$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

4 stars
View map of 1300 Westhaven Dr., Vail, CO 81657

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snobum
Business
NY
Apr 25, 2013

Snowboard trip

Good hotel, away from village but has a ski lift which is nice. Ripoff with the "resort fee" as I didn't use anything included in it, they could have at least included breakfast in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Houlie
Business
Arlington Heights, Il
Apr 16, 2013

Vail retreat

Was upgraded to a suite without even asking, very spacious room with an office area and a view of the creek and chair lift. A little confusing to find the room as the hotel is very large. Only negative is the $25 charge for fitness center we did not use, supposedly free parking and wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hlshafe23
Business
Ft worth, Tx
Mar 28, 2013

Most excellent

Excellent staff, good hotel, I'll be back. The ski in and ski out location makes you feel pampered and the ski concierge only adds to the benefits of this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Ragu
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 27, 2013

Great Place

The Hotel was great, chair lift within walking distance, great pools and hot tubs, large rooms, only complaint was hidden charges for parking and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie L.
Business
Oklahoma
Mar 25, 2013

Vail Cascade Resort

Completely satisfied with hotel. Location is excellent. Shuttle to Lionshead and Vail Village was frequent and convenient. Spa and health club very nice. Ski rental shop and ski lift at the back door was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skilover99
Business
Ontario, Canada
Mar 14, 2013

Amazing find in Vail!

Found a great deal on this hotel -- its a tough market in Vail! Vail Cascade is a lovely resort nestled in the mountains to the west of Lionshead. The resort has a lift from the hotel with a really convenient equipment storage area -- with wonderful staff that retrieve your skis, carry them outside for you, put them away at the end of the day --- I didn't know I would appreciate this service (or even use if for that matter), but when you return from a long day on the slopes, it was much appreciated. The staff is incredible -- so friendly and accommodating -- I loved the guys at the front door --- so nice, so friendly, so helpful, so fun. The spa is amazing with tons of equipment, great change rooms (with hot tubs) and again, nice people. The shuttle bus runs constantly to Vail Village and Lionshead so we were able to leave our car (in the free underground parking garage) and visit the villages on foot. I can't say enough good about this resort -- I was there with my 15 year old son & we both very much enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit the Safeway when you arrive -- North Frontage road to pick up snacks, drinks etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snobum
Business
NY
Mar 14, 2013

Great hotel, not in town

Good hotel for the money (180 a night in high ski season), did not appreciate $25 per day resort fee when I did not use ANY amenities (they should have at lease included breakfast in it). NOT in town, need to take a 15 min shuttle to get too Village or Lionshead!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B MOORE
Business
Dallas
Mar 11, 2013

Spring Break

Really nice hotel and good location. Has a chair lift right outside the door. Staff was very nice and accomodations were really good. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoadWarriorRick
Business
Rockville, Maryland
Dec 29, 2012

Superb Staff

We like the location, the ski in ski out, and excellent friendly staff. Having the fitness club adjoining the hotel is a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good food, particularly the morning buffets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vail Cascade Resort & Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joyka
Business
NY
Dec 28, 2012

fantastic vacation for skiers

Excellent hotel , stuff , location, comfort .One minor problem is severe air dryness ,probably characteristic for this area . not the hotel itself.Bring your nasal Ayr mist for better sleep. About sleep:beds are very comfortable .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants are not cheap,but good food .Fresh oysters in all restaurants .Don"t go to french restaurant,not worth it .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top