$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

4 stars
1300 Westhaven Dr., Vail, CO 81657
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
127 reviews
Vail in the summer

Perfect weather contributed to a lovely stay in Vail. First time there and could have stayed... See full review

  • Jan Mer
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great Get A Way!

We had a wonderful experience at Cascade. We were greated at the front and offered a room upgrade.... See full review

  • True Colorado
  • Jun 8, 2014
From the moment you arrive at Vail Cascade, you feel the inviting warmth of a true mountain retreat. Roaring fireplaces, the cozy mountain lodge ambiance and personalized service come together to create unmatched comfort and sense of home year-round.

Picture-perfect for creating memorable experiences, Vail Cascade is a destination where families bond while hiking through emerald aspens. Where mind, body and spirit are balanced with pampering treatments and invigorating workouts at Aria Spa & Club. And where a romantic mountain backdrop is the setting for meaningful connections.

Vail Cascade's ideal location and breathtaking mountain surroundings create the perfect natural playground for all-season adventure. With pleasantly warm summers and cool falls, you can enjoy hiking, biking, fishing, strolling through the Villages and soaking up sun poolside. Frosty winter and springtime temperatures transform the resort into a snowy wonderland and Vail's only ski-in ski-out, AAA Four-Diamond ski resort.

Just like the resort itself, dining at Vail Cascade is a refined yet relaxed experience. Atwater on Gore Creek offers organic Colorado cuisine. The restaurant also takes advantage of the outdoor patio area, which offers an indoor outdoor experience overlooking Gore Creek.

Nestled at the base of Vail Mountain and along the banks of Gore Creek, Vail Cascade is less than two hours from Denver International Airport.


Summer Solstice - Let the celebration begin! Summertime in Vail is one big celebration after another. From community events like the Bravo Vail Valley Music Festival to the Vail International Dance Festival. Of course, there's even more to celebrate as a guest of Vail Cascade, with outdoor adventures, poolside activities, yoga workshops, spa and dining specials and KidVenture. School's out. Summer's in. So let the fun begin at Vail Cascade with Summer Solstice!

A resort fee will collected by the property upon check-out. (Resort fee is 7.5% for condos, $27 per night for hotel rooms.) Resort fee includes: Access to Aria Spa & Club, our extensive sports, fitness and health facility; Shuttle service to Lionshead and Vail Villages; In-room coffee and tea service; Local telephone access, credit card and 800 access calls made from the guestroom; Incoming faxes; In-room high speed internet access.**Dogs under 50 pounds are welcome in our pet friendly rooms for $25 per night. A pet waiver will need to be signed at the time of check-in. Please notify Reservations prior to your arrival so that pet friendly accommodations can be made.**

PARKING (non-ski season)
Valet parking is currently $25.00 per vehicle, per night. Self parking is complimentary. Self parking capacity is limited and available on a first-come, first-serve basis. Parking rates, terms and conditions are subject to change.

PARKING (ski season)
Self parking is $18.00 per vehicle, per night and valet parking is currently $25.00 per vehicle, per night. Self parking capacity is limited and available on a first-come, first-serve basis. Parking rates, terms and conditions are subject to change. Please note that additional bedding fees apply if a rollaway, crib, pack and play, or air mattress is requested.

Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums Rooms

Cascade Suite
Ranging from 600-700 sq. ft, our spacious one-bedroom Cascade Suite features one king or two queen beds with a separate living room, a queen-sized sleeper sofa with views of the inner grounds of the resort.
Resort
Resort rooms offer one king or two queen beds with courtyard views and 300-350 sq. ft. of living space.
Alpine
Alpine rooms offer one king or two queen beds with partial mountain views and 300-350 sq. ft. of living space.
Signature
Signature rooms offer one king or two queen beds with mountain or creek views and 300-350 sq. ft. of living space.
Signature Preferred
Our most popular room with close proximity and access to Vail Cascade's onsite chairlift, the 475 sq. ft. Signature Preferred rooms offer one king or two queen beds, and is oversized with a comfortable sitting area, a double sink vanity, and mountain or creek views. Some rooms have a balcony and those with a king bed feature a sleeper sofa.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.6378 -106.4031
Area served
Vail, Eagle, Beaver Creek, Copper Mountain
Nearby airports
DEN- Denver International Airport EGE- Eagle Vail Airport
Area description
One mile west of Vail Village, at the base of the Cascade Chairlift.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
22 meeting rooms. Capacity 900.

