$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

4 stars
1300 Westhaven Dr., Vail, CO 81657
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
126 reviews
Great Get A Way!

We had a wonderful experience at Cascade. We were greated at the front and offered a room upgrade.... See full review

  • True Colorado
  • Jun 8, 2014
Excellent value for the money

Perfect location and amenities - something to do for younger and not so younger crowd. Skiing... See full review

  • Experienced skier
  • Dec 2, 2013
From the moment you arrive at Vail Cascade, you feel the inviting warmth of a true mountain retreat. Roaring fireplaces, the cozy mountain lodge ambiance and personalized service come together to create unmatched comfort and sense of home year-round.

Picture-perfect for creating memorable experiences, Vail Cascade is a destination where families bond while hiking through emerald aspens. Where mind, body and spirit are balanced with pampering treatments and invigorating workouts at Aria Spa & Club. And where a romantic mountain backdrop is the setting for meaningful connections.

Vail Cascade's ideal location and breathtaking mountain surroundings create the perfect natural playground for all-season adventure. With pleasantly warm summers and cool falls, you can enjoy hiking, biking, fishing, strolling through the Villages and soaking up sun poolside. Frosty winter and springtime temperatures transform the resort into a snowy wonderland and Vail's only ski-in ski-out, AAA Four-Diamond ski resort.

Just like the resort itself, dining at Vail Cascade is a refined yet relaxed experience. Atwater on Gore Creek offers organic Colorado cuisine. The restaurant also takes advantage of the outdoor patio area, which offers an indoor outdoor experience overlooking Gore Creek.

Nestled at the base of Vail Mountain and along the banks of Gore Creek, Vail Cascade is less than two hours from Denver International Airport.


Summer Solstice - Let the celebration begin! Summertime in Vail is one big celebration after another. From community events like the Bravo Vail Valley Music Festival to the Vail International Dance Festival. Of course, there's even more to celebrate as a guest of Vail Cascade, with outdoor adventures, poolside activities, yoga workshops, spa and dining specials and KidVenture. School's out. Summer's in. So let the fun begin at Vail Cascade with Summer Solstice!

A resort fee will collected by the property upon check-out. (Resort fee is 7.5% for condos, $27 per night for hotel rooms.) Resort fee includes: Access to Aria Spa & Club, our extensive sports, fitness and health facility; Shuttle service to Lionshead and Vail Villages; In-room coffee and tea service; Local telephone access, credit card and 800 access calls made from the guestroom; Incoming faxes; In-room high speed internet access.**Dogs under 50 pounds are welcome in our pet friendly rooms for $25 per night. A pet waiver will need to be signed at the time of check-in. Please notify Reservations prior to your arrival so that pet friendly accommodations can be made.**

PARKING (non-ski season)
Valet parking is currently $25.00 per vehicle, per night. Self parking is complimentary. Self parking capacity is limited and available on a first-come, first-serve basis. Parking rates, terms and conditions are subject to change.

PARKING (ski season)
Self parking is $18.00 per vehicle, per night and valet parking is currently $25.00 per vehicle, per night. Self parking capacity is limited and available on a first-come, first-serve basis. Parking rates, terms and conditions are subject to change. Please note that additional bedding fees apply if a rollaway, crib, pack and play, or air mattress is requested.

Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums Rooms

Cascade Suite
Ranging from 600-700 sq. ft, our spacious one-bedroom Cascade Suite features one king or two queen beds with a separate living room, a queen-sized sleeper sofa with views of the inner grounds of the resort.
Resort
Resort rooms offer one king or two queen beds with courtyard views and 300-350 sq. ft. of living space.
Alpine
Alpine rooms offer one king or two queen beds with partial mountain views and 300-350 sq. ft. of living space.
Signature
Signature rooms offer one king or two queen beds with mountain or creek views and 300-350 sq. ft. of living space.
Signature Preferred
Our most popular room with close proximity and access to Vail Cascade's onsite chairlift, the 475 sq. ft. Signature Preferred rooms offer one king or two queen beds, and is oversized with a comfortable sitting area, a double sink vanity, and mountain or creek views. Some rooms have a balcony and those with a king bed feature a sleeper sofa.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

39.6378 -106.4031
Area served
Vail, Eagle, Beaver Creek, Copper Mountain
Nearby airports
DEN- Denver International Airport EGE- Eagle Vail Airport
Area description
One mile west of Vail Village, at the base of the Cascade Chairlift.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
22 meeting rooms. Capacity 900.

Dining

Fireside Bar
Musical performances in the Fireside Bar invite guests to mingle near the fireplace.
Atwater on Gore Creek
Beautiful dining experience offering organic Colorado cuisine. Spring and fall hours may be revised, please contact the resort at 800-420-2424 for more details.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Apr 25, 2011

Great place

Place was great and staff went beyond expectations. Could not beat the price either. Kids enjoyed the skiing and the Gym is unreal. I will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you stay here you don't need a car. They will take you just about anywhere.

Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Apr 25, 2011

Great place

Place was great and staff went beyond expectations. Could not beat the price either. Kids enjoyed the skiing and the Gym is unreal. I will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you stay here you don't need a car. They will take you just about anywhere.

Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Apr 22, 2011

Awesome place to stay

They were so friendly and accomodating. The view of the mountain was beautiful~having their own chairlift was a huge bonus. The pool doesn't get any better. Private shuttle was also a great bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Apr 22, 2011

Awesome place to stay

They were so friendly and accomodating. The view of the mountain was beautiful~having their own chairlift was a huge bonus. The pool doesn't get any better. Private shuttle was also a great bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 13, 2011

great trip -- excellent servicde

The service is great. We use the shuttle to get around and it is easy and efficient. We have had great service. On our last day, I promised the kids that we would swim before we left. We went to the pool, but the insulation blankets were still on it. When we checked with the front desk, they said the pool didn't open until 10, but if we wanted to wait, they would open it for us. We did and it was great. It was a heated infinity pool and spectacular hot tub. Also, they made extra effort to find goggles we had left down by the pool that had been buried by the overnight snowfall. The room, itslef, is just fine -- nothing bad, but nothing spectacular about it either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

greate breakfast burritos in the Market

Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 13, 2011

great trip -- excellent servicde

The service is great. We use the shuttle to get around and it is easy and efficient. We have had great service. On our last day, I promised the kids that we would swim before we left. We went to the pool, but the insulation blankets were still on it. When we checked with the front desk, they said the pool didn't open until 10, but if we wanted to wait, they would open it for us. We did and it was great. It was a heated infinity pool and spectacular hot tub. Also, they made extra effort to find goggles we had left down by the pool that had been buried by the overnight snowfall. The room, itslef, is just fine -- nothing bad, but nothing spectacular about it either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

greate breakfast burritos in the Market

Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Mar 22, 2011

Very good service, not cheap

Stayed a couple of nights and the hotel is clean and well maintained. Then again, at $250 a night it should be. Service was very good and all the staff was very attentive. Overall a good experience and would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Mar 22, 2011

Very good service, not cheap

Stayed a couple of nights and the hotel is clean and well maintained. Then again, at $250 a night it should be. Service was very good and all the staff was very attentive. Overall a good experience and would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Wylie, SC
Feb 17, 2011

Very nice

We had an excellent stay. Accommodations are very nice, the staff is extremely pleasant and very helpful with everything. Got a great recommendation on the best sushi from the concierge..Yama in Vail Village by the way! Also the bar food is not bad at all for a snack option and my husband had the breakfast buffet at the restaurant each morning while I attended meetings for a conference I was there for and he said it was phenomenal..thought it pricey at first, but had a great omelette maker and so many choices, it was worth it he said. The ski lift right outside the charter sports place is awesome and the shuttle to lionshead and vail village is great, we skied out of there and then if we ended up somewhere else we just got on the shuttle to come home and put our skis and snowboard back in at the storage in charter sports which is free with your stay or rental and it was great! Ready to head out again the next day! I think the fact we had the best 5 days of weather snuck in there between two storms helped the fact that we had a great time, but we also thought the place very convienent and nice! Our only complaint was the beds weren"t the most comfortable, but that could be because we are used to a tempur-pedic also now! But rooms very nice otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don"t need a car if staying here, shuttle takes you everywhere and ski lift right outside your door!

Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Wylie, SC
Feb 17, 2011

Very nice

We had an excellent stay. Accommodations are very nice, the staff is extremely pleasant and very helpful with everything. Got a great recommendation on the best sushi from the concierge..Yama in Vail Village by the way! Also the bar food is not bad at all for a snack option and my husband had the breakfast buffet at the restaurant each morning while I attended meetings for a conference I was there for and he said it was phenomenal..thought it pricey at first, but had a great omelette maker and so many choices, it was worth it he said. The ski lift right outside the charter sports place is awesome and the shuttle to lionshead and vail village is great, we skied out of there and then if we ended up somewhere else we just got on the shuttle to come home and put our skis and snowboard back in at the storage in charter sports which is free with your stay or rental and it was great! Ready to head out again the next day! I think the fact we had the best 5 days of weather snuck in there between two storms helped the fact that we had a great time, but we also thought the place very convienent and nice! Our only complaint was the beds weren"t the most comfortable, but that could be because we are used to a tempur-pedic also now! But rooms very nice otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don"t need a car if staying here, shuttle takes you everywhere and ski lift right outside your door!

Back to menu Return to top