$319 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

4 stars
1300 Westhaven Dr., Vail, CO 81657
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
79 reviews
Vail in the summer

Perfect weather contributed to a lovely stay in Vail. First time there and could have stayed... See full review

  • Jan Mer
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great Get A Way!

We had a wonderful experience at Cascade. We were greated at the front and offered a room upgrade.... See full review

  • True Colorado
  • Jun 8, 2014
From the moment you arrive at Vail Cascade, you feel the inviting warmth of a true mountain retreat. Roaring fireplaces, the cozy mountain lodge ambiance and personalized service come together to create unmatched comfort and sense of home year-round.

Picture-perfect for creating memorable experiences, Vail Cascade is a destination where families bond while hiking through emerald aspens. Where mind, body and spirit are balanced with pampering treatments and invigorating workouts at Aria Spa & Club. And where a romantic mountain backdrop is the setting for meaningful connections.

Vail Cascade's ideal location and breathtaking mountain surroundings create the perfect natural playground for all-season adventure. With pleasantly warm summers and cool falls, you can enjoy hiking, biking, fishing, strolling through the Villages and soaking up sun poolside. Frosty winter and springtime temperatures transform the resort into a snowy wonderland and Vail's only ski-in ski-out, AAA Four-Diamond ski resort.

Just like the resort itself, dining at Vail Cascade is a refined yet relaxed experience. Atwater on Gore Creek offers organic Colorado cuisine. The restaurant also takes advantage of the outdoor patio area, which offers an indoor outdoor experience overlooking Gore Creek.

Nestled at the base of Vail Mountain and along the banks of Gore Creek, Vail Cascade is less than two hours from Denver International Airport.


Summer Solstice - Let the celebration begin! Summertime in Vail is one big celebration after another. From community events like the Bravo Vail Valley Music Festival to the Vail International Dance Festival. Of course, there's even more to celebrate as a guest of Vail Cascade, with outdoor adventures, poolside activities, yoga workshops, spa and dining specials and KidVenture. School's out. Summer's in. So let the fun begin at Vail Cascade with Summer Solstice!

A resort fee will collected by the property upon check-out. (Resort fee is 7.5% for condos, $27 per night for hotel rooms.) Resort fee includes: Access to Aria Spa & Club, our extensive sports, fitness and health facility; Shuttle service to Lionshead and Vail Villages; In-room coffee and tea service; Local telephone access, credit card and 800 access calls made from the guestroom; Incoming faxes; In-room high speed internet access.**Dogs under 50 pounds are welcome in our pet friendly rooms for $25 per night. A pet waiver will need to be signed at the time of check-in. Please notify Reservations prior to your arrival so that pet friendly accommodations can be made.**

PARKING (non-ski season)
Valet parking is currently $25.00 per vehicle, per night. Self parking is complimentary. Self parking capacity is limited and available on a first-come, first-serve basis. Parking rates, terms and conditions are subject to change.

PARKING (ski season)
Self parking is $18.00 per vehicle, per night and valet parking is currently $25.00 per vehicle, per night. Self parking capacity is limited and available on a first-come, first-serve basis. Parking rates, terms and conditions are subject to change. Please note that additional bedding fees apply if a rollaway, crib, pack and play, or air mattress is requested.

Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums Rooms

Cascade Suite
Ranging from 600-700 sq. ft, our spacious one-bedroom Cascade Suite features one king or two queen beds with a separate living room, a queen-sized sleeper sofa with views of the inner grounds of the resort.
Resort
Resort rooms offer one king or two queen beds with courtyard views and 300-350 sq. ft. of living space.
Alpine
Alpine rooms offer one king or two queen beds with partial mountain views and 300-350 sq. ft. of living space.
Signature
Signature rooms offer one king or two queen beds with mountain or creek views and 300-350 sq. ft. of living space.
Signature Preferred
Our most popular room with close proximity and access to Vail Cascade's onsite chairlift, the 475 sq. ft. Signature Preferred rooms offer one king or two queen beds, and is oversized with a comfortable sitting area, a double sink vanity, and mountain or creek views. Some rooms have a balcony and those with a king bed feature a sleeper sofa.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Fireside Bar
Musical performances in the Fireside Bar invite guests to mingle near the fireplace.
Atwater on Gore Creek
Beautiful dining experience offering organic Colorado cuisine. Spring and fall hours may be revised, please contact the resort at 800-420-2424 for more details.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
22 meeting rooms. Capacity 900.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PCW
Business
Albuquerque
Aug 23, 2010

What a Bargain

Off season is the summer so they lower the rate when the convention traffic is slow. I highly recommend this place for people traveling in the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denver Mom
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 1, 2010

Great Vail hotel

Although the hotel is not in the village, it is a nice hotel with many amenities.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 6, 2010

FABULOUS!!

This hotel was nothing short of FABULOUS! Very clean, great staff, unbelievable views out back, beautiful pool and hot tub! Exceeded our expectations-- We were only there for one night, but would DEFINITELY stay here again if we ever make it back to Vail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 21, 2010

Friendly

Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean and high quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BValenti
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 21, 2010

Vail Cascade resort and spa

The experience was wonderful at the hotel[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There was 2 great resturants in the hotel unfortunatly all the other dining in the area were hard to find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denver Dweller
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 25, 2010

Cascade

The waitstaff was very friendly and the room seemed really nice. It's a huge hotel complex!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chokomarumaarumaru
Business
IL
Mar 23, 2010

Excellent hotel

Over all is great, but the room is little bit small for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

SPA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Mar 15, 2010

Perfect Vacation

Perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 15, 2010

Very pretty; don't sleep near elevator

This hotel was very pretty and had amazing views. I was unhappy about how poorly marked it was for a traveler to find the entrance to the hotel. The hotel staff would not allow us to use the baggage cart from our car in their parking area to our room. However, the staff did have a butler for drink orders hot tub/pool side which was nice. However, the hotel put our room right next to the elevator so we heard not only the elevator dinging open but loud guests conversations. This hotel did not have quest lockers for storage of snowboarding/ski gear, so in order to store your gear you had to trust the staff to store it or break hotel rules and keep it in your room. I would go here again for the views but I would certainly not accept a room next to the elevator. The housekeeping did a wonderful job keeping the hotel clean. Also, we came to the hotel a little early as we flew into the area and we had to wait about an hour for the hotel to make ready a room. I realize the check in time is like 3 or 4 but I don't have issues with that at other properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

I would order room service if you expect to get an early morning ski in as the few places in town which served breakfast were packed and you would have to wait a very long time even to get something to eat on the go. We almost missed our lesson on our fist day on the slopes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 4, 2010

Great hotel, not so great food

This was a great hotel, the chair lift and ski valet made it very easy to get to the slopes. We went snowmobiling with Nova Guides, it was fantastic would do it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top