$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

The Sebastian - Vail

4 stars
View map of 16 Vail Road, Vail, CO 81657

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Sebastian - Vail

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Jun 14, 2009

Great

Staff was very sweet and helpful. Beds and pillows were luxurious. Unfortunately we arrived late at night and no food was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Park City Utah
Jun 7, 2009

luxury accomodations

We were just looking for a stop over on a road trip. What an amazing place, at an off season incredible price. Probably one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. It was so relaxing and enjoyed a light snack and drink at the cozy bar at the hotel. I love this place and can't wait to stay again. Highly recommend without any reservation. Great location to walk through Vail Village. Staff were the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very Nice Bar on second floor where we had an incredible late meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gavin's Mom
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 2, 2009

Great hotel

We had a great stay- they upgraded our room on arrival (it was pretty empty there) and the room was beautiful and right in the Village. Close to hiking and great restaurants. Pool was nice (heated) and the fitness room was nice though small. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ski slacker
Business
Knoxville, TN
May 4, 2009

Great stay & location

Loved the location and well as the quality of the hotel. On vacation to ski.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ski slacker
Business
Knoxville, TN
May 4, 2009

Great stay & location

Loved the location and well as the quality of the hotel. On vacation to ski.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 23, 2009

Fabulous Stay

The fantastic skiing conditions (34 inched in 3 days) were rivaled by the great service and outstanding accomodations at the Plaza. The ski valet was friendly and helpful! The staff was all very helpful and outgoing. We skied the last day after we checked out and the hotel allowed us to use the spa facilities to change and shower before our trip back to Denver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 22, 2009

Great and convenient location

This hotel has a great location at the edge of the pedestrian village and its very convenient to get to the slopes since the free bus system stops directly in front of this hotel. All of the staff were courteous but the ski-storage attendants really stood out as friendly and nice people. On the down side the rooms, while still comfortable, are starting to show a little wear and tear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 19, 2008

Excellent Value for location

This hotel was very nice. The room was large and the staff was friendly. The location was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping, great food, great happy hours!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 24, 2008

Its a luxury Hotel

I had a wonderful vacation staying at the Vail Plaza this year. The accomodation at this hotel is out of this world. The customer services was superb!The staff at this hotel will do everything possible to meet your satification and much more. I would definitely refer this hotels to my families and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All the shops and restuarant are in walking distance. The best way to travel around Vail village and other neighborhood town village is to take the shuttle bus. This local transportation is absolutely Free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 5, 2008

Vail Plaza

When I checked in, I was surprised by the daily resort fee that I had not known about until then. It made the trip quite a bit more expensive than I had planned. The evening restaurant is small and cozy, and the meals are simply outstanding in taste and quality. The chef deserves notice. On the down side, the hallways were like a maze and the carpet hasn't worn well. The staff is very polite and provides great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top