they are remodelling

friendly, great food, room was too cold, too far to walk from lobby. weirdly situated wrt elevators, etc. inconvenient to restaurant Room heat was cold

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Aug 19, 2007

Off Season not the time to go!

Our room needed minor repairs, but many of the hallways had stains in the carpets. We knew that it was off season, but by August, we figured they would be doing the repairs for the upcoming ski season...which was not far off. Here is the good: The beds and its bedding were very good. They must have spent the money that they did not paint our room with and spent it on the sheets and pillow top mattresses. If you were skiing all day long, that is probably a great thing. We were there for a conference, and the food that they served was great! It was well laid out and easy to get to. They arranged a white water trip for us and it went smoothly and was fun. There are two resturants on premises. We did not eat at either, but if they were the ones providing lunch and dinner for the seminar we were attending, I say go for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Local sundries shop will deliver to your room 24 hours a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MICHAEL JEROME
Houston, TX
Aug 12, 2007

Very Friendly Resort

I was extremely satisfied with this resort and Spa. The staff was very friendly,knowledgable and always willing to help guide me to the various attractions in the area. This was my first visit to a resort and spa and the staff and facilties more than met my expectations. I would definitely come back to stay at this resort again and recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a short walk to the gondola ride up Vail Mountain.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 12, 2007

Great Weekend Getaway

The Vail Cascade, as usual, was very accomodating to our needs from the valet to the concierge during our stay. The remodel has been worth the wait. The bathroom was large enough for us to prep together. The room was spacious and included a balcony for star gazing. The hotel bus took us directly to the Vail Village for after dinner activities. We love the hot tubs and the easy access to the mountain from our room when we ski or hike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Save the gas and take the hotel bus into the Village.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blindking
USA
Aug 7, 2007

you willhave to workto be unsatisfied here

Luxury and friendliness .. they treat you 1st class from your first foot on property..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Everythingis within walking distance life is good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 4, 2007

EXCELLENT RETREAT

THE VAIL CASCADE RESORT AND SPA WAS A LOVELY RETREAT FOR TWO WORKING PEOPLE WHO NEEDED A RELAXING VACATION. THE HOTEL WAS CHARMING AND THE SERVICE WAS VERY ATTENTIVE. THERE WAS A SHUTTLE BUS WHICH REGULARLY PICKED UP HOTEL GUESTS AT THE HOTEL AND IN TOWN. MY ONLY VERY MINOR COMPLAINTS ARE THAT THERE WAS ONLY ONE DINING ROOM, WHICH WAS RATHER EXPENSIVE. ALSO, OUR ROOM HAD NO AIR CONDITIONING. USUALLY THIS IS NOT NECESSARY, HOWEVER, WE WERE THERE DURING AN UNSEASONABLY HOT TIME, SO IT WAS A LITTLE UNCOMFORTABLE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANY TRAVELERS TO VAIL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

SHOPPING IN TOWN WAS A SHORT DRIVE ON THE SHUTTLE BUS OR A PLEASANT, LONG WALK ON A PATH ALONG THE CREEK.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Attawapiskat, ON
Jun 27, 2007

wonderful

The setting was very beautiful, along a river with a paved pathway. The rooms were very clean and confortable as well. The value was exceptional. We would definatley recommend this place to friends and plan on returning ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

everything is close by in vail

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search