$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

The Sebastian - Vail

4 stars
View map of 16 Vail Road, Vail, CO 81657

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Sebastian - Vail

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clint M
Gulf Shores, AL`
Sep 16, 2012

Luxurious Hotel w/ Stellar Staff

Great Location, Spacious and Clean Rooms, Fantastic Staff, Wonderful Amentinites, Excellent Overall Experience. Will Visit Again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Colorado Grand Road Rally. September.

Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Apr 12, 2010

good stay

very good stay, not good restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the ski doctor
Business
traverse city, mich
Apr 10, 2010

nice hotel

the hotel is clean and well located but somewhat far from lifts. A bus can be used to get closer to the lifts if you like. good restaurants but better ones in town. all in all it is a nice place to stay in the village at a reasonable price for vail

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are a number of excellent restaurants available all within minutes from the hotel.

Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Mar 30, 2010

Great place to stay in Vail!

This is a great place to stay! It is in a perfect location- within walking distance to the slopes/chair lift and right in the center of Vail Village. The hotel is beautiful and staff were wonderful and very accomodating to our needs. They were always willing to help and very friendly. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The amenities (pool/hot tub) are great. I will definitely stay here again on my return trip to Vail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Mar 29, 2010

Awesome hotel and location

My husband and I came to ski in Colorado for the first time. Vail Plaza Hotel was as beautiful in reality as it was on pictures. The staff was really friendly, the food in its restaurants was delicious! Great location too, about a 10 minute walk to the Vista Bahn lift or can take a town shuttle. Many stores and restaurants around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles CA
Mar 18, 2010

Food poisoning!!!

My wife ordered a soup from room service and had food poisoning. She was extremely sick for 2 of the 3 days we stayed at the hotel. We were refunded the price of the soup ($15) for our troubles and our ruined trip. What a deal!!!! [...]...No ski, no relaxation just stress!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 18, 2010

the price point is not a good indication

The hotel (timeshare) was clean, friendly staff and nice enough lobby, bar and fitness center. Fairly good location - but, you are not in the village unless you leave the property. No views, it's located behind buildings it's really along the highway. I'd stay here with one other person for +/- $300 during peak season. When you're in the property it's nice enough. it's not a good place for families or anyone that expects to spend time out of their room. 'Superior rooms' are not as large as indicated and force you out of the room other than bed time. Food's good, but not special. Very comfortable, similar to a B & B. Parking Valet's are not 100% attentive with the ski valet process, they sent my skis back to the mountain the day we were checking out...lead to about 45 minute delay. we ate bfast on site and it was good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alpen Rose was great for dinner and the crepe place was good...you're at the very West end of the village.

Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ski Addict
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 16, 2010

Good location and great service

Went to this hotel for a ski trip. Service was fantastic - top notch. Three great outdoor hot tubs were awesome after skiing all day and the heated pool was fun too. Only negative is its a long walk to the ski lift with all your equipment or a bus shuttle ride (the bus stop is right outside the hotel which is good).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orange County Skiers
Business
Irvine, CA
Mar 13, 2010

Great Vail Hotel

Hotel is well located to ski area, great restaurants, apres ski locations and shopping. The breakfast buffet was excellent and a great way to start the day. Our only disappointment was that the pool and spa areas were small and crowded. However, overall it was a great hotel with nice rooms and friendly service. We would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Alpen Rose next door to the hotel has great food, a cozy bar and fun German music on Friday nights.

Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Mar 9, 2010

Vail Plaza Hotel

Beautiful hotel, welcoming staff, and excellent breakfast and restaurants. Great location to heart of Vail village and local dining. Access to next to the slope ski, board and boot storage was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Eagle airport transport: shuttle $49 vs limo $130.

Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Mar 3, 2010

Excellent!

Perfectly located in the heart of Vail Village. A haven for the traveler that wants to get away from it all after enjoying the best Vail has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Can't miss the steak house in front of the Gondola.

Back to menu Return to top