Dining

Fireside Bar
Musical performances in the Fireside Bar invite guests to mingle near the fireplace.
Atwater on Gore Creek
Beautiful dining experience offering organic Colorado cuisine. Spring and fall hours may be revised, please contact the resort at 800-420-2424 for more details.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Good Times Seeker
Denver, CO
Aug 2, 2011

Great weekend getaway!

First time to Vail and it was Amazing! This hotel was great! Great amenities! We took a shuttle to Vail Village, ate, then walked to Lion's head and took the Gondola to the top where we enjoyed live music and had a couple of beers. When we came down the mountain we ate at Billies and had AMAZING appetizers! From there it was a mile walk back to the hotel but we could have easily taken the shuttle back. All in all it was so much fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take the Gondola ride to the top after 4. The price is cheaper and you get a $10 voucher for food or drink at the top.

Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rajian
denver, co
Aug 1, 2011

good hotel if your okay with hidden fees

It was a very nice hotel ... BUT, there were many hidden fees ... Resort fee ... Self-parking fee ... 120dollar deposit for the room cause I used a debit card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rajian
denver, co
Aug 1, 2011

good hotel if your okay with hidden fees

It was a very nice hotel ... BUT, there were many hidden fees ... Resort fee ... Self-parking fee ... 120dollar deposit for the room cause I used a debit card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Evergreen, CO
Jul 20, 2011

Great resort just far enough away

We have stayed at Cascades numerous times during the summer because of the reasonable rates and very nice resort amenities, and friendly staff. It's far enough away from Vail town center that you don't have to deal with parking issues or overcrowding, but close enough that you can walk to Lionshead along Gore Creek in about 10-15min. Nice well furnished rooms and the facility is well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has a shuttle which runs about every 15min and will take you to Lionshead or Vail Transportation Center. We used the shuttle to connect to the bus that takes you directly to Ford Amphitheater for the Bravo Colorado concerts during the summer - no parking hassles and it runs late enough that we could get back to the hotel afterwards.

Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Evergreen, CO
Jul 20, 2011

Great resort just far enough away

We have stayed at Cascades numerous times during the summer because of the reasonable rates and very nice resort amenities, and friendly staff. It's far enough away from Vail town center that you don't have to deal with parking issues or overcrowding, but close enough that you can walk to Lionshead along Gore Creek in about 10-15min. Nice well furnished rooms and the facility is well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has a shuttle which runs about every 15min and will take you to Lionshead or Vail Transportation Center. We used the shuttle to connect to the bus that takes you directly to Ford Amphitheater for the Bravo Colorado concerts during the summer - no parking hassles and it runs late enough that we could get back to the hotel afterwards.

Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Castle Rock, CO
Jun 16, 2011

Expansive property, peaceful feel

I had the opportunity to visit the Cascade Resort for a business conference. My room was on the creekside level which I found to be incredible. I had my own private patio that looked out past a paved running/biking/hiking trail and onto the river. I don't know if the spring run-off was making it a roaring river or if it's like that all the time, but it was roaring and I slept with the door open to hear it. The staff was friendly and the amenities were fantastic. I would love to sit in the wooden rocking chairs in front of the outdoor fire during winter when it's snowing! The only odd thing was the "resort fee" tagged onto my final bill. It added an additional $15 per night to my room charge, whether I used the facilities of the resort or not. Overall though a wonderful experience I would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Castle Rock, CO
Jun 16, 2011

Expansive property, peaceful feel

I had the opportunity to visit the Cascade Resort for a business conference. My room was on the creekside level which I found to be incredible. I had my own private patio that looked out past a paved running/biking/hiking trail and onto the river. I don't know if the spring run-off was making it a roaring river or if it's like that all the time, but it was roaring and I slept with the door open to hear it. The staff was friendly and the amenities were fantastic. I would love to sit in the wooden rocking chairs in front of the outdoor fire during winter when it's snowing! The only odd thing was the "resort fee" tagged onto my final bill. It added an additional $15 per night to my room charge, whether I used the facilities of the resort or not. Overall though a wonderful experience I would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, Utah
May 16, 2011

Very nice

The hotel was very nice, it had quite a romantic atmosphere. The staff was very helpful. The manager actually stopped me in the hall and asked how our stay was. The only thing I did not like was not being told before our arrival of the parking fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, Utah
May 16, 2011

Very nice

The hotel was very nice, it had quite a romantic atmosphere. The staff was very helpful. The manager actually stopped me in the hall and asked how our stay was. The only thing I did not like was not being told before our arrival of the parking fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
May 8, 2011

Cascade Mothers Day

Fabulous mothers day gift! Mom loved it! Hot tub and pool has a mountain view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top