$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

The Sebastian - Vail

4 stars
View map of 16 Vail Road, Vail, CO 81657

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Sebastian - Vail

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 19, 2008

Excellent Value for location

This hotel was very nice. The room was large and the staff was friendly. The location was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping, great food, great happy hours!!!

Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 24, 2008

Its a luxury Hotel

I had a wonderful vacation staying at the Vail Plaza this year. The accomodation at this hotel is out of this world. The customer services was superb!The staff at this hotel will do everything possible to meet your satification and much more. I would definitely refer this hotels to my families and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All the shops and restuarant are in walking distance. The best way to travel around Vail village and other neighborhood town village is to take the shuttle bus. This local transportation is absolutely Free.

Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 5, 2008

Vail Plaza

When I checked in, I was surprised by the daily resort fee that I had not known about until then. It made the trip quite a bit more expensive than I had planned. The evening restaurant is small and cozy, and the meals are simply outstanding in taste and quality. The chef deserves notice. On the down side, the hallways were like a maze and the carpet hasn't worn well. The staff is very polite and provides great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Sep 1, 2008

Great place / Great Location / Great people

Really nice place. Great location, great rooms and great staff. The hotel appeared virtually brand new...rooms were more than comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Great place to stay for summer vacation in Vail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the heart of Vaill Village....

Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 30, 2008

Great Location

The room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is located in the heart of Vail Village. Free in town bus stop right outside hotel.

Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Golden
Jul 3, 2008

Met my Expectations!

The Vail Plaza Hotel met my expectations of a First class hotel. The entrance and lobby were very inviting as well as the staff being very hospitable. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Great selection with the buffet breakfast which was included with the price of the room. Great location being in Vail village. Look forward to a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk from hotel is one of the most popular restaurants in vail village called The Red Lion. Reasonable prices and great food with an outdoor dining area.

Back to menu Return to